We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mountain View
Ranked #12 of 67 Kalimpong B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I visited it on 29th March 2014 and found the rooms to be excellent amd most of all the manager of the hotel was extremely helpful and made sure we had good dinner and breakfast. I will definitely like to visit again and spend some more days in Kalimpong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skkapila23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 79 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed for one night. the hotel offers reasonably spacious clean roams. It was a good stay within the budget considered. Very courteous staff. One of them handled my 18 month old baby while we ate food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pragyanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Mr Ashok runs a small, clean and friendly hotel. The rooms are not expensively decorated, but they're clean, with good hot water, tv and furniture. The food cooked in the hotel restaurant is some of the best I've had in India. The main delight is Mr Ashok himself, who is incredibly helpful and friendly, and makes your stay really comfortable. The service in this little hotel was better than in the much more expensive one I stayed in just prior. Don't expect the Marriott in decor, but for a low-cost hotel, this place is delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a good hotel . the location is about 15 minutes walking distance from the main market of kalimpong. The manager and the staff are helpful. Rooms are very spacious and clean . decorations are good as well.but only the suite rooms have the view of the mountain. No other rooms have any view at all.
Hotel prepares only veg food but also supply non veg food from outside. Food quality average.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnava85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very good hotel. Mr Rajib babu and Ashok babu is awesome. Very good service. Krishna is also a good person. It was a very good experience to stay hotel mountain view in kalimpong. Foods are excellent. Thank you very much all the staff in mountain view and especially thanks to Mr. Rastogi.

Stayed 4th & 5th April 2014.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssiddhanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was really very good expirience in this hotel.Small hotel but very caring right from and ordinary staff to Manager and even the Owner.Hotel is clean and well maintained and I think people should go for it when they visit Kalimpong and I am sure that no one will have any regret at the time of leaving Kalimpong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank bacmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalimpong hotels
8.1 mi away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#6 of 14 in Kalimpong
39 reviews
10.1 mi away
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
#41 of 67 in Kalimpong
25 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Sood's Garden Retreat
The Sood's Garden Retreat
#1 of 67 in Kalimpong
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Elgin Silver Oaks, Kalimpong
10.3 mi away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
10.1 mi away
Garden Reach Hotel
Garden Reach Hotel
#10 of 14 in Kalimpong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mountain View

Address: Tashi Petrol Pump 8th Mile | Kalimandir Phatak, Kalimpong 734301, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong District > Kalimpong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kalimpong
Price Range: $19 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its A Newly Built Hotel Facing Kanchanjunga,located A Little Away From The Crowed Town Yet So Near.rooms Are Big Lovely With All Amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing