We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still one of the best Hotels in the vicinity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1589 Royal Heritage
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kishangarh
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is still one of the best hotels in the vicinity of Central University of Rajasthan, which is the very reason of my stay here.
The service is outstanding. The staff is very helpfull. The food is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ankurgupta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for 1589 Royal Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed there with my family for a night on 20 August 2013. The property is situated bang on the NH 8 and has an easy accessiblity. It's got a huge building and exteriors give you an opinion of a premium heritage hotel. But it was not to be, the rooms are just average, I had to change my room as the AC was not cooling. I was being convinced that the AC would cool in some time. ( I had already been in the room for 3 hours- "SOME TIME")
Rooms are actually not up to the standard of fare they command. Gym needs a lot of upkeep and swimming pool - "I am not sure if that is what is called as a pool"

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anupam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had recently stayed in this hotel and found the staff and hotel more than what i expected.
rooms are nice clean and maintained. food is very tasty. they have a good swimming pool which was used by children most of the time.Can recommend the hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClarksGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My experiences about royal heritage is worse, The hotel is well structured and exterior and interior work was awesome except some Bathroom and some condition but on part of hospitality i will rate this hotel below 1 as for hotel business service component is essential element for survival and success, I experiences that the services was not fast and even maintenance of lift and back up for electricity halt is not proper, I experience 3 hrs without electricity and more than 1 day without lift and there was leakage and blockage of water in some room and hotel don't provide First Aid facilities after 20:00.

So from above experience i rate this hotel below 1 and if you are looking for good service then don't visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rdeepakmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on an official trip for four days. Really pleased with the experience. The staff are very professional, courteous and polite. The amenities are well-maintained and so is the amazing sprawling campus. Had a restful stay. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I booked here through a forum that I am a member of and got a great rate. Their rack rates are atrociously high but the discounted rate was just about right.

The check in was smooth and fast. The room was clean, nothing fancy but adequate. The bathroom was decent enough but hot water was an issue. The place is new and from the looks of it maintenance is poor so there is every likelihood that this place will turn out to be a dump in the years to come.

Right now it is clean and the linen is great. A major irritant was the a/c. dripping water onto the bed, the headboard was soaked and there was water all over the room by the morning. Luckily we noticed the drip early and moved the beds about a foot away from the wall (and headboard).

They have no double beds, only twin beds. As one of the staff told me - if I want a double bed, I will have to take a "super deluxe room" at a rack rate of Rs.8000! That, thankfully was the only glitch. The rest of the stay was smooth and the staff were friendly and helpful especially the ones in the restaurant.

The food is good to excellent. We had dinner and breakfast there and both turned out to be excellent meals.

This place is the stopover of choice for travellers travelling North - South.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is undoubtedly the best you can get in Kishangarh. Good location and very comfortable rooms with amenities. Rooms have kettle, tea n coffee maker. The staff are attentive and respond to requests immediately. Buffet breakfast is decent but nothing special.

I would have rated it 5 star if not for the lack of hot water. Had a road facing room 206 so too much noise from the trucks on the busy highway so sleep quality was low.

Would definitely recommend this place if you stay in Kishangarh instead of Jaipur. Ask for a room that does not face the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kishangarh
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Ajmer
1.4 mi away
Love Kush hotel
Love Kush hotel
#3 of 4 in Kishangarh
10 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Royal Melange Beacon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hotel Chitvan
Hotel Chitvan
#3 of 52 in Ajmer
105 reviews
19.8 mi away
Ananta Spa & Resorts
Ananta Spa & Resorts
#5 of 43 in Pushkar
970 reviews
17.9 mi away
Bhanwar Singh Palace
Bhanwar Singh Palace
#13 of 43 in Pushkar
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1589 Royal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1589 Royal Heritage

Address: Opposite Chidiya Bawadi | Opposite Chidiya Bawadi NH-8, Kishangarh 305801, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ajmer District > Kishangarh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kishangarh
Price Range: $39 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1589 Royal Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful getaway with lake and mountain views, 1589 The Royal Heritage is located in Kishangarh. It features an outdoor pool and A peaceful getaway with lake and mountain views, 1589 The Royal Heritage is located in Kishangarh. It features an outdoor pool and boasts design inspired by traditional royal architecture. Rooms at 1589 The Royal Heritage Kishangarh have large windows and a small sitting area. Each room has a flat-screen TV, minibar, and tea/coffee making facilities. The attached bathroom provides a shower and bathtub amenities. Offering a peaceful getaway with lake and mountain views, 1589 The Royal Heritage is located in Kishangarh. It features an outdoor pool and boasts design inspired by traditional royal architecture. Guests can swim in the pool, which includes a children’s pool. Other facilities include a 24-hour front desk and a tour desk. The hotel also features express check-in/check-out and 24-hour room service. Dining options include traditional Rajasthani meals, plus Indian, Chinese and continental dishes. The Jungle restaurant offers kebabs and barbecues, while drinks can be enjoyed at Yuvraj Bar. 16 Luxury Tents and 39 rooms spread over 4 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning can be found in selected rooms. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including fitness center, outdoor pool, fishing, spa, children's playground. 1589 The Royal Heritage Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Ajmer, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. 1589 The Royal Heritage Kishangarh is a 20-minute drive from Ajmer and Pushkar. It is 85.3 km from Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 1589 Royal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1589 Royal Heritage Kishangarh, India - Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing