We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROBERT SHARON PAV AND LIZ”
Review of Kreta Natur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kreta Natur
Ranked #56 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ROBERT SHARON PAV AND LIZ”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

just back from the KRETA NATUR AUGUST THE 14TH 2013 WHEN WE BOOKED IT IT LOOKED GREATnow we have been there i have to say it was far better thanwe could have imagined. first of all the kindness shown by maria and george made us feel special , the place is spotless and so peacefull ,so relaxing vassily the barman/ greek dancer,/cook what a lovely man the maid who done breakfast for us was also very kind.. barbeque night great as is everything else. georges rocks in the immaculate gardens are great and marias homemade chips are wonderfull thank you maria and george we will be back xxxxx ps do yourself a favour and go

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tube1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    16
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent a heavenly week with George and Maria in June this year with 4 friends, 2 of whom were on their 3/4 visit.
As our first visit to Crete we were impressed with the culture and friendliness of all locals who greet you with genuine pleasure. We were made to feel like family by George and Maria whose home is most welcoming and the hospitality is second to none. The pool is one of the cleanest well maintained I have ever used! And the home made food is to die for. All rooms within the hotel are equally perfect and so clean and modern I could stay forever! We enjoyed the Greek night and many nights with dj Darren (my husband) ! Having much fun to follow the total relaxation. We have already booked to return next year and family members are planning on staying this year on our recommendation. You want for nothing here. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAugusts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd (and arguably the best) trip to Kreta Natur so far. It's no surprise that we were amongst so many other people who return to Kreta Natur year after year for a fantastic, peaceful, relaxing, care-free holiday thats GUARANTEED!!! Since we last visited Kreta Natur George and Maria have been hard at work making even more advancements to their little paradise. There is simply no other destination you will find which is as Beautiful, Peaceful and Private, where you will be made to feel so welcome from the minute you arrive to the moment you say a tearful goodbye for such a reasonable price. If you're looking for somewhere to spend a week, a fortnight, a month or forever (if you're lucky enough) where you can relax and unwind for a reasonable price look no further, be one of the many people which come here year after year.
George and Maria - see you next year!!!! xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_and_Jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed at Kreta Natur in June and have to say it was amazing the best holiday I have ever been on. Was mine and the boyfriends first holiday together and got to say we had the best time together. Everyone gets on and it's like a big family. Bbq on wednesday nights are great for everyone to get together drink and eat, greek dancing and the food is amazing. Maria and George are so lovely get you everything you ask for the y are great company. All I can say is I am already looking to book my next holiday at Kreta Natur!!! If your looking for quiet area to stay somewhere very clean and everyone friendly then you need to book here :) see you soon Maria and George. Carrie and matteo.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie_matteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The best..Maria and George make you so welcome. Treat you like one of the family....top class accomodation and facilities lovingly cared for by the hard working George, Maria and Dimitri assisted by Billy. Comfiest sunbeds ever and the hammock!
This was our second trip but certainly wont be our last. We'll see you all again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjbraid186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay here. George & Maria offer the very best of everything and bend over backwards to look after you. We arrived late and Maria cooked us keftedes & rustled up the best Greek salad ever at a moments notice, washed down with good local wine and home made raki. Actually we may have eaten George's dinner! The rooms are spotless and have lovely 5 star touches like embroidered linen & towels. George (ask him to tell you his name in Greek) has made Kreta Natur his project for many years & the complex, whilst small, is stunning. We ate at nearby restaurants Avli, Golden Dream & Saradaris, all excellent and well priced but for fantastic Greek food it has to be Avli & Saradaris does seafood sent directly from heaven. Maria helped us practice our Greek & loved the fact we tried to learn new words everyday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Today is our last day at the Beautiful Kreta Natur and my wife and I are very sad to be leaving this wonderful island. The Cretan people are very welcoming and genuine folk and George, the owner of Kreta Natur exemplifies those virtues. The hotel is a small complex which is set in a quite part of Annissaras but is served well by local supermarkets and is only a ten minute walk to the nearest fantastic beach or a 25 minute walk into town which has a great range of bars, restaurants, clubs and shops. If however your not that energetic a local Taxi takes just a few minutes and cost a reasonable 7€. The hotel itself is lovely, it has a very laid back feel which rubs off on you almost immediately. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and the rooms are cleaned each and every day by a lovely hard working lady. George, the owner is a true gentleman and makes you feel like part of his extended family, it really does feel like home from home and you settle in quickly especially when George hands the gorgeous cakes around at the pool, which i hasten to add is spotlessly clean. We will be returning to Crete and can't wait to re-book Kreta Natur apartments. Oh, i nearly forgot to mention the sea views from our room, number 8 were spectacular and eating lunch on the roof terrace above the pool area with panoramic views... WOW! It is clear that the hotel is George's passion and this is clearly illustrated by the the care he shows each and every guest and I would not hesitate to recommend Kreta Natur Apartments-paradise on earth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PigtheSquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Village
Anna Maria Village
#47 of 171 in Hersonissos
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Island Villas
Paradise Island Villas
#5 of 7 in Anissaras
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
Korifi Suites Art Hotel
#4 of 9 in Piskopiano
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saradari Apartments
Saradari Apartments
#54 of 171 in Hersonissos
187 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cretan Garden
Cretan Garden
#14 of 29 in Hersonissos
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreta Natur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreta Natur

Property: Kreta Natur
Address: Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of pines and palm trees, among birds and butterflies, under the glowing Cretan sun and in perfect balance with nature, you can find Kreta Natur, a dollish complex of 14 studios. Relax, rejuvenate get drifted in memories and fall in love... while overlooking the Cretan sea from the comfortable seats of the pool or from the verandas of the studios. Wander around the traditional Mediterranean gardens surrounding the studios and admire the impressive stones and flowers from the Cretan earth while feeling again how it is to be.. in perfect balance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kreta Natur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kreta Natur Hotel Chersonisos
Kreta Natur Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing