We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasurable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Resort
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasurable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is very well located not too far from the station, about 5 to 8 mins walk from the sea/beach and about 5 to 10 mins from the main city centre, which is a long beach side promenade with some shopping options and sweet shops.

The hotel shacks room nos. 106 and 107 and the best and have a very good view of the beach view. The rooms are mid sized and have a comfortable and soft beds and decent bathrooms (nothing to get excited about), however room no 106 has a nice bath room, if that is important item on your check list.

Every two shack share a common table and chair where you can sip on your morning tea while enjoying the nice sea breeze.

The shacks have a nice big lawn in front for the kids to run around and let off some steam while they have a small size swimming pool which is decent and also have a little kiddies pool too. There are a few beach side benches to catch a tan.

Further they have a dedicated spa at the hotel though I have not tried it myself but looks good from the outside.

The food is average I would not call the food bad though, they have a nice ambience at the restaurant and a good view to go with that. They can improve the food quality would suggest to try the Chinese its always a safe option.

The air con in the rooms however we not up to the mark specially for room no 107 while 106 was spot on, you could have this checked while you book the hotel, that apart the rooms are very cosy and spot on for a nice relaxing time.

The staff are very prompt to serve you while I could also add you can order in at your room at no extra charge......:)

All in all very nice relaxing and enjoyable time at this hotel.

Room Tip: Select Room no 106 and 107, good view, specially room no 106 good bathroom as well....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaushikchatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    294
    98
    21
    16
See reviews for
491
100
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed there for 3 days.We checked in 24th Aug evening and checked out on 28 th Morning.We stayed in the delux dbl bed room at First Floor. I creted 4 yrs membership so i got 20% discount on Food and Room bill.
-A day before we got a call from resort asking about the check in time by hotel
-It took arround 10 min only to checked in.
-Room were clean good sea facing.
-Service was really good.Sply the room service.
-Swiming pool was very clean.But i think 8pm is too early to close the pool.
-Good Food (all types) are availble in the resturant.
-Nice lonely Beach in back(5min walk from ur room)

Room Tip: You must create a memebership by paying only 400 rs to get 20% discount on food & Room. No View...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arnab1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Holiday Resort , Puri is a great Resort in Puri-Jaganath Dham. It is best in its class when it come to comfort, modern facilities and price. We stayed at a Cottage - 107, which is our favorite. Excellent view from the cottage with all required facility and good room service at best price.
The Restaurant is good, although we missed the brilliantly designed New-Restaurant - "Fusion". Its interior is outstanding.

Room Tip: For excellent view and stay , I recommends Family Room and Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place to spend time & relax. All staff are super humble and friendly. Every area of the resort runs like well oiled machines, seamless, getting out of your way to let you have your peace of mind. You're not hassled with lots of noise, or staff.

The new restaurant Fusion is brilliantly designed.

It's our home away from home at Puri. We go there every alternate month or so.

I could go on about the hotel, but in short its a great property.

Room Tip: Take any room, they're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebasishPandaBBSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneshwar, Orissa, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was a splendid yet warm experience enriched with a rich relation.I find Holiday Resort to be a perfect romantic destination for all doz ppl out there in Love!!!!!!!!!

Spl the arrangement done by you guys was truly amazing.

U guys r doing a great job.Keep up d gud work!!!!!!!

Looking forward to many more vacations to cum.........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suparna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Holiday Resort has been the only choice for us when deciding on lodging while enjoying holidays at Puri every year. The journey with them has been for more than 20 years and the experience is awesome.
The rooms are very comfortable with a good sea-view from all corners. They have cottages with an adjacent lawn-sitting where you can relax with a cup of coffee and a book watching and listening to the sea. The cleanliness maintained out everywhere with proper house-keeping services.

The overall ambiance of the hotel is beautiful. A green lashy lawn surrounded by well-maintained garden with beautiful flowers in-front where you can sit, walk-around and let the kids play around along with the light-n-music of the dancing fountain. A little munching on the snacks served in the garden on request can be a good add-on to the enjoyment.

The hospitality of the people out there is excellent. The security is amazing I don't even care to lock rooms while going out. The service is available with a smile whenever required.

The food is another thing to speak about. The spread of food is from continental, Indian, Chinese and whatever you wish. They maintain the quality and taste to the best available in puri. Restaurants are re-modeled introducing new food spread along with maintaining the old traditions of food they had in there menus. This year the new bakery they opened is another good achievement.

The private beach is there for the guests so they can enjoy aloof from the crowded Puri beaches.

The most important part of Puri is Jagannath temple. The Panda is available at hotel he can guide you to have an heart-filled darshan of the holy divine with proper care.

The other things that holiday resort provides to enrich a Puri holiday a swimming pool and jacuzzi for enjoyment, a awesome spa for rejuvenation, a travel desk if to help you in your sight seeing around Puri, a shop to buy small tokens of Puri visit for yourself or any relatives back in town.

The best things about the hotel is that every time they bring some "change for good". In last 20 years they had grown from good..better...best...hope to have some more good experience with them in coming years.

Room Tip: Cottages have a comfortable accommodation and excellent sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SubhanjanaGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Pros:
+ Location is excellent (sea side view is awesome from the rooms). Very near to beach.
+ Some amenities like (electric kettle/refrigerator) helps us a lot as we travel with kid
+ Swimming pool has been maintained properly
+ Room service was prompt

Cons:
+ No nearby market. You need to walk for 15/20 minutes to go to the nearest market
+ Restaurant is too costly (Simple Tawa Rooti (hand made bread) cost you Rs 30/-). Totally unbelievable.
+ Rooms are too much congested. I booked one two bed room and four bed room. Both are heavily congested. You will hurt yourself by some furniture or the other if you are not careful inside the room. For me this was most uncomfortable part. Be careful about this point.

Room Tip: Rooms are too congested. So you might talk to them if they have any rooms with more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SubhashisMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.2 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 78 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 78 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 78 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#10 of 78 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#16 of 78 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Property: Hotel Holiday Resort
Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing