We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best holidays ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kreta Natur

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hersonissos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kreta Natur
Ranked #55 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“One of the best holidays ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Kreta Natur for a week in August and it was a brilliant holiday. The hotel is lovely, we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. It was spotless, the pool was great, the weekly bbq is a must, all in all there wasn't anything that we didn't like about it. George and Maria are truly the nicest people you could ever hope to meet, making us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. They were always happy to help and always making sure that we wanted for nothing. It's like staying with friends or family rather than in a hotel and we were sad to say goodbye to them at the end of the week. We have already recommended Kreta Natur to family and friends and we will definitely be returning again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    15
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
99
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We are a family of 4 adults and stayed at Kreta Natur for 10 days in August 13. We chose it having read the very positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and can't praise it highly enough.
George and Maria make you very welcome - it feels at times that you are staying with a family friend rather than being a paying guest! The rooms are always kept clean as is the pool area and gardens. I liked the fact that the pool was never crowded, there were always beds/chairs available and noone got up at the crack of dawn to reserve sunbeds. The weekly BBQ was delicious and a fun eve.
You do need to be prepared for a reasonable walk or short taxi ride to get to somewhere that has a selection of restaurants, although there are a few close-by, including an excellent fish restaurant.
Crete itself was wonderful - the local people were all incredibly friendly and helpful. The food and drink was excellent and very reasonably priced.
Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AF_and_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

just back from the KRETA NATUR AUGUST THE 14TH 2013 WHEN WE BOOKED IT IT LOOKED GREATnow we have been there i have to say it was far better thanwe could have imagined. first of all the kindness shown by maria and george made us feel special , the place is spotless and so peacefull ,so relaxing vassily the barman/ greek dancer,/cook what a lovely man the maid who done breakfast for us was also very kind.. barbeque night great as is everything else. georges rocks in the immaculate gardens are great and marias homemade chips are wonderfull thank you maria and george we will be back xxxxx ps do yourself a favour and go

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tube1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent a heavenly week with George and Maria in June this year with 4 friends, 2 of whom were on their 3/4 visit.
As our first visit to Crete we were impressed with the culture and friendliness of all locals who greet you with genuine pleasure. We were made to feel like family by George and Maria whose home is most welcoming and the hospitality is second to none. The pool is one of the cleanest well maintained I have ever used! And the home made food is to die for. All rooms within the hotel are equally perfect and so clean and modern I could stay forever! We enjoyed the Greek night and many nights with dj Darren (my husband) ! Having much fun to follow the total relaxation. We have already booked to return next year and family members are planning on staying this year on our recommendation. You want for nothing here. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAugusts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd (and arguably the best) trip to Kreta Natur so far. It's no surprise that we were amongst so many other people who return to Kreta Natur year after year for a fantastic, peaceful, relaxing, care-free holiday thats GUARANTEED!!! Since we last visited Kreta Natur George and Maria have been hard at work making even more advancements to their little paradise. There is simply no other destination you will find which is as Beautiful, Peaceful and Private, where you will be made to feel so welcome from the minute you arrive to the moment you say a tearful goodbye for such a reasonable price. If you're looking for somewhere to spend a week, a fortnight, a month or forever (if you're lucky enough) where you can relax and unwind for a reasonable price look no further, be one of the many people which come here year after year.
George and Maria - see you next year!!!! xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_and_Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at Kreta Natur in June and have to say it was amazing the best holiday I have ever been on. Was mine and the boyfriends first holiday together and got to say we had the best time together. Everyone gets on and it's like a big family. Bbq on wednesday nights are great for everyone to get together drink and eat, greek dancing and the food is amazing. Maria and George are so lovely get you everything you ask for the y are great company. All I can say is I am already looking to book my next holiday at Kreta Natur!!! If your looking for quiet area to stay somewhere very clean and everyone friendly then you need to book here :) see you soon Maria and George. Carrie and matteo.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie_matteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The best..Maria and George make you so welcome. Treat you like one of the family....top class accomodation and facilities lovingly cared for by the hard working George, Maria and Dimitri assisted by Billy. Comfiest sunbeds ever and the hammock!
This was our second trip but certainly wont be our last. We'll see you all again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjbraid186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.5 mi away
Anna Maria Village
Anna Maria Village
#42 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Bella Beach Hotel
Bella Beach Hotel
#5 of 7 in Anissaras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evalia apts
Evalia apts
#1 of 3 in Anissaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
View Villas
View Villas
#8 of 121 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Dream Apartments
Golden Dream Apartments
#26 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreta Natur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreta Natur

Property: Kreta Natur
Address: Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of pines and palm trees, among birds and butterflies, under the glowing Cretan sun and in perfect balance with nature, you can find Kreta Natur, a dollish complex of 14 studios. Relax, rejuvenate get drifted in memories and fall in love... while overlooking the Cretan sea from the comfortable seats of the pool or from the verandas of the studios. Wander around the traditional Mediterranean gardens surrounding the studios and admire the impressive stones and flowers from the Cretan earth while feeling again how it is to be.. in perfect balance with nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kreta Natur Hotel Chersonisos
Kreta Natur Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing