We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is good”
Review of Sri Rama Lodge

Sri Rama Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanchipuram
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sri Rama Lodge
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I and my wife stayed in this hotel for two days as it was found to be the best located vegetarian hotel in Kanchipuram. It is not expensive but the double room was congested, and no one came to clean or to the change of bed linen.
Tea costs Rs.15 in Kanchipuram( We got it in the restaurants opposite and in the restaurant next to this hotel.) but we were charged Rs.18-20 when it was brought into our room. We received no guidance or help from the hotel staff. But when we checked out, there were a few room boys demanding tips!!!

Room Tip: Better inspect the room before you finally get into it!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KEdilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Sri Rama Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is in front of Simla residency and is clean and tidy. Not so expensive. For a one night stay they charged 900 for a family of 4. It's close proximity to the bus stand and it's own cafe and restaurant is additional benefits. Kamakshi temple and ulagalanda temples are in walking distance from the hotel.

Though Kanchipuram does not have class hotels but this seems to be a best one compared to other hotels.

Coffee is very expensive in Kanchipuram ?. Paid Rs.18 for a cup of coffee delivered to room !!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank singadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolosbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 11, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanchipuram hotels
2.9 mi away
The Tanishq Park
The Tanishq Park
#5 of 11 in Kanchipuram
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
36.6 mi away
Green Coconut Resort
Green Coconut Resort
#6 of 11 in Kanchipuram
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pinetree Lodge
Pinetree Lodge
#3 of 18 in Kanchipuram
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
AKG Lodge
AKG Lodge
#3 of 24 in Kanchipuram
8 reviews
39.8 mi away
Anora Beach Resort
Anora Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Kanchipuram
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Rama Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Rama Lodge

Address: 21 Nellukara Street, Kanchipuram 631502, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Kanchipuram
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Kanchipuram
Price Range: $5 - $10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Sri Rama Lodge Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing