We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent rooms, good adjoining beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Resort
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a pleasant stay overall. It is a huge property, facing the sea, with a huge garden/ lawn which makes a good area to sit and chat or generally hang about. We liked the ease of access to the ocean. We did not like the clothes hanging out in the passage and the narrow passageway. Also, we had a less than savoury experience with one of the pandas that hung around in the hotel. The peripheral services could be better. As can the services which was strictly polite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 811 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

It is one of the best hotels of Puri. It offers a big lawn, well maintained garden, swimming pool and unhindered view of sea. The added attractions are refurbished cottages and newly opened spa 'Lemonade'. I really like its ambience. However it needs to pay attention on quality of food which has reached a pathetic stage over the years. I hope that soon it will be able to overcome this short-coming with the introduction of new restaurant at first floor and newly opened bakery at back side.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank gkpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was there couple of weeks back, with my parents and wife. we took the delux rooms (1 floor) after reading the reviews here. Due to the construction work ongoing, the view was bad, the noises high, and inconvenience irritating. The restaurant is good, liked the staff and the food. The beach access is through a small opening - the beach culture is not as in Chennai or Mumbai - so please do not get carried away by the beach. And please do not buy the fake pearls from the beach vendors. The facilities were overall good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AniruddhM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We booked two AC cottages. These are new additions in the hotel as can be made out looking at these rooms. Large rooms with good size toilets. However, the shower are neither has a soap tray nor a shower curtain. Therefore, one needs to keep the soap on the floor. AND after one of the occupants out of two takes a shower, one needs to use the floor towel to wipe the floor to ensure that one does not slip and fall.

These rooms are next to the lawn. The lawn was rented out to a wedding party. Therefore till about 10.45 pm, loud music was being played with wedding guests walking around the cottages. Hence we could not go to sleep till these activities stopped. We had our parents with us. So the elderly ones had to bear this. Next night although there was no wedding party, but there was some other party going on with same loud music.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel in the cottages during the wedding season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nickyban07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had visited the hotel two days before. It was very nice staying at the hotel. Specially I would like to thanks Mr S.K.Patra (Director of the hotel )who had co operated us very much. Its the best hotel to stay in puri and of course the Food quality of the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adglpfsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went to Puri to attend a mariage. Our contact had booked us at the newly constructed suite at Hotel Holiday Resort. It was nice and very comfortable stay. Facilities:

- Living room
- Bed room
- Jacuzzi
- View of the sea
- Mini bar
- Separate dining area
- Plush furniture with leather sofas
- Private beach
- Swimming pool
- Spa

Room Tip: Just try to the suite. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

we had stayed there 3 days 3 Nights. Good atmosphere, good room, lovely service, Veg food dishes is good, Non-veg food needs to improve as per our taste. My daughter loves this place very much. She wanna visit again & wanna stay on this hotel. Behavior of Staff is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somnath1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 89 in Puri
463 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 89 in Puri
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#7 of 89 in Puri
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#10 of 89 in Puri
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 89 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $47 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing