We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantica Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Romantica Beach Villas
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
“very good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were at the hotel in July. We were four people together in a room which included two separate rooms, the rooms are large. the hotel is located in a quiet area but close enough to shopping and entertainment. It is a half hour drive from the airport and ten minutes walk to the shopping center. The hotel has a private beach that not belongs to the hotel. you need to pay to get a bed, but its like that in all beaches in Greece. the walking distance to the beach is less than two minutes. Very nice beach. Strongly recommend to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saralock5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rovetta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Strategic location for exploring Crete with basis in Heraklion area (airport and New National Road are easily reachable)
Manager & wife very kind.
Peaceful, clean.
Nice swimming-pool.
WiFi.
A nice little beach few meters in the front (umbrella+2sunbeds: 7E). Clean water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stay at the hotel a week on August 2012 and we love it! we find a couple who runs this unique hotel with love and happy to help.
The rooms are big comparing to standard hotels, very clean with simple furnishing. Every room with a small kitchen (some of the rooms with larger kitchen) BUT the toilet room is very small.
There is A/C in the rooms (7euro a day).
All the rooms facing the sea view, the view is nicer in the upper floors. The pool is open to use 24/7 and next to the hotel (25 meters) a small seashore with beds and parasols (7euro for couple).
We stay in a western room, great, and until the after noon the room and the balcony was shade.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank speedy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Totally agree with other reviewers comments, so won't re-iterate what has already been said except 'fabulous view'!

Very friendly couple running these apartments, and knowledgeable about the local area & places to eat. No pool bar, which is great for 2 reasons:

1. You can take your own! Huge fridge/freezer in the room, so no problem keeping the beers cool (and the fridge doesn’t switch off when you leave the room as some do!)
2. No problem with late night noise from a bar.

Good local beach – although no space if you want to put your own towel down as full of sunbeds.

Not the best place if you like night-life on your doorstep though, there is none nearby – perfect for us!

Room Tip: All rooms have a fabulous sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mckcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

The hotel is situated above a magnificent beach. The beach is easily accesible and only two minutes walking from the hotel. All the rooms have excellent views at both Chersonissos and the beach.

There is a big swimming pool at the front and plenty of space for sunbathing, which gave me an excellent taning!
I was impressed by the generous size of the rooms, and their style.
They were truly comfortable and cozy,
I went there with my friends and found ourselves spending most of our time in the hotel.

Star Water Park is a few minutes walk and has always interesting events.
Chersonissos city center is around 5 minutes drive.Location is excellent and the hotel is totally worth its' money.

Truly recommended if you are looking for a comfortable, affordable place by the beach of Hersonissos.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iris_Uk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in the end of july 2010! Was a great experiance both hersonissos and romantica hotel were just perfect for summer vacation! You can enjoy the beach(there is a beautiful beach just in front of the hotel and many beaches in the close area) and a crazy nightlife in hersonissos!! Also the rooms of the hotel are very comfortable, you have free wireless internet connection and you can relax at the pool of the hotel! Finaly the people there are very kind, hospitable and willing to help you if you need anything!! I totaly recommend hersonissos and romantica beach villas!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larry_RHCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

A beautiful and fashionable place to stay, placed in a perfect natural environment. Relaxing and making you feel the harmony of Greek islands in summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amikrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#48 of 178 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dimitra Hotel
Dimitra Hotel
#89 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camping Caravan
Camping Caravan
#65 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iliostasi Beach Apartments
Iliostasi Beach Apartments
#19 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatoli Apartments
Anatoli Apartments
#24 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andromeda Apartments & Studios
Andromeda Apartments & Studios
#48 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantica Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantica Beach Villas

Property: Romantica Beach Villas
Address: Plaka, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantica Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantica Beach Villas is a wonderful 3 star hotel in Greece beside a Spring Beach, and very near Star Beach Water Park Activities. Beside the hotel, an unspoiled beach paradise, is the ideal place to relax and regenerate. The hotel offers a swimming pool with jacuzzi, deck chairs and umbrellas, with an excellent view to the open sea, which you can enjoy even from your bed, listening to the sounds of the sea.Even more, you can enjoy fishing, surfing, diving , horse riding or experience long peaceful walks.On the evenings you can choose between peaceful local taverns or cosmopolitan bars and discos of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Romantica Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantica Beach Villas Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing