We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hans Coco Palms
Nearby Hotels
$41
$40
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
167
191
40
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
191
40
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool sidedhalsmall roadfirst floorlocal cuisinecandle light dinnerlovely pooljagannath templebreakfast spreadmini barwonderful propertythe ground floor roomsceiling fanlight housepuri beachsea viewmaintained garden
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 417 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Go to puri only if you can manage a room at the Mayfair...........otherwise avoid.......the coco palms is just about ok....might be the second best option in puri....but its just about average
rooms are small...decor minimal....and ameneties are very basic
One good thing is the in house restaurant that they have which boasts of very good food and decent service
the front office staff are incompetent and to some extent unhelpful...the reservation manager also seemed to be pre occupied with some vip guest at the resort and was unwilling to listen to the rest of the guests
overall not a very happy stay.....
having stayed at mayfair and toshali earlier must say this was a disappointment

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyush_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Sir,

Please accept our greetings from Hans Coco palms, Puri !!!!
We are really very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our property.Your feedback is our tools of improvement. We always strive to deliver our maximum towards our guest comfort.We have taken up your observations seriously and will make sure that no room is left for all these short comes in future.
Looking forward to your next visit and assuring our best services.

Warm regards,

Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights with family and friends in this excellent property on the beach. The hotel offers unmatched value for money in Puri town with all facilities that one expects while holidaying. The view of the lovely pool in the centre with the expanse of the sea in the background is classic. The service is warm and friendly with the Manager , Mr Debendra always ready to help. There are hotel life guards on the beach opposite who do an excellent job of giving your young children a bath in the waves. Only problem was that the Spa was not functional. This was my fourth visit and I have enjoyed every time.

Room Tip: Always ask for the first floor rooms for the view of the sea from the balcony
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundeepparija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and pointing out the asthetic part of the property.
We treat our human resource as part of our assets and lucky to have staff members like Mr. Debendra and our alert life guards.We are sorry that you could not use our SPA services as it was closed for some days.We assure you our best services in future your visits.
Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. Great for small children as it has a wonderful clean pool and lots of grass and flowers. Only thing we didnt like was that they sometimes play the music very loud and till late at night. We prefer the peace and listening to the ocean. The room service was good, rooms are very clean, the life guard at the ocean named Kaliya deserves a mention as he saved my daughter and I from drowning in the ocean. He was very quick and he is also not greedy for money. We only ate the breakfast and everything was arranged nicely. The waiters are very helpful. I would definitely go there again. I would highly recommend this hotel. Even though it may be a bit more expensive than the others in Puri, its well worth it.

Room Tip: I liked the 1st floor because you have a view of the ocean and didnt have to worry about my daughter wondering out the balcony to the pool alone.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your crystal feedback.
We are delighted with your positive notes and feel so sorry for getting disturbed by night music.
We do concern on this issue.We have already taken a remedial measure on this point.We assure you of our best services in your future visits.
Warm regards,

Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The location is very good, on sea beach at prime place. You can walk to beach in front. Beach is not very crowded near this hotel but not far from crowd.
Rooms are comfortable, Balcony facing the pool side & Beach. The view is good.

Nice garden & pool. Overall a comfortable place to stay.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sudhansu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. Your comfort is our concern. We feel happy when our guest recognizes the value of the property in terms of product, location, service, etc.
Looking forward to your future visits and assuring our best services.

Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were there on a family outing in December 2013. The agenda of the trip included a visit to the Jagannath Temple, dolphin watching at Chilka Lake, visit to the Sun Temple at Konark, and chill out by the beach. Firstly, please note that this is NOT a beach resort as there is a road running b/w the resort and the beach. Moreover, none of the beaches in/around Puri are clean enough to have some fun in the water. So we ended up satisfying the first 3 agenda items of our trip. The resort is well-maintained and one of the better ones in the town. With most of its clientele being foreign tourists, the resort is on the expensive side in terms of acco and food. Frankly, I did not find it worth the money you pay but then we were there in peak-season (Christmas time) and rates were on the higher side. Net-net, a good option if you are not on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are sea-facing. Choose a room on the first-floor for a better view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool_dube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the feedback.Your remarks on cleanliness on beach area was vital as pointed out by many other tourists who visit the city. As a result, district administration has taken the responsibility along with hotel association for cleaning of entire strip of golden beach.
Secondly, Puri being a seasonal place our guest do not get much discount on the facilities & services during high seasons like X-Mas. However, the entire city attracts guests by its offers & packages in lean periods .
Looking forward to welcome you in your future visits & assuring our best services.

Thanks & regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews