We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tres of Teli Hotels
Ranked #18 of 66 Kalimpong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hi Travellers..

If you want to choose a terrible experience,go for this property and they will serve the purpose.
6 of us went there on 27th Feb. Two of us having family too. We booked through an online website and having valid booking voucher.
When we went there, they simply denied the booking and said "It is not our duty to verify your booking.The owner of this hotel give us for lease one months back and we are not taking any reservations before that day,even if it was an online reservation. Only the spot booking can be done." !!

When we called the manager, he said "you booked your hotel from XXXXX.com , so clarify with them. this is not our responsibility" !!

I think no more descriptions required about rest of the day's incidents..

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank meandyouforever2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tres of Teli Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 46 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel has only average rooms & the service is abysmal. I had booked the hotel in advance & still when i reached they randomly allotted a room & then went about cleaning it & adding all facilities like TV, Geyser etc. The hotel doesnot even have a intercom facility so you have to call the manager on his mobile for anything you need. It doesn't provide a heater even when we offer to pay for it.
It seems to be a 1 man show & when we informed about the time we would check out (8:30 AM) 1 day in advance, the person was not willing to even serve breakfast in time (till 8:00AM)

Room Tip: Choose any room & you will be disappointed
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saurabh_Fadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

hi i m Ashique Shaikh from Mumbai.
i was in Tres for 2 days (3rd & 4th November 2013) it was an amazing experience.
the hotel is in such a good location, inside the main city but far from crowd.
location = best (bus stand 5 min, market 5 min, main road 5 min, movie talkies 10 min)..all walk able timings.
service = best (room & hotel service was awesome.)
they arranged my sight seeing for 2 days, also made arrangements for hotel in Gangtok and sight seeing.
there is a beautiful garden outside the hotel which attracts your attention , the children love that, also with a small hut inside the garden.
garden have trees bearing fruits like oranges, lemons, guava etc.
restaurant = awesome (big size, nice music, and delicious food)

Room Tip: "book your room on the main building for better view than the cottage next to it"
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaikh_ashique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I and my wife stayed in this hotel for one night.Although the room given to us was not so spacious but there was very good bed and its furnishings neat and clean four chairs were also placed in the room along with a central table.Tv facility and study table was also there, the bathroom fittings were very good.Though i stayd in this hotel only for one night but i recollect the cosy and warm atmosphere provided by the hotel staff. The dinner and breakfast provided was also very good and tasty. I rate this hotel and its food as very good in such a small town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajinder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed for 2 days in this hotel with my family and had a really good time. We booked 2 rooms of the cottage. Rooms are okay but the balcony in front of the cottage is awesome. It was decorated with flowers all around and also had a good view of mountains in front so we had a great time sitting there for hours. The hotel is located at 10 mins walking distance from the main market so location is good. Food is pretty overpriced but thats same for almost all the hotels.the service was good. So overall i had a memorable time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abinbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2011 and all of us really liked the place. The best thing about this hotel is the lovely lawn and the garden. My daughter was only 1 year old and it was fun watching her running around with teh chicks in the garden. The balcony has seating arrangement and one can enjoy the warm sun while sipping coffee. The rooms are spacious and some rooms in third floor give very good view of teh surrounding mountains. The rooms in the ground floor are over looking the lawn and good for old people. The dining hall is huge and provide good food. Service is nice and i must say its a good value for money.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with small children and elderlies choose room in ground floor. Otherwise rooms...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunima2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have booked a Delux Room CP in this hotel through a travel agency in kolkata in September 2012. However I was really concerned after reading the reviews in this website however after reaching the hotel I started believing that all the previous reviews was misleading. I stayed there on 6th & 7th November 2012 with my wife and my little 3 years & 10 months old daughter and it was really a nice experience staying at this hotel. We reached there at 12pm on 6th November from darjeeling and within 45 mins the lunch we had ordered was ready for us. After we had lunch the car was ready for sight seeing. Whenever we asked for warm water to drink they provided us instantly. As we have chosen Continental Plan they provided us with good breakfast and bed tea. Even the restaurant in the hotel really served us good food for lunch, dinner and snacks. All the hotel boys and Mr. Sonam Bhutia was always there to serve us whenever we needed. Room & bathroom was really clean and there was hot water available all the time. From the huge window of my room I can see the Delo Hills and people doing paragliding clearly with my naked eyes. Even though the hotel was close to the market place but there was peace and quiteness all throughout the day. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Kalimpong.

Room Tip: Choose room number 1 in the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradip1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalimpong hotels
0.6 mi away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Sood's Garden Retreat
The Sood's Garden Retreat
#1 of 66 in Kalimpong
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elgin Silver Oaks, Kalimpong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#6 of 14 in Kalimpong
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
#40 of 66 in Kalimpong
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panchavati Lodge
Panchavati Lodge
#12 of 51 in Kalimpong
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres of Teli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres of Teli Hotels

Address: Primtam Road, Kalimpong 734301, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong District > Kalimpong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Kalimpong
Price Range: $24 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tres of Teli Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teli Hotels, Kalimpong not only prioritizes comfortable lodging facilities but gives you a holistic experience by helping you to plan your trip as well. When it comes to accommodation options, Teli Hotel is the best hotel in Kalimpong that you can choose for yourself and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tres of Teli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing