We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valur for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Resort
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“valur for money”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

On a personal visit to puri i had not booked hotels from before hand then someone suggested me holiday resort.It is on swargadwar road 15min from jagananath temple and 20 mins from station.Holiday Resort has 92 Cottages and an in-house restaurant.It provided services like doctor on call,travel desk etc.I was stayingg on sea facing room and the view was spledid,one could feel the sea breeze.The gajapati restaurant provided ethnic indian food.
I would suggest all travellers to get their membership card for 700 to obtain 20% discount on everything.The hotel had good swimming pool but i preferred bathing out side.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivektripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    303
    100
    25
    17
See reviews for
508
103
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

i have been staying in this hotel right since my childhood days and believe me there is no better place to stay in if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel within the city with a good beach and restaurant. the swimming pool is a bonus :) (actually it come up kinda recently) . the service and rooms are good, both cottages and normal rooms and the beach has pretty much all the facilities including lifeguard's, tube walla's, tents, chairs, massage and other eatbles (for a price), this is one of the best choice if ur coming here

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri, India
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Excellent Location, Favorable Services & overall Enjoyable Stay. Will come back again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achyut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed in cottage room for 2 nights.
Location is good away from the crowded road of Puri yet very near to the temple.
The beach is just after the hotel boundary ends & the sea can be seen from the cottages & sea facing rooms.
Service is a bit slow but the food quality & quantity is good.
Over All a good property in Puri.

Room Tip: Take the Family Rooms in upper floors or cottaes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEGYPSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I was travelling to Puri with my family , as usual it was tough task to finalise hotel. I have earlier also travelled to puri but always stay in Govt Guest House, since i have left govt office i was to finalize a decent propoerty to spend couple of fin-filled days.
Puri's Swargdwar Road is flanked with huge number of hotels and over crowded.
I went on finding many hotels and finalised this property and this propoerty is realy worth staying.
The Hotel is just 10 Min away from Rly Station, 10 Min from Swargdwar/ Jaganath Temple. THe most interesting part is hotels backyard is connected to Clean and Virgin beach of Puri.
THough Virgin but u will find Horses and Hawkers to add on your beach fun.
even the food of the hotel is very good and very much within the budget.

I have stayed in Family AC room i.e. room for 4 people. Nice 2 double bed with clean toilet. Hotel has its own swimming pool, but i preferred enjoying sea water which is visible from my room window and is just 2 min walking distance.
OVERALL I CAN SAY VALUE FOR MONEY DEAL, AND I AM SURE YOU WILL NOT REGRET REGARDING THIS CHOICE

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvinashM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

the hostel was budget hotel but gives a great return for the value of money
the only disadvantage of the hotel is that its away from the temple...
rest all is good about it the service the rooms and each and every thing.
very near to sea,have a swimming pool
surely its recommended for all my friends ....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bchanduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I decided on this hotel after reading some reviews on tripadvisor. The only reason to take this hotel was because my wife was looking for a sea facing room. This hotel did not dissapoint.

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Our room was good and kept clean. Even though our room was on the 1st floor, it had a good view of the sea. Another plus point was the food. Their restaurant also had great indian food. We tried other items but did not like them as much.

Service of the hotel was also great. All in all, I will highly recommend this hotel.

Also, I would suggest to get their membership if you are staying for a long time. It will cost Rs 700 but you will get 20% discount on everything.

One thing I did not like was that they had some work going on in the hotel. They would start with their drilling machines every now and then.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
214 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 81 in Puri
369 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#22 of 81 in Puri
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#9 of 81 in Puri
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
3.8 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Property: Hotel Holiday Resort
Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing