We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week in one bedroom flat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Michalis Apartments
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hotel clean but worn, good air conditioning, refrigerator is good, pool area is small, staff was unfriendly, kitchen equipped with a minimal level, not even cups / glasses enough for two, cleaning lady doesn´t wash dishies and there´s no brush and soap for dish washing, safes are expensive and internet access is too expensive, there is no wlan connection even in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuija r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

Having arrived on the 15th August 2011 on a late deal we where disappointed by the poor quality of the fixtures and fittings of this room. We had to request the shower room to be cleaned. The furniture was old and shabby in the rooms. we had one bed apt it was reasonably sized but where only swept daily had to request clean towels as none where given. We never ate at the pool bar we spent a week and never seen anyone clean the pool in the evenings when the owners turned off lights. The sofa doubles up to another single bed but for couples would be ok but for singles not very comfortable. The young staff rarely said hello spent a lot of time watching television in the bar area. For the price we paid 1128.00, we where disappointed by the quality of this holiday apartment judging that this is a 4 star a lot of german and dutch not very friendly or easy to engage in conversation also added to the disappointment. A we had to be there for a court case and this was our third time in crete the beach and food again brilliant. all there is give me your money shops, nothing of the friendleness or entertainment bar going to nightclubs if thats your thing then you are well catered for but don't expect any other form of entertainment. Everything closes early. We enjoyed the relaxation when we could. Driving in the mountains and eating in the travina's but be warned driving is extremely dangerous also crossing roads even on pedistraion crossing. We do have to go back again this is hughly disappointing as it means we cannot have a holiday of choice. My partner was left disabled having been knocked down in crete 2009.

Room Tip: look for pool room with balcony as the room we where given for our late check out at 30 euros faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brokenbones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ib F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgoskosm, Διευθυντής at Michalis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Erkki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgoskosm, Διευθυντής at Michalis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ktsqftbhiaqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgoskosm, Διευθυντής at Michalis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aamuaurinko sivukadun huoneissa ja allasalueelle päin iltapäivä ja iltaaurinko. Isoimmat parvekkeet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lilli06150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgoskosm, Διευθυντής at Michalis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Delwarte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giorgoskosm, Διευθυντής at Michalis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#52 of 172 in Hersonissos
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zorbas
Hotel Zorbas
#109 of 172 in Hersonissos
47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eleonora Boutique Hotel
Eleonora Boutique Hotel
#2 of 6 in Anissaras
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bella Elena Apartments
Bella Elena Apartments
#16 of 81 in Malia
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Apts and Suites
Diamond Apts and Suites
#3 of 121 in Hersonissos
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Apartments
Cleopatra Apartments
#11 of 121 in Hersonissos
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michalis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michalis Apartments

Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: $75 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Michalis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Michalis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michalis Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing