We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hans Coco Palms
Nearby Hotels
$41
$40
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reba Beach Resort(Puri)(Great Value!)
$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$146
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
167
191
40
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
191
40
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidedhalsmall roadfirst floorlocal cuisinecandle light dinnerlovely poolbreakfast spreadmini barjagannath templewonderful propertythe ground floor roomslight housepuri beachceiling fanmaintained poolsea view
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 417 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This hotel is away from the hustle and din of Swarg Dwar in Puri. The property is nicely landscaped with a well manicured lawn, a very nice pool which is nicely lit up in the evening. There is a lighthouse adjacent to the property which adds to the charm of the hotel. The hotel staff is courteous and professional. There is a decent buffet spread at breakfast. For other meals we tried some local cuisine and liked the fare served to us. The only low point was when we ordered Chinese. The room we stayed in was clean and decent, except the towel hanger came off in the bath room. On the whole I would highly recommend this hotel to a Puri traveller. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nostringsattached14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Puri has many small family run hotels, this is probably one of few professionally run hotel. The feel is very international. The rooms are clean and well maintained.
Generally I don't have anything to complain about but considering it is not the cheapest option some comparison is inevitable. I missed bathtub, sometimes there used to be sand in the room even after cleaning as they used brooms instead of vacuum cleaner. But what I really hated was the breakfast. There were very few choices, and we had to wait. The food quality was ok.
The beach is right across the road, which is nice.
Be aware of the front desk guys while booking cabs. Insist on either the hotel car or only from the authorized travel agent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

We had planned this as a small retreat from the whole din and dust of the city and it was exactly that !! I had been traveling for almost a day and was exhausted!!

But the way we were welcomed and understanding the exhaustion we were checked in very quickly and left to ourselves though reminding us of the closing time for the kitchens !! Dinner was calling and one of our family friends came down to pick us for dinner !!

Room was small but cozy though bathroom was tiny and we expected better !! And also the mini bar was almost nonexistent !! So we stuck to the room service which was fine !! The weather and the location with each balcony facing the sea was fantastic !!

Food was a mix of good and bad as the lunch served was amazing but the dinner was inedible and we felt cheated because of this !! Breakfast was a very relaxed affair though surrounded by screaming kids we decided to cut it short !! Loved the pool area though was a bit cold to go swimming !! was very very clean !! And though we didnt eat near the pool the candle light dinner being served looked really romantic !!

All in all a good experience though the place has a lot more potential !!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank runtothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

it is an amzing hotel with a beautiful beach as well as swimming pool,,,

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Like many Hindus, Puri is an important pilgrimage destination of ours. However, Puri is also attractive to many because of the sea and its close proximity to Kolkata. This has led to a situation of demand supply mismatch with respect to hotels of Puri and the destination is very much in the sellers’ market. So rule 1, do not complain.

You may be a pilgrim and chose to stay at a ‘high end’ hotel of the city, but remember that this most expensive hotel of the city is actually a budget resort destination. Rule 2, accept things as they come.

With this backdrop and our bitter experience at Mayfair, we were pleasantly surprised, when we were given rooms on arrival, since you are generally kept waiting at other times / places. However, we were still wondering as to why did the driver of the pick up car, (we paid separately for “AC CAR pick up”, which so reflected in our agent’s voucher) laughed and mocked us, when we had asked him to switch the AC on. The Rs.50/- tip, for a 15 minute drive, thankfully restored our honour.

The rooms were small, given the price, but clean. The upkeep was a bit dated and the age of the hotel was visible.

Breakfast was quite depressing. This was the only meal we had from the hotel as the rest was bhog from the temple. We did have a light snack on the day of check out, which was quite ill cooked.

General behaviour of staff was courteous, but one has to see it in light of the fact that we had low expectations.

There was a ‘makeshift’ open-air disco right below our room, with deafening noise and we stayed awake till it was over (as per Rule 1 above!). The DJ played the ‘gayatri mantra’ with strong disco beats and people were dancing to it!! (Rule 2!)

While checking out (after our mini bar was inspected twice) we saw the hotel’s copy of our agent’s voucher, where it was written in pencil to give ‘Non AC car’. When we pointed this out, the receptionist gave us an innocent helpless smile that is quintessential of budget resorts. Even after this when we entered the car, the driver did not switch the AC on, saying it was a ‘Non AC car’. We did not follow Rule 1 in this case, but as expected, without result!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mira270503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews