We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good but there is and better”
Review of Tzatziki

Tzatziki
Ranked #86 of 221 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Tzakziki is a small local restaurant serving traditional greek food to reasonable prices.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Its good but there is and better”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

when we where in chersonisos last week we looking for a restaurant to eat it was not easy the most of the restaurants was closed. We find the tzitziki in our way and we stay to eat.The man who stand on the street was friendly so we go in we try the pork souvlaki and the chicken souvlaki it was nice the salad it was not so tasty maybe the oil they use it was not good the atmosphere not so nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geodimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Gyros in Crete!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Title says it all!

Only bad thing is that perhaps there should be a childrens menu, as I was having to pay full whack for meals that my 5 and 3 year old were never going to finish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mdee49pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Healthy AND Tasty!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Yum, excellent, refreshing and very tasty. Am a total Greek Yoghourt fan now and will be continuing this new healthy fad now back home.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wanjali13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent local yogurt and cucmber”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

local food that is common everywhere you go... and also in every meal. very nice. dairy, and famous.... what else can you say about yogurt

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lior s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good restarant”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The grilled foods are very good and well priced. The service is prompt and efficient. The location isn't wonderful as the restaurant is away from the front but the quality of the food more than makes up for that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rogerskittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tzatziki also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Tzatziki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing