We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice resort - but not for Grecophiles!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Heights Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 16, 2010

“When in Greece – never do what the Greeks do.” That seems to be the mission statement of the Village Heights Resort. Yes, this is the kind of place that offers a ‘Greek Evening’ once a week (I’m not joking). So, if you fancy Greek yoghurt and honey for breakfast, some feta cheese or a nice Greek coffee – forget it. Even if you ask politely in Greek, your waitress will not understand you because she is from the Ukraine. If this sort of thing irritates you, and you want to stay up here in the hills, you should seek out the Greek-owned accommodation in nearby villages, such as Koutouloufari. Or you can do what we did – go to a supermarket (Lidl and Spar are on the road into Port Hersonisos) and cater for yourself. Our kitchen was well-equipped and our large balcony had better views than the local restaurants, taking in a sweeping 8-10 km of coastline. It’s usually nice and breezy up here too.

To eat out in the evenings, you will need persistence to find ‘real’ Geek tavernas among the dross. Try Harakas in Old Hersonisos and Pithori in Koutouloufari. For the ultimate in delicious, no-frills Greek cooking in a rural setting, drive South for five minutes to Taverna Nikos Papadakis, on the Kastelli road, about 1 km after the turn-off. Don’t even think of descending (in every sense of the word) to Hersonisos-on-Sea, which has decided to compete with Malia as the larger-lout capital of Crete.

In addition to its location, the resort has several other positives. It is pleasantly landscaped, and much effort is taken to keep flowers alive in the dry heat. The swimming pools are fine, if sometimes noisy (not the guests – the hotel’s loudspeakers). The staff are friendly and efficient. Our one-bedroomed apartment was spacious, well furnished and air-conditioned. Only the ‘square-screen’ TV seemed a bit retro (at last! – something Greek!). As others have said, a car is essential here, unless you are happy to laze all day by the pool, and ignore the delights of Knossos, the Malia palace, Krita, Aghios Nikolaos and the Lasithi Plateau, all of which are within easy reach. In short, if you are offered a good value low-season deal here, or a timeshare swap, you could do a lot worse. But true lovers of Greece should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrishandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DStratikis, Manager at Village Heights Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Dear guests,

It is very disappointing to read a review with negative comments. We always aim to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is regretful that you mention these comments in your review.

First of all our aim is to offer to our guests an unforgettable experience based on our culture, the Greek culture, the famous Cretan Hospitality and to provide guests with services of high standards.
Village Heights combines both traditional and contemporary elements in terms of facilities, services, food and entertainment.

• The hotel is built according to a traditional Cretan Village layout, still with a modern touch, that fits perfectly with the surroundings and the landscape.

• Regarding the breakfast, allow me to say that all items that are mentioned in the review (Greek yoghurt, honey, feta cheese and Greek coffee) are included in the breakfast and I find it strange that you missed them.

• Regarding the “once a week” Greek evening, we should clarify that our traditional restaurant is open every night offering a true Greek dining experience throughout the week. The “Greek evening” is a themed entertainment event that takes place twice per week and it consists of traditional food, music and dancing.


• Village Heights employs students from well known hospitality institutions all over Europe to do their placement in various positions in the hotel. The restaurant staff consists of local, professional employees and only a small percent are employees who originate from other European countries. We strongly believe that this does not affect the concept of the authentic Greek experience that we aim to provide in our restaurant.

It is very dissapointing to know that we did not meet your expectations and we hope that you will give us the chance to accommodate you once again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Dimitrios Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 750 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2010

Holiday was with Aegean Blue (formerly Club Greece). Had to book own flights & transfers having paid for holiday accommodation last year whilst on Rhodes. Flew with Thomas Cook and no delays. Transfer speedy, by minibus, booked with Hellenic Island Transfers.

SATURDAY 22ND
Arrived around 4am. Signed in at Reception and were taken to studio by golf cart. Studio ideal. So grateful to find bottle of water in fridge, plus necessary items to make brews of tea or coffee! Brew then bed for a few hours.
I unpacked while Terry was still sleeping. Studio has everything we need. Hairdryer, iron & ironing board, pool towels, phone, large balcony, all items necessary for cooking (as if), bath & proper shower, TV, DVD player, hifi. Can’t fault it.
Went to main buffet restaurant near main pools for breakfast. Excellent breakfast. Pricey but lots of choice and much to eat. Would be very expensive if ate there all week. They offer deal if sign up to eat there 6 or 7 days but still expensive. If you are greedy and eat tons of food at one sitting, it may be worth your while! They can set whatever prices they like since resort is miles from anything else. Rained a little while we ate but cleared up.
Went to shop on site for a few essentials then back to room. Sun out but cool breeze. Planned to go out & look around site & as about to set off, Rep arrived & we got an escorted tour of main things on site. He then took us in car to the 3 traditional villages & down to Hersonissos, then at our preference, dropped us off in Piskopiano (middle of 3 villages).
Non-alcoholic drinks there at Gevsi, then walked through to Koutouloufari & had wander around. Lunch in Cafe Greco, Greek salad, very good. Weather better. Strolled in village a little then down to catch Village Height’s free coach / bus back to site. Back to studio: brew & kip.
In evening had International Buffet in buffet restaurant on site. 16.50 euros per person but lots & lots of food / choice / courses. Again, if you are greedy & eat lots at one sitting, this may be good value, but for average or small eaters too pricey. Drinks pricey.
Had drinks in bar after meal; rip-off prices!

SUNDAY
Breakfast in studio.
Free bus down to Hersonissos & walkabout on seafront. Hersonissos very nice on seafront. Some lovely parts. Booked trip to Knossos for Thursday.
Lunch, Greek salad in Acropolis Taverna on seafront.
Walked again & passed partial mosaic on main thoroughfare on seafront, in strange sort of pyramid shape. Discovered at later date this is Roman fountain.
Passed boat trips kiosks & booked trip for Monday.
Came across Early Christian Basilica remains & wandered around site. Parts of mosaic flooring scattered about site. Good views.
Small shop (booze mainly) then back to Village Heights. Sat by pool short time (one near to our studio, not main pools area) & I had a little walk around site.
In evening, got free bus at 19:30 & got dropped off near to Ano Hersonissos (Old Hersonissos) nearest of 3 traditional villages. Had superb meal at Myrtios tavern here. Terry had tzaziki & bread fresh from oven for starter. I had stuffed peppers & we also had stuffed onions! I had some of the bread too. The bread was the local, special variety. Main course was Lamb Oregano. Spot-on.
Beautiful village. Went in bar after meal, Margo’s, great hospitality. Very friendly people. Good music (English, USA, Greek). Served fresh fruit & shots. Taxi back to VH, 10 Euros, got in at 01:45 hours. Taxi back was smooth & fast ride. Brew & bed. Slept like a log.

MONDAY
Breakfast in studio. Free bus to Hersonissos for boat trip of 5 hours duration. 12 noon start, to St George Bay on Eirinh (Irene), swimstop, then on to Sissi. En-route saw some dolphins.
Arrived Sissi 13:45. Sissi absolutely beautiful. Weather baking. Lunch of Greek salad in Ramezzo Tverna. Very nice. Stroll around village. Many seafront tavernas, lovely little beach in cove, gorgeous place. Terry bought some cigs.
Back on boat 4pm, back to Hersonissos passing close to Malia & Stalis beaches. Got in Hersonissos just after 5pm, next free bus not till 6:15pm, so passed time over coffee, al fresco, before stroll up to bus & back to VH.
Perused menus in lobby & opted for buffet again later. Back to studio and chill time while write log. After evening meal, drinks in bar, drink in studio before bed.

TUESDAY
Breakfast in studio, having slept like logs. Off on free bus to 3 old traditional villages. Bought lovely handcrafted silver / rubies ring in Koutouloufari. Bought honey for mum, my three (adult) children & us. Had lunch in Oniro with lovely view over to Hersonissos. Man who served us told us about Roman fountain.
Walked down to Hersonissos to catch bus to Analipsi and / or Gouves.
Got Terry new 14ct gold crucifix for his birthday next week. We got bus to Gouves & asked ticket-seller on bus to tell us when to get off for centre & he told us but we discovered that he must have missed the stop as we had a very long walk to centre & consequently could not be bothered walking all way down main street or to beach. Besides, Gouves was not that nice – certainly not somewhere we would choose to stay or spend a day in. We’d got off bus at 15:40 & were back on one at 16:15. Considering the long walk we’d had, we spent 5 minutes in Gouves centre!
Back to Hersonissos, quick shop for essentials & free bus at 16:45 back to VH.
Didn’t log it but think this was the first night we ate in the a la carte restaurant. Very nice. Worked out cheaper than the buffet.

WEDNESDAY
Supposed to meet rep for lunch but cloudy day & looked like rain so decided to go out & were about to jump on free bus but out of courtesy went to inform rep were off out. Got roped into going out in car with rep instead! Visited church on hillside near Anissaris (exterior of church only) & saw ridiculous fence made from old washing machines!
Rep took us up to Kastelli in hills but got lost going there & coming back! It was raining by then, on & off. We ended up having free lunch with rep at VH while it rained. Sadly, we ended up spending all day listening to reps drone on about signing up for 21 years lease & were getting absolutely naffed off with the sales talk but when we eventually got the price it seemed very good & we signed up. I almost chucked it mid-signing as had reservations about what they told us. However, the reps printed out something to reassure me (?) & we signed.
Back to room for shower & change then to Greek Night (free as rep had fixed). Drinks in bar. Reps chatting to us on & off.

THURSDAY
Didn’t log anything. Weather very hot & sunny. Knossos trip today. Included visit to winery before Knossos & visit to Iraklion after Knossos. Great day. Enjoyed every minute. Lunch in Iraklion, La Scala, in Old Town, near fountain.
On way back from trip went through Analipsi dropping people off. Lovely village.
Rep Simon had told us of offer at Chinese restaurant in Koutouloufari. Opted for this. Instead of walk through to Koutouloufari (farthest of 3 traditional villages), got free bus from VH to where it stops near aquarium, behind Spar shop & walked to taxi rank for taxi up to village. 6 Euros & took less than 5 minutes!
Meal was at Beijing to Bali restaurant (Chinese & Indonesian food). Delicious.
Strolling around village looking for bar & were invited into Fabrico. Amusing host, who looked like Danny de Vito. Lovely taverna / bar. Several drinks & laughs later, taxi back to VH. 12 Euros from here.

FRIDAY
Didn’t log anything but weather lovely. Moved studios (extension needed because of our night flight). No charge. Moved into bigger place! Got it till 1am.
Off out on free bus down to Hersonissos. Wandered around shops before got bus to Sissi. Got off bus at Sissi stop to discover 2km walk to village from main road! Who cares though when sky is blue, sun is shining, it’s Greece & you’re in Greek Mode?! On way down to village saw 2 goldfinches, close up, but missed photo opportunity.
Baking day and Sissi seems like Lindos for magnifying sun! Strolled about village, Lunch in seafront taverna with lovely view. Terry bought more cigs. I bought olive soap for mum, my daughter, my 2 sons, & us. Asked in shop if bus from village & girl said yes, from church but didn’t know what time. Strolled up to bus stop at church & waited but no bus came. Terry asked in another shop & was told bus every half hour. Were there some time & about to give up as baking & I was hunting shady places to perch, when chap coming past said, “You’re not waiting for the bus are you?” It transpired there is only one bus out & one in per day & these had long since gone. The every half hour bus is from main road – yes, 2km walk one! So off we set, back to main road & once resigned to it, walk not ordeal you thought it would be. Got to bus stop faster than anticipated and bus came pretty soon.
On way to VH bus chap from fabric passed on his little motorbike & stopped to talk to Terry like Terry was an old friend.
That evening, ate in a la carte restaurant, on outside balcony, with mountain views. Drinks in bar, talked to reps on & off who had been at Cretan Night. Home tonight. Taxi (Hellenic Island transfers) picking us up 1am.

Good points of Village Heights:-
Lovely resort, several pools. Mini-golf, tennis, volley ball. As if!
Some lovely views from site. Quiet since there is nothing else around! Site spotless. Can get ride around it if need be by golf cart with driver.
Shop on site has fairly good stock. Not cheapest but good choice.
Many sunloungers by all pools & never any problem getting one, whatever time of day you want one. Rules re no claiming before certain time (8am or 9am I think) & no leaving belongings on them whilst going out for day.
Good service. Superior furnishings, fixtures etc.
No yobs!

Bad points of Village Heights:-
Free bus essential for enjoyment at VH, otherwise you would feel imprisoned!
Pretty high up so walking back to it from anywhere would be hard slog.
Remote location means no competition, hence can charge what want for food & drink.
Entertainment poor & bar area often not conducive to socialising.
Drinks rip-off & only serve till half past midnight.
Mither & pester from Aegean Blue (formerly club Greece) reps.

MISCELLANEOUS & SUMMARY
We sat, a few times, by pool near our studio, although only logged one occasion, think we sat there 3 times. We never went in pool and never sat by main pools although no motive for this except for convenience re studio. Quieter by this one & there is a snack bar that serves both alcoholic & non alcoholic drinks.
Did quite a lot of enjoyable walking but apart from a few moderate inclines, the only hills we walked were downhill. No rag doll legs!
I thought we would not like Hersonissos as too commercialised but we were surprised. Although shopping area /main road very busy and noisy, seafront has some wonderful parts, especially quieter area beyond basilica.
Met some nice people; locals, tourists & workers from other countries.
Traditonal, old villages were lovely and we would consider Koutouloufari as place to stay for week’s holiday. Old Hersonissos 2nd favourite for us of the 3 but not place we would stay for week. Beautiful village though.
Weather not as good as usually is in Greek Isles at start of week but only one day rained off.
Cancelled signup when back home after working out real costs & not wanting ‘millstone round our necks’. Fortunately they do have a 15-day get-out clause for the 21-year signup.
Saw lots of things & places, yet we relaxed.
Lovely week’s holiday, spoiled only partially by the pester from the reps. You live & learn. Make mistakes then live & learn some more!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Have just returned from a week at Village Heights Golf Resort. It was a timeshare exchange and there are a variety of accommodation rooms on offer. We exchange a top quality large room in Mexico and therefore we are given a studio at Village Heights. This was not really a like for like on quality, but that may be an issue with RCI rather than the resort. We would have preferred a separate bedroom, but having said that the room was light and airy and spotlessly clean. The resort is very quiet, and ideal for us as the only 18 hole golf course is 1 km away. It would not have suited us a few years ago with teenage children who would have had very little to do other than sunbathe. The food is good and the service very friendly. There is a weekly food package offered which is excellent value. Personally I would prefer to have a variety of different restaurants to try in a buzzing local town, so at this resort it is essential to have a car. The a la carte restaurant has stunning views of the sea on one side and the mountains on the other. The food is excellent, as is the service and it is not expensive. The Cretians are extremely friendly and so want visitors to enjoy their holiday and we were welcomed much more than in other European countries. The downside is that most flights from UK are in the middle of the night and we had to vacate our room at 10 a.m. on the day of departure with a flight the following morning at 0430. We were offered to keep our room until 6 p.m. for 40E and overnight until we wanted to leave at 0200 hrs for 130E, but we considered this a bit expensive. Our room had not been booked after us, as we checked twice, so a shame that they were not a little more flexible just to let us stay over for no charge. If we could find daytime flights from our local airport at Birmingham, we would certainly consider returning, but would request a better quality room with a sun terrace that attracts the sun throughout the day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

We stayed for a week.. The hotel location is good and the apartments are fine.
The service and food are good. The two swimming pool are excellent.
A nice place to stay, not a week but one month.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FILOMENA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Excellent holiday!! This resort is situated up in the hills, isolated from the town, but giving fantastic views over the sea and the mountains, yet set in its own well maintained beautiful gardens. For many people the isolation meant that a car was essential, but many, like us, found that the free bus down to the sea front, restaurants & shops, and the excellent public transport meant a car was totally unnecessary. The free bus was frequent throughout the day, although the last return was 19:15hrs, a little early if you wanted to eat out. If you did want to return by taxi the cost was just €10. The busses to other parts of the island ran about every 30 minutes, and were excellent value.
The resort itself has most facilities we wanted (and more) nearly all free, including swimming pools (in & out), crazy golf, tennis (pay if you want lights on) volley ball, sauna, table tennis and even DVD’s from the Club Office.
The apartments were very well equipped, with all kinds of cooking facilities, dishwasher, safe (free), toiletries, swimming towels, hair dryer, ironing facilities as well as TV, DVD player, music centre etc. Both the bedroom and other rooms had independent climate control. One downside was the settee – not too comfortable, and wouldn’t like to use it converted to the extra bed!
The main (poolside) restaurant provided a large selection of food (reasonable price) although this was self service. There were breakfast and half-board options available. For something special there was a restaurant with table service, although we felt this was expensive and preferred to eat in the town as an alternative. There was entertainment each evening, ranging from local music & dance to a piano recital. The resort has its own shop for supplies.
The friendliness of the staff was very noticeable – well done!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank The_N0mads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We stayed at Village Heights Golf resort for 1 week from end April till May 8th 2010. The site is located at the foot of the mountains approx 25 Km from Heraklion airport, a very easy drive along the new national route. The site is ideally located for site seeing if you hire a car but not so easy if you don't have transport although the site does run a free bus to the nearest town. All amenities are kept in excellent order, with free miniature golf, tennis, DVD's, gym, sauna, steam room and two well kept pools with ample children's play area.
The site also has two restaurants which whilst they may seem expensive is par for the course compared to outside places.
The staff were very courteous and helpful. Internet access is available for a charge of 8 Euros per hour and washing machines are also charged for.
We tried the Greek night on site and were disappointed so left a comment to this effect in the book at the restaurant entrance. The following morning we received a polite note from the hotel manager inviting us to dine for free at the following Cretian night. Since we felt that it would be similar we sent a polite note back declining this very generous offer and later that day a basket of fruit arrived with a complimentary bottle of wine which we really appreciated.
As our flight home was at 3:30 a.m on Saturday morning and we had to vacate our room by 10:0 a.m on Friday morning, the hotel offered us the use of a lock up to leave our cases and showering and changing facilities. This meant we could go out for the day and change for dinner and departure on our return which was really useful.
Overall we had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recomment staying at this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tomnlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

The resort is 40 Euro from the Airport and I recommend a rental car your entire stay. The resort is clean and nice but not really for families at all. They do have a game room which is small. They also have a nice pool and mini golf for kids but nothing other than that. The part that I didn't like is they charge you for everything like internet(8Euro for 3 hrs), Washing Machine(5 Euro for load) and you have to schedule a time. The bar and restaurant were both very expensive and we did try them both. The food was good but really not for the price they were asking! Okay, we we did was go in the town of Hersonissos and went to Lidl and bought food and beer cheap. If you want better quality go to Spar which is just little further into town. Just stock up and you will be good during your trip. We cooked every night and enjoy the patio area. The bad part is the resort is located in a Goat Farmer Field so the smell of Goat Urine is overpowering at times. I just don't know what they were thinking and you will see by my pictures that goats are everywhere. Well, nice resort if they would offer free internet and free washing! Also, the Mini Market was nice as they have everything and the prices aren't bad when you need beer, wine or snacks! Also, there are no trips offered by the resort but they will help you find great day trips!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Djiboutitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DStratikis, Manager at Village Heights Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2010

After reading the above review, we believe that we need to clarify some points in order to help guests of Trip advisor to have a clearer view about the hotel’s services and amenities.

• The resort is located 25 km away from Heraklion airport. Getting a taxi from the airport is not the only way to reach the resort. There are frequent buses to Chersonissos, the nearest town to the resort (5 km) where guests can get a taxi from there.
• According to RCI comment cards, Village Heights Resort is highly rated for family friendliness (4.5 out of 5 points).
• Laundry and internet services are the only facilities that are charged with a fee; however facilities such as sauna, hamam, gym equipment, tennis court, mini golf, pool towels, and shuttle bus service are free of charge.
• Restaurant and bar prices are considered reasonable and value for money by the vast majority of our guests.
• Finally, one of the main advantages of the resort is that it is built away from the bustling town centre, in a beautiful Cretan landscape next to the Cretan Golf Cub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.6 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,187 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
279 reviews
12.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)
2.5 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 172 in Hersonissos
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Heights Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Heights Golf Resort

Address: Ano Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $27 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Village Heights Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the north coastline of Crete, Village Heights Golf Resort is nestled amongst lush landscaped gardens and offers breathtaking views of Hersonissos. In true traditional Cretan Village style studios, apartments and villas are beautifully designed to suit every taste. Village Heights Golf Resort offers a full host of amenities and features to ensure a restful stay.Guests can enjoy a wide range of leisure facilities within the Resort including three pools (one indoor), a wellness centre, kids club as well as numerous dining and entertainment venues. In addition, the Crete Golf Club is just 2km away, with incomparable views and special rates on greens fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Village Heights Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Heights Golf Hotel Chersonisos
Village Heights Hotel
Village Heights Golf Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing