We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline The Village Resort & Waterpark
Nearby Hotels
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
$307
$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$167
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Κoutouloufari Village Holiday Club(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
$53
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveler rating
481
453
217
76
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
453
217
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelax poolkids paradisestar beachsteep hillkids clubice creammain poolgolf buggysnack barfree buskids poolwater slidesgreat holidayevening entertainmenttoastiesthomas cook repsanimation team
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, very clean, and the staff were very friendly. Me and my family stayed there 7 days. Our room was very clean (we stayed at room 1049, it was very high but it had a very beautiful view). The food was delicious and freshly prepared. The pools were very clean (there were 3 pools) and a lot of people and kids.
If you have kids and want to go in Crete i recommend this hotel because it is a hotel for families.

Ioana M

Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a very beautiful view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ioana2000M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline The Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2015

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visited this hotel for 7 days at this July, were with family (2 children 15 /11)
Very nice family hotel with wonderfull eat that fit to all ages
Very clean with good animation team. They got everyone involved and were real characters. They were very friendly and easy to talk to.

Room Tip: ask near the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mashiyachov I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline The Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is an excellent family hotel, the pool facilities are great with everything from a kids pool to water park to adults only relax pool. The animation team were busy pool side all day and there are both UK and international kids clubs. It is a very multinational hotel which means there generally standard of behaviour was much better than in places dominated by loud drunken Brits.
The food was excellent with a wide variety of choice at every meal time, which was always freshly prepared and well presented, and the whole complex was spotlessly clean. Staff were also unfailingly polite and helpful with excellent English.
It is on a fairly steep hill though so would not recommend if you are unable to cope with a bit of a hike in hot weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline The Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

had a lovely time at this resort, the place was clean, well looked after, food was lovely, plenty for the kids to do and the kids club (Craig, Lauren and Polly) were absolutely amazing, the saving grace of my holiday actually. The animation team made sure there was plenty going on throughout the day and were very friendly. Some entertainment at night but to be honest was the only thing I would have changed....not enough night time family entertainment around the bar....
Kids paradise was fab, boys loved it....relax pool would have been amazing if we could have ever gotten a bed but hey ho, fab time, would def recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Adele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline The Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have just come back from visiting the MareBlue in Crete and thought I should mention the quality of the Animation team.
They were active, entertaining and on the ball throughout. They got everyone involved and were real characters. They were very friendly and easy to talk to. I would like to make special mention of Shakira, a member of the animation team who made the holiday an absolute blast, it was great to have someone who was enthusiastic and lively getting us all involved!!
The amount of effort these guys put into entertaining us guests was phenominal and I hope they are well rewarded for their time and effort!!!
Just to balance this review I thought I should mention the pools and location. There is a shuttle to and from the centre which made up for the location. Speaking of location this hotel is on a hill, so be warned that if you get out of breath easily this may not be great for you.
The pools were great and reasonably clean, there was a relaxed pool if you wanted to chill out.
The food was great and alot on offer to cater for everyones tastes.
All in All Definitely worth the Visit!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lyndsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager Z, Manager at smartline The Village Resort & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2015

We are very happy to know that you had a great time in our resort and we hope to meet you again in your next holidays.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews