We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hans Coco Palms
Ranked #6 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The location is very good, on sea beach at prime place. You can walk to beach in front. Beach is not very crowded near this hotel but not far from crowd.
Rooms are comfortable, Balcony facing the pool side & Beach. The view is good.

Nice garden & pool. Overall a comfortable place to stay.


  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sudhansu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. Your comfort is our concern. We feel happy when our guest recognizes the value of the property in terms of product, location, service, etc.
Looking forward to your future visits and assuring our best services.

Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 396 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were there on a family outing in December 2013. The agenda of the trip included a visit to the Jagannath Temple, dolphin watching at Chilka Lake, visit to the Sun Temple at Konark, and chill out by the beach. Firstly, please note that this is NOT a beach resort as there is a road running b/w the resort and the beach. Moreover, none of the beaches in/around Puri are clean enough to have some fun in the water. So we ended up satisfying the first 3 agenda items of our trip. The resort is well-maintained and one of the better ones in the town. With most of its clientele being foreign tourists, the resort is on the expensive side in terms of acco and food. Frankly, I did not find it worth the money you pay but then we were there in peak-season (Christmas time) and rates were on the higher side. Net-net, a good option if you are not on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are sea-facing. Choose a room on the first-floor for a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool_dube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the feedback.Your remarks on cleanliness on beach area was vital as pointed out by many other tourists who visit the city. As a result, district administration has taken the responsibility along with hotel association for cleaning of entire strip of golden beach.
Secondly, Puri being a seasonal place our guest do not get much discount on the facilities & services during high seasons like X-Mas. However, the entire city attracts guests by its offers & packages in lean periods .
Looking forward to welcome you in your future visits & assuring our best services.

Thanks & regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Our holiday started from 6th april. We were greeted at the reception and all of us headed for Breakfast. The Breakfast buffet spread is good and if want some variation then staff here is very humble to get you the choices available.
The best part of this resort is that the Landscaping is done very immaculately that it binds you to stay within the resort. This trip was for complete leisure so we made most of the swimming pool with kids.
I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cake we order to celebrate my daughters Birthday. We had best of experience sitting near the poolside to Celebrate a Candle lit Dinner.
All in all the experience was simply awesome and we would like to come back once again as we frequently travel to Puri.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the appreciations. We are delighted with your positive notes which are really motivating and encouraging.My staff members are instrumental factors for guest satisfaction.Looking forward to your future visits and assuring our best services at all times.

Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Located far away from the din and bustle of Puri, the Coco Palms offers a world of peaceful luxury. With its well equipped rooms and manicured lawns, it is indeed a world by itself. The cleaner part of the beach is also close by

Room Tip: Take rooms on 1st floor. The ground floor rooms might feel a little soggy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the excellent feedback.We at Hans Coco Palms always strive for perfection in our service and maintain the up standard quality for guest satisfaction.We look forward to your future visits and assure our best services at all times.
Warm regards,

Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

the hotel has all sea facing rooms and staff hospitality is very good .Has a very nice swimming pool .very nice food . has a very good travel desk.the spa needs a face lift.breakfast spread is very nice.the view from the rooms are very good.

Room Tip: rooma at the corner are better and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for feedback on our hospitality as a whole.We have taken a note on Spa face lift work and will be doing the same very soon.We look forward to your next visit where you will definitely find our service in a much better manner.
Warm regards,

Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the best resort in Puri which is perfect in all aspects. Its all rooms are sea facing and the beach is just about 10 meters from the gate of the hotel. The property is located towards the end of the marine drive of Puri so the beach in front of the hotel is as good as a private beach with less crowd. The swimming pool is cool blue and very well maintained. Evenings are just too good with the perfect lighting, the pool and cool breeze from the sea. Great food, excellent service, courteous staff make this place the perfect weekend getaway. Stayed in this place 4 times and one has gone back happy and refreshed after each visit.

Room Tip: Every room is sea facing. Ground floor rooms are better if you are looking to put an extra bed/matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Being our privileged guest, we thank you for sharing your experience during your last visit.
It would not be an exaggeration by saying that we always try to upkeep our standard of service, so that our guest goes back with happy memories.Our staff members were delighted and motivated with your positive feedback.We look forward to your future visits and assure our best services.

Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I actually haven't stayed in the hotel as I have a house in Puri. I have however been to use the pool and eat from the restaurant. The staff will do everything to ensure you have the best time. The grounds are kept clean, the garden maintained and the pool is beautiful. It's a perfect place to spend a hot day, or if like me you work from home a lot. The pool charge is reasonable too at Rs300. The only feedback I would give is to keep the toilet in the spa area cleaner, as it seems it's used by the staff and it lacks the standards as per the rest of the hotel. The food is good, there's a good range and it's not too pricey. The best thing I have experienced here are the staff and the pool.

Room Tip: Facing the pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthwsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the feedback on the property and services without staying even.We appreciated your valuable notes and shared among the staff members.Spa incharge has taken the remedial measures for toilet cleaning. We look forward to welcome you in near future and assure our best services.

Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#4 of 84 in Puri
444 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#16 of 84 in Puri
189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#11 of 84 in Puri
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans Coco Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans Coco Palms

Address: Swargadwar | Near Light house, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puri
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price Range: $109 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hans Coco Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Hans Coco Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palms Puri Hotel Puri
Coco Palms Hotel Puri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing