We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in Kreta Greece.”
Review of Kreta Natur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kreta Natur
Ranked #49 of 184 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Magical memorable moments with my family.The owner was very kind and called us by our names, they were treated as if we were one big family. It's a nice hotel with excellent value. Pool is nice There are some taverns and also super markets nearby. Sightseeing tour is passsing by and a bus station is very clouse.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spent the first 2 weeks of September at Kreta Natur, Crete. What can I say? Agree with every positive comment made by people before me: extremely friendly hosts, very clean location, fabulous weather. Maria's cooking is in a class of its own, even for us 2 veggies. We asked her to cook for us 5 times (giving her a day's notice) and without exception it was delicious and very reasonably priced. All the people staying at the hotel were charming and very welcoming. If I had a (very slight) critisicm it would be the 80s music played around the pool all day, but I realise that it's not music to my taste and I am sure that most people enjoyed it. Anyway, a wonderful time, great hosts and we will be back!

Room Tip: Nice sea views upstairs, don't know about downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HighfiveLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

First of all we would like to thank Maria & George for creating such a wonderful holiday experience - it was everything we wanted & more. As other reviewers have indicated it is a haven of relaxation & the perfect place to recharge the batteries & de-stress. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable & the view from our room (4) was lovely. George has spent considerable time & thought creating lovely surroundings & the barbeque area is fab. Maria is a wonderful cook but George can also create a mean pizza. It is a perfect location for a 'get away from it all' holiday but the town of Hersonissos is only a relatively short walk away if you prefer a livelier nightlife. As it is a relatively small complex of apartments, the atmosphere is friendly & more intimate & we have met many lovely people who we hope to stay in touch with. For me, this was a perfect holiday & Maria & George helped to make it so - we will definitely be returning & would not hesitate to recommend Kreta Natur to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday with the personal touch. Maria remember 'You're sexy & you know it' :) xx See you next year, Frank & jacqueline

Room Tip: Room 4 has a balcony & a lovely view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

As a trio of young girls we wanted a more relaxing break than your typical twenty-somethings and Kreta Natur matched our expectations and more. Maria and George have created a fantastic get-away, a haven outside Hersonissos which is a must to visit. From the landscaping which George has obviously tended to greatly over the years, Maria goreous Grecian cuisine and the lovely accommodation and pool, the environment definitely has a Zen feeling. However although tranquil there us an element of care-free playfulness, complimented by Maria's playful character and the Wednesday BBQ with Greek dancing for afters, it is indeed a lovely place to truly relax. The larger town Hersonissos is a Coastal walk away which we walked to daily, for exercise and the beautiful panoramas, however taxis are equally cheap and accessible. The resort also benefits from it's size, as there are few apartments attributing to the personal family feel. I would definitely recommend it for anyone seeking a relaxing and indulgent holiday, and excellent value for money. Thank you to Maria and George for making it so memorable xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had just the most amazing holiday, so relaxing. Maria and George are 2 very special people, they go out of their way to help you and made our holiday. Maria is the most amazing cook, and we had many evenings tasting her wonderful food. A must to anyone who stays here. The holiday is for anyone who is looking for a total chilled holiday, relaxing in a quiet surrounding which are so pretty. There are some lovely walks into New Hersonissos and the Old Town. We hired a car for 2 days and saw so many lovely places and gorgeous beaches - George will give you any help with the best places to visit. We met some lovely people which made our holiday.
Will definitely go back, can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Maria is an amazing cook. The food far exceeded the standard of the local restaurants and hospitality was fantastic. This is a resort for clientele who respect their fellow holidaymakers and not for those who want to consume excessive amounts of alcohol who we would recommend go to the larger resorts in places, such as Malia. Overall, however, the holiday was brilliant and we assume that people who are more suited to Malia will not be returning. Can't wait to come back again with the rest of our family in August next year!!!

Room Tip: Be aware that there are no twin rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Maria and George are amazing, myself Maria and Richard loved every moment, just come back from a fantastic 2 weeks! Room very very clean, sorry we didnt leave a tip for the maid, we will send in post :) Maria is a very crazy lady and will miss her very much and George, was like my dad. Amazing place, very clean would recommend 100% to happy couples, BBQ is unbelievable, better than greek night with travel company.
And will defiantly going back again next year!
Just a shame some people dont know how to smile, but didnt spoil our holiday!!!!!!!!! x
Missing MARIA and George already!!!! x
Love MARIA's little laugh he he he he he he he he he!!! :))))))
Thank you so much for are romantic meal FOC the last night, on the roof top very sexual! x
Love Maria and Richard xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Congrats to Laura And Alex :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 184 in Hersonissos
3,230 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 184 in Hersonissos
779 reviews
2.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
283 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#12 of 184 in Hersonissos
2,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreta Natur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreta Natur

Address: Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $35 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of pines and palm trees, among birds and butterflies, under the glowing Cretan sun and in perfect balance with nature, you can find Kreta Natur, a dollish complex of 14 studios. Relax, rejuvenate get drifted in memories and fall in love... while overlooking the Cretan sea from the comfortable seats of the pool or from the verandas of the studios. Wander around the traditional Mediterranean gardens surrounding the studios and admire the impressive stones and flowers from the Cretan earth while feeling again how it is to be.. in perfect balance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kreta Natur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kreta Natur Hotel Chersonisos
Kreta Natur Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing