We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation, peaceful, sunshine, lovely people...loved it!”
Review of Kreta Natur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kreta Natur
Ranked #56 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Relaxation, peaceful, sunshine, lovely people...loved it!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We have just returned from such a lovely week at Kreta Natur. Maria, George and Mike looked after us so well and we made some really good friends. George has designed the area so well, it's beautiful with lots of special touches like the hammock under the pines and the roof top terrace with a great sea view. Maria is so kind and warm doing everything for you to make your stay special. The BBQ evening is not to be missed. Such great food and dancing not to mention George's amazing raki! Prices are very reasonable. There are a couple of supermarkets very close by but if you have a car a Lidl is just down the road which is cheaper and with a bigger choice. We totally recommend this place for a peaceful relaxing holiday at a slow pace. We hope to return soon. Thank you for an amazing relaxing holiday Maria and George, you are very special people. Lisa and Oz (August 2014)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaugur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    16
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights @ Kreta Natur with our 2 children ages 7 & 5.. George & Maria were amazing hosts. Always available for anything we needed or to try & answer any questions we may have had. We arrived real late in the evening & were greeted with complimentary drinks, which were greatly appreciated after a long journey. The property grounds were amazing. So peaceful & relaxing. The kids loved the pool, pool bar & the hammocks.. Always willing to cook us up something if needed. I wish we would have been able to stay longer & enjoy the famous homemade BBQ that everyone raves about. Maybe next time. The location was fairly close to town & a few good beaches that we stumbled upon. Overall amazing experience..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just back from a fantastic 2 weeks at Kreta Natur.From the minute we arrived in the early hours of the morning,we were made so welcome by George and Maria.Michael and Anna who work there are also lovely and nothing was ever too much trouble.The gardens are stunning and rooms spotlessly clean.The pool area is gorgeous and at times we had the pool to ourselves ( although all the other guests were lovely so we really didn't mind sharing ha!ha!) Maria's breakfasts are amazing but she is so thoughtful and reminds you every day to say if you would like something different.Her banana bread was a personal favourite of our 11 year old son!Maria's chicken and potatoes,Greek salads and the BBQ night are also highlights of a stay at Kreta Natur.This is a very special place run by very special people.Thank you George and Maria for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable and hopefully we will be back to visit sometime!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Just had the best two weeks here at kreta natur, it is everything everyone said it was and more. George , Maria and Michael and Ana are amazing and can not do enough for you.
The rooms are spotless as is the pool area and surrounding grounds.
BBQ night is a treat, such fun with excellent home cooking from Maria as well as Greek dancing and a party atmosphere.
The town is a short stroll down hill but only a 7 euro trip in a taxi.
In all a wonderful place to go on holiday and we will certainly be coming back here. Thanks to all who made our holiday so special.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthcooperfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at this wonderful place. George , Marie and Michael provide a very warm welcome whatever time of day or night you arrive. Nothing is ever too much trouble and always willing to help with any information/queries. Lovely clean an well designed layout .Apartments good also.Food good. Far enough away from nightlife in Hersonnissos but close enough to get to. But who needs it after one of Maries BBQ evenings ! Lots of accessible beaches small and large if you don't mind a walk. A little bit of paradise (especially the hammock under the trees !)Didn't go on any trips,boat rides or watersports as enjoyed most of the time around the pool or on the beach. A lovely chilled out holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

best place for relaxed vacation.crickets provide a relaxing vibe and you feel isolated from all other sounds/noises.nice rooms,excellent swimming area and great hospitality from
george and maria.further,best value for money.recommended!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank thisischristos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Had the absolute pleasure of going to this hotel and meeting Maria, George and Michael.

The hotel is clean, comfortable and really well run.

Yes it is in a quiet location but all the busy bars and tavernas are only a 7 euro taxi ride away. We loved the secluded nature of this hotel and loved chilling by the fantastic pool being looked after by our hosts.

I will definitely be returning here and if you're reading this so should you.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Village
Anna Maria Village
#47 of 171 in Hersonissos
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Island Villas
Paradise Island Villas
#5 of 7 in Anissaras
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
#4 of 9 in Piskopiano
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saradari Apartments
Saradari Apartments
#54 of 171 in Hersonissos
187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cretan Garden
Cretan Garden
#14 of 29 in Hersonissos
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreta Natur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreta Natur

Property: Kreta Natur
Address: Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of pines and palm trees, among birds and butterflies, under the glowing Cretan sun and in perfect balance with nature, you can find Kreta Natur, a dollish complex of 14 studios. Relax, rejuvenate get drifted in memories and fall in love... while overlooking the Cretan sea from the comfortable seats of the pool or from the verandas of the studios. Wander around the traditional Mediterranean gardens surrounding the studios and admire the impressive stones and flowers from the Cretan earth while feeling again how it is to be.. in perfect balance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kreta Natur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kreta Natur Hotel Chersonisos
Kreta Natur Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing