We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sirius Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sirius Apartments
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

My friend and I had the perfect holiday in Crete, thanks mostly to the apartment. The location is ideal, 5 minute walk max to the beach and 10 minute walk to the port where you can enjoy great food and some nightlife. The apartment itself had everything we needed for a beach holiday, and we spent hours laying by the pool each day. The owners were so helpful with everything from directions, recommendations of where to shop/eat, helping us uncork a bottle of wine and even sharing a desert!! Not a single complaint!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newe yarak
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Wonderful place , few minutes from beautiful beach, very nice apartments with large terraces and full privacy. Enjoyed the nice pool. Everything that could be expected for a vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeweYarakDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

These apartments embodied what we thought was the spirit of Crete. White washed walls, colourful wiindows, basic accomodation and relaxed atmosphere was what we were after. The owners were very pleasant, although knowing Greek helped. Our kids loved the pool and were happy to stay at the apartment all day. 15 min walk to the nearest "Gyros Bar" and grocery outlet. A great place to do your own thing, would book here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aiskra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

It is an ok hotel to stay, we were 5 persons and we enjoied very much our time there. It has a nice garden and it is near a very good beach in Hersonissos. Close also to a Lidl shop so don't worry about shoping your food. I would return there if i will come back to Crete.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pop_dorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

The Sirius Apartments in Hersonissos are in an excellent location, close to Heraklion, the Knossos archeological site, excellent wineries, restaurants and many stores. The Titakis family demonstrate the warm hospitality that Greek's are noted for displaying. They are very helpful in providing guidance for your vacation's success. The rooms are simple but nicely outfitted and kept very clean. The grounds are lovely with flower beds, fruit trees, Norfolk Island pines and palm trees. Each apartment has a nice deck with an ocean view ideal for parties. The pool is crystal clean and refreshing and the nearby sea has a number of beachs with sand; the Golden Beach was our favorite. It is only a short walk from the apartments along the sea coast into Hersonnissos - a really lively party town with a well-deserved reputation! One can simply relax and enjoy the classic Cretian live style, or work hard to enjoy all of the interesting places and attractions nearby.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micronman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Hersonissos Hotel
Hersonissos Hotel
#38 of 58 in Heraklion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.0 mi away
Stella Paradise
Stella Paradise
#70 of 123 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fedra Apartments Hersonissos
Fedra Apartments Hersonissos
#65 of 123 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aris Studios
Aris Studios
#18 of 123 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Apartments
Cleopatra Apartments
#11 of 123 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirius Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirius Apartments

Property: Sirius Apartments
Address: 43 Demokratias Street | Saradari, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sirius Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet & relaxing setting,80 meters from the beach and 800 meters from the vibrant Port of Hersonissos, composed of 10 charming and tastefully furnished apartments, each availing of all the necessary self-serve facilities for families or groups of friends up to five persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirius Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirius Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing