We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday in Depth of Nature”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalimpong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Neora Valley Jungle Camp
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited the Neora Valley Jungle Camp for 3 days in the holiday of Diwali. We booked this hotel from Help Tourism. Though it was costly, but still its worth. The road towards the resort is very rough within the jungle. You should avail only vehicles with 4 wheel drive or Sumo to reach out there, The location is very attractive. It is truly a nature resort located inside the jungle with it's face opening out to the wide valley of Sikkim. The snow peak gets visible in the background on a clear day. You can take a jungle walk or visit the village downhill. The place is so peaceful with only sounds of birds and wind. In spite of it's remote location, the resort has got well furnished modern accommodation, very good food facility and above all too good and cordial service. We really accumulated a lot of energy out there and recommend that every individual should at least visit the place once. It is an ideal combination of beauty, peace and hospitality.

Room Tip: If possible please stay in the Attic Cottage ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SomaKaustuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

we visited the jungle camp in the first week of November . we were seven of us. services at the jungle camp are excellent. very tasty food and the staff was very cordial and friendly. had excellent view of Kanchenjunga and deep green span of the Kolakham valley. a trip to remember and i would like a second visit.

Sharmila.
kolkata

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sharmilachak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in Neora Valley Jungle camp for 3 days in the last week of October. We booked this hotel on the basis of reviews from TripAdvisor and at the very first look felt that we made the right choice.
The hotel's main attraction is its location. It is situated in a mountain slope surrounded by virgin natural forests. The view of the majestic Kanchenjunga is just awe-inspiring.One can have an essence of the rich bio-diversity of Neora Valley by staying at this resort.
We had booked an attic cottage and and the cottage was spacious enough to accommodate our group of 5 members.The best part of the cottage was its glass enclosed sit-out area.The area offered a wonderful view of the valley and the entire Kanchenjunga range. Watching the sunrise from the cozy comfort of the balcony is something that i will cherish forever.
Mention should also be made of the staff who were extremely hospitable. In fact on our request they made special arrangement for bonfire and barbecue. The food was good specially the breakfast menu was very innovative.
In one word Neora Valley Jungle Camp is the perfect place to unwind and relish the little things that life has to offer.

Room Tip: choose any of the attic cottages...all are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ek_musaffir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at Neora Valley Jungle Camp was one of the finest stay at resorts one could ever expect. A really bumpy and dangerous track led us to the resort. We were stunned at it's beautiful location. The road was adventurous enough due to the dense and picturesque forest around it. We were staying at Niltava , a duplex cottage. It was beautifully arranged,well cleaned and maintained. The hospitality of the hotel crew was really praiseworthy. The food was FANTASTIC too! The marvelous sunny weather made way for the majestic Kanchenjunga in the morning. It was a wonderful experience to watch the Kanchenjunga over a cup of tea. The view of the adjacent cities of Lava,Rishap and Pedong from the glass-enclosed balcony of Niltava was excellent at night. The twinkling lights in the mountains looked like teeming fireflies. Overall this trip to Neora Valley Jungle Camp just in the lap of nature is one experience that tourists strive for. *************KEEP IT UP******************

Room Tip: Stay at Niltava.It has a wonderful view of Kanchenjunga!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArghyaRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Well we visited Kolakham in the 1st week of July 2012. The roadway will scare you...One will even regret ...but the moment you will reach the Eco-cottage you will forget all the mambo-jumbo and well get absorbed in nature, s lap. The view is just marvelous and astonishing. There r mountains surrounding your cottage. Ohhh this is just unbelievable...the most important thing is do carry all your medic and important stuffs.

Also this place is full of leaches so be very careful and be watchful while you are passing via bushy pathways. Also the leaches get carried away by winds and may attack you so be very watchful as we had a bad experience with leaches...

Overall we enjoyed the place and our host Digam wasvery helpful and the cook Bikas was also very caring...

Go for it ppl...but avoid travelling with small kids..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJRVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Excellent Service , mouthwatering food, A very helpful Manager Mr.Pal and his excellent team !!
He arrange dfor us to be taken to The Noeora Jungle along with packed lunch of boiled eggs and parathas. All the staff is very helpful , polite,courteous. The rooms r clean & well maintained. Will def.come back.

Room Tip: The Niltava Attic room with attached bathroom situated above the office is best !!-It can accomodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhumeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were a family group of five(5) and had a Wonderful Three(3) nights stay in one of the Cottages (with Attic) in Neora Valley Jungle Camp located at Kolakham Village in Kalimpong Sub-division of Darjeeling district of West Bengal, India.
The Neora Valley Jungle Camp is located deep inside dense jungle area and is reachable from Lava via an Eight (8) kms barely motorable jungle road (Extremely Bumpy!) and takes about 45 minutes to cover 8 kms.
The spacious wooden Cottage had a cosy Attic with a view, attached toilet & bath/shower with geyser (but due to low voltage it took a long time to heat-up) and two(2) verandahs, one glass enclosed and one open.
The food, breakfast, lunch & dinner was Excellent and the staff very friendly & helpful. They even arranged for packed Chicken Biriyani when we went sight-seeing.
Overall we had a Superb stay, but would like to draw the Attention of the Management of Neora Valley Jungle Camp towards regular maintenance of the facilities like plumbing etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a Cottage with Attic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalimpong hotels
0.3 mi away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#6 of 14 in Kalimpong
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Elgin Silver Oaks, Kalimpong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Garden Reach Hotel
Garden Reach Hotel
#10 of 14 in Kalimpong
112 reviews
0 mi away
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
#45 of 67 in Kalimpong
25 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Mountain View
Hotel Mountain View
#13 of 67 in Kalimpong
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neora Valley Jungle Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neora Valley Jungle Camp

Address: Kolakham Village, Kalimpong, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong District > Kalimpong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kalimpong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing