We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best resort in Puri”
Review of Sterling Puri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sterling Puri
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's been only a week since I came back but I want to go there again immediately. The resort is well maintained.Swimming pool view was amazing! Watching the sunset by the pool.
-Food -
The spread was good. We ordered room service during one of the night and the staff set up everything for us at the balcony (Dinner under the stars).

Strongly recommend everyone to visit this great place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 382 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good place, away from the hustle of the main city.
It is a little difficult to reach this place because it is not yet connected by proper roads, so you will need a personal car. Also worth mentioning is that you will have to travel on muddy fields, so make sure your vehicle can travel on those roads. Once you reach the place is great. Good food, good rooms, private beaches.

Room Tip: Rooms right from the entrance are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chetanbasuray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were a group of 8 people (all elderly bar one) who had the pleasure of being here in early January.
We got picked from Puri Rail Station some 6 hrs after actual arrival time due to delays on the train (due to signal and platform issues!!! I shall talk about that some other time!!) On the way we went past lots and lots of hotels/resorts thinking ours is one of the ones on the main rd facing the sea.... lo behold we were driven into the interior and we thought... great... no sea where we will be :-( With that on mind we arrived at the resort and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and layout of the whole place. Like at first sight..... On arrival at the check in counter we were greeted by a team of friendly staff with Tilak and yummy limbu pani (made using filtered water of course) who seeing the group immediately changed our rooms from 2 floor far away from the reception to ground floor next to the reception. That is hats off to the staff. Very Good Customer Focused Service. Lovely food everyday - be it breakfast/lunch/dinner. Food catered to our taste - for tea we like ginger and cardomon infused tea without sugar and the catering team made sure this is what we were served everyday we were there. Rooms were lovely and House Keeping Service was A one. The Reception staff suggestions on what to see when there was an all over ORISSA strike was excellent. Transport services to see the sites was brilliant.
Overall.... I will say on behalf of my group that we had a very pleasant stay and would definately come back again and recommend to others. The staff (all of them from Reception to Catering to Laundry) were great and completely customer focused. Well done all and keep it up

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms near the Reception area are the best ones.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snap27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed three days in the resort, children were enjoying the place. Place is away from the busy beach, so couple can enjoy lonely place without any disturbance. Food and other recreation activities were very good.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anil_vettiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

From the looks and service you will feel that this resort will get close anytime. This is away from main road. You need to pay large amount to travel desk for any travel to temple also. No public service is available. Rooms also are not in good condition. We stayed here for 2 night on Dec 26th till 28th. Restaurant packages for food is way to high. But ale-carte items if you order it will be reasonable price and quality of ordered food than buffet is really good. We had book 3 rooms for 3 family. The travel desk person good but amount for travel is huge and lot's of commission business for drivers specially Kalpa Lake travel.

Restaurant manager is very good and can arrange very good food. Breakfast for veg. is good. For non-veg only boil eggs are offered.

Room Tip: Pl avoid booking this hotel. Book unless no choice available any where in city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hrishikesh_Rode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

First i must say that the service of the staff was very good and the food was good. More than the food the way the staff attended made us enjoy the food. The resort was neat and had a beautiful private beach. The only draw back in the resort was that the rooms were very old and it needs an urgent refurbication.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lakshmanan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed there for two days and a night. The place is a bit away and difficult to reach, which is probably its appeal. People are nice and courteous and helpful. The room I stayed in was large with a bedroom, living & kitchen area. Decent enough hotel to stay a couple of days. Food was reasonably good.
It took me 1hr. 20min. to reach from Bubaneshwar airport.

Everything is alright but nothing which will please. A little bit of maintenance is required all around.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
0.2 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 90 in Puri
456 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 90 in Puri
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#7 of 90 in Puri
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Puri

Address: 255/2 And 255/3, Puri 752002, India (Formerly Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort)
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $53 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Puri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a spiritual tour to Puri, land of the Jagannath Temple and allow the ocean to soothe your mind. Watch the Bhargavi river merge into the sea at Sterling Puri, where the resort provides private access to the beach. A spiritual cum recreational trip? Hmmm...sounds interesting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Sterling Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing