We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ideal Lunch Venue after morning on Beach”

Aphrodite Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 226 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Leyland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Ideal Lunch Venue after morning on Beach”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After several visits last year we thought we would try again for a couple of cold beers and some lunch after the morning on the beach. We were remembered and treated like friends. The food is varied, well presented and excellent value, The sardines were excellent. Sat in the sun overlooking the sea, things just can't get better, the Ouzzo adds to the experience. The staff are so friendly and welcoming it is difficult to pass by without a visit. Had only one minor complaint last year and the the same one remains, the toilets are pretty bad!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    29
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds,Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good selection”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited this restaurant both for a couple of breakfasts and evening meals - very good selection of food and good prices - lovely staff - Raki with breakfast took some getting used to.
We really enjoyed our visits here - thank you

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purple50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good place, good food, good people. Seaview. Greek food is delecios! Greek beer very good. Not expensive

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Petrochunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“right on the sea”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

although it was very brezzy on the day we visited the food was very tasty
i had a plank steak well cooked and a good size portion i would reccomend this place very good choice of menu

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sligoinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Recommend.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good food, good service and the usual friendly Greek hospitality. Tell them Erica Cantona sent you....you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheBaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aphrodite Restaurant also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Aphrodite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing