We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun fun fun”

Acqua Plus Water Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.32*
and up
Acqua Plus Water Park Entrance Ticket with Transport
Ranked #5 of 38 things to do in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acqua Plus Water Park was the first ever water park in the area of East Europe. It was also the first in Europe to create and put in use the so called cashless system. Build only few minutes from Hersonissos in Crete it is with no doubt the most popular water park in Crete. The combination of water slides, natural environment and great people make this theme park a unique proposal to spend a day during your vacations.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

1st time at a water park! my husband had a great time on the slides and attractions. I was happy to cool off in the little ones section, whilst watching my daughters, 4 and 1.5 play. Great day out for young people and families.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank island d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    377
    137
    49
    28
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best waterpark iv ever been at.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This water park was great.it wasnt over crowed yet there was a great atmosphere with some great beats playing. The staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem.Its on a hill so you dont have to worry about being scared of heights, theres only a few slides where you have to go up steps. The slides themselves were quick and fun. Overall 5 star rating. I could stay in this water park all day every day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good fun”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My sister and I went on a day trip here and thought it was good fun! Lots of slides, the black hole was the best, it was 4 euros each for both of us to go into a big air filled ball to walk on water.This was so much fun! No queing and lots of sunbeds- a brilliant day out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniPoodleLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice day out but very average park.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited at the end of season so it was very quiet. About 4 or 5 slides were closed already for the season and the whole place needed a lick of paint. The grounds were poorly maintained with jaggy bits on the walkways and paths and the pools looked a bit grimey. We really enjoyed the tsunami slide and a few of the rubber ring slides were pretty good. We liked how everything was charged to a wristband and you settled the bill at the end of the day. We paid 25 euros each which included loungers and umbrellas and our bus from the hotel and back. Our bill at the end of the day for 2 burgers and chips 3 large beers, a bottle of water and a medium sized locker was 31 euros which was a little steep. If we visit crete again we would try water city park to see what it was like.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dougie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent rides, something for all ages, levels of danger and lack of danger! A little expensive for food/drinks

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wanjali13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acqua Plus Water Park also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Acqua Plus Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing