We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Village heights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Heights Golf Resort
Ranked #6 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our third visit to an excellent holiday resort . Top marks to every single member of the staff who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and stress free . Special Thanks to Maria of the poolside snack bar who greeted us like long lost family members . Food in all the snack bars buffet and Restaurant were superb . Transport to the town and old villages could not be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Del2014747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitris S, General Manager at Village Heights Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guests,
It is always a pleasure for us to see guests returning again and again in our resort! Your loyalty to Village Heights give us great satisfaction. We will pass your kind comments to Maria at the Snack Bar!

Hopefully your fourth visit to Village Heights will be very soon!

Best regards,
Dimitris Stratikis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 748 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for a week in May. Great apartment looking down the hillside to the sea. A well kept resort with friendly and helpful staff. Food in the Elia restaurant was superb and very reasonably priced. The main, buffet style restaurant was OK but pretty ordinary. Three lovely little Greek villages within a very short driving distance, each with a number of good local restaurants. There are many other restaurants down at the beach resort but we found this area to be a bit `tacky`. A free shuttle bus runs down to the beach area but finishes about 7.30pm so unless you eat early you really have to drive to eat out.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilDuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a lovely hilltop hotel with beautiful views down to the coast of Hersonissos. The staff here are all a treasure. We were welcomed each mealtime and shown to our table. The food was of an excellent standard with lots on offer both at breakfast and dinner. We ate out at the very pretty village of Old Hersonissos one night and one lunch time down by the harbour only for a change definitely not out of necessity.
All of the swimming pools are beautifully clean. There are two outdoors, one near the restaurant and lounge bar, one down past the tennis courts and one inside of the spa.
As there is a wonderful breeze at all times it is very important to be careful to remember to top up your suntan lotion .
The shuttle bus provided by the hotel is extremely useful. The drivers are very helpful and always on time all day long. It is only 15 minutes down to the harbour .
There is a little touristy 'train' you can take and you can get on and off at different points. We chose this method to visit Old Hersonissos village for an hour for lunch.
We booked a trip out to the island of Spinalonga, the 10.30 shuttle bus got us down to town for a pick up by coach at the kiosk outside the Spa supermarket. The coach took us to Elounda and from there it was a short boat ride to the island. There are longer days can be had involving beach bbq's etc , but we were happy with our return for around 4pm and to get back to Village Heights for a swim.
I have to say that our Rep Lisa from Diamond Resorts was exemplary , a lovely lady , she took great care to show us 'the three villages' - Old Hersonissos, Piskopiano and Koutouloufari and joining us for dinner one night was able to give us a lot of useful information.
The lovely barman Nicos at the lounge bar was so very helpful and friendly and always remembered our favourite drinks .
Linda at the concierge desk was a mine of info
This was a very memorable week for so many reasons but the men and women who make their living here make this hotel very special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patty444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay of about 5 days here. The staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. The lady at the travel desk, (I apologize for forgetting her name) was super helpful and helped us plan out our trips to the various sites around Crete with maps and directions. We enjoyed a couple of good meals there. Pity it was too cold to swim. Also the shuttle service, to Hersonissos and back was efficient and timely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achira12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Part of the Diamond International group this resort is set above the coast in the foothills above Hersonisis. Reception were very helpful and attended to all our needs. The apartment was spacious with all mod cons (except the TV which was an old style CTR). Balcony off bedroom with seating for 4 had a view out to the sea. On a clear day you can see Santorini - 70 miles away. Themed dinners in the evening if you like set meals, we tried the al a carte restaurant upstairs but found it wanting in choice. We mostly took advantage of the free shuttle into town -excellent service - to try out the local fayre.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to reception are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Howard471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Just spent a week here following a hectic few months and it was the perfect place to relax. Lisa from Diamond was so helpful introducing us to the resort and points of interest. The countryside is lovely with shuttle bus available on a regular basis.
Would definitely come back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlaWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have just returned from a week at this resort, on an RCI points holiday.
It was excellent in all respects. We had a studio apartment which had a king size bed and a good kitchen/dining area. There was a balcony with superb views over countryside and towards the sea - and we basked in sunshine throughout the day. Obviously, various balconies will have varying degrees of sunshine/shade and different views, so perhaps we were extremely fortunate.
We took advantage of the 6 breakfast/5 evening meal offer at 120euros per person. Both meals were buffet style - eat as much as you want - and the food was absolutely excellent. No need to eat at lunch time - too full.
The resort is beautifully kept and spotlessly clean. All the staff are wonderfully helpful.
One word of warning: the resort is laid out over a vast area because there are no high rise apartments (just ground floor and first floor). We loved this aspect. BUT it did mean that many people had a considerable walk to reach the main reception area with restaurant/shop/ swimming pool. You need to be fit - or request to be close to the amenities.
There is a free courtesy bus to and from Hersonissos (15 minutes away) which is great and if you want to hire a car for 3 or 4 days there are many rental places on the high street. We were quoted 100 euros for 4 days in May. Lots of restaurants on the sea front if you want to eat out. Also lots of places to visit and tours are available. We had a superb week!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Bernadette521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.6 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,179 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
279 reviews
12.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)
2.5 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
1,157 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 172 in Hersonissos
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Heights Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Heights Golf Resort

Address: Ano Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: $27 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Village Heights Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the north coastline of Crete, Village Heights Golf Resort is nestled amongst lush landscaped gardens and offers breathtaking views of Hersonissos. In true traditional Cretan Village style studios, apartments and villas are beautifully designed to suit every taste. Village Heights Golf Resort offers a full host of amenities and features to ensure a restful stay.Guests can enjoy a wide range of leisure facilities within the Resort including three pools (one indoor), a wellness centre, kids club as well as numerous dining and entertainment venues. In addition, the Crete Golf Club is just 2km away, with incomparable views and special rates on greens fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Village Heights Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Heights Golf Hotel Chersonisos
Village Heights Hotel
Village Heights Golf Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing