We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best just got better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hans Coco Palms
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Ever since the Hans group took it over, this has been THE hotel to stay in Puri.

We returned after a year's gap and found it has been significantly improved.

All rooms have been redone. The huge tube driven TVs have been replaces with wall mounted flat screen units doing away with the equally huge furniture on which the old TVs rested. There is a shelf with drawers beneath the TVs; very handy for odds and ends.

The bathroom fittings have all been replaced and the toiletries continue to be top class.

The curtains have been replaced with full blackout variety, so you can sleep undisturbed.

The recently joined chef has introduced a new menu in the restaurant an in room dining. The items are now more imaginative. Very important as most guests will probably have all meals in the hotel.
Dinning "Al fresco" under the stars with the sound of the sea continues to be magical.

The pool remains impeccably clean thanks to continuous efforts. Guests, unfortunately still jump in fully clothed! The massage parlour is doing great and the SPA extension is under construction.

The staff continue to be the most hospitable and courteous ones you will encounter.

Discovered a lovely new pastime: feeding the squirrels! They are totally unafraid and will eat everything, nuts, bread...from your hands.

All in all, the place to totally chill out.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Choose ground floor for a small private lawn and instant access to the pool, cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BanditJamshedpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your detailed remarks.

Your inspiring feedback create a positive vibes among the staff members.

As you are attached to the nature,property & staff of the place, we would be more than happy to serve you in future days again & again.

Looking forward to your future visit.



With warm regards,

Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 400 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I am just back from my trip this morning and couldnt wait to write my review about this great great property. A++ to this awesome place and the staff of this hotel makes this place all the more beautiful.I have been to so many places around the world and i must say the hospitality of this resort beats every place. Since we were travelling with an elderly couple so they gave us the rooms having the closest access to restaurant and pool. We took 5 rooms, stayed there for 4 days 3 nights. They allotted us the rooms as per our instructions. 3 rooms at first floor (112,114, 115) and 2 rooms at ground floor (209,210) . We are floored by the ever smiling ready to help staff, Hats off to (especially)Shiba, Gautam and the entire crew. The resort even gifted us wine bottles on our last day. Rooms are big, Food quality is amazing, spa is at dirt cheap price. Every room is being cleaned twice, they even have a maintained beach. We cant wait to plan our next visit, which will be happening real soon. Full marks to Coco Palms.

Room Tip: Go for ground floor rooms, they are big and have ready access to restaurant and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeertiGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have guest like you who enjoys the holiday upto fullest length. Your encouraging notes on our team members has given a very positive impact on their performance level. Guest satisfaction is a team effort & I am proud of my team who meet the service standard to the expectation level.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Thanking you once again.

Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is our 2nd time stay at Hans Coco Palm, The best area of this property is its Pool and Play area for the Kids.Staff are decent and helpful.All our friends enjoyed the stay on 9th March (My Birth Day). Food quality was very good. Beach is very less crowded and best for family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum regularly.
We appreciate all your feedback & always it becomes instrumental to move forward to a higher level of service delivery.
Being a regular user of our property, my team would be more than happy to serve you in your future visit.

Best regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed for a short time that is two nights with my family that is my wife, 4 years old daughter and 2 year old son and it was really the awesome experience. I simply want to say, that what ever you are seeing in pic, it looks 100% beautiful than pic in actual. And most importantly you will feel that you are staying in your own palace due to fantastic and unbelievable hospitality of every staff....Hats of all of them.....and Thanku so much to making our trip outstanding, I stayed there on 4th and 5th March with my family and really very happy that my kids were happy like any thing. And no one should miss to stay at coco palm puri.......

Shishir Kumar Sinha
Jamshedpur

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shishirjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.
We appreciate all your feedback & always it becomes instrumental to move forward to a higher level of service delivery.
Looking forward to your future visit.
Best regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Had a very short stay of two days, but we as a couple, enjoyed every moment we were their in this 'resort'. Nice soothing landscape decorated aesthitically, a neat and clean pool, clean and very less crowded beach. Nice rooms each having a balcony towards the pool and the beach. To summarise, a lot of planning has gone into taking care that all the amenities that a guest could ask for, was in place. Kudos to the restaurant staff, who went out of their way to turn a simple dinner at the pool-side in the evening to a memorable candle light dinner - we will carry that memory throughout our life. Again, the resort has a gate right over to the beach, with its own lifeguard and a shack with chairs and water. the lifeguard, a very polite person, also takes people around almost 100m into the sea on a rubber tube. Having experienced all this pampering, we regretted planning such a short itinerary - and looking ahead for the next available opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good, ground floor ones give you ready access to the pool and the beach, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tushbagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback.

We are really delighted by your encouraging notes on our staff members & property as a whole. We feel happy when our guests appreciate our effort & carries sweet memories of our place, property & people. We look forward to your future visit with family & relatives.
Thanking you once again.
Warm regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went with whole family for 2 nights and was very happy with the facilities and the position of the hotel. We drove to Puri and hence the hotel being near the lighthouse was not a problem - rather we enjoyed the peace and quiet. Pool is very well maintained and the food is great. Rooms on the first floor have great views of the bay. hotel staff very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhromonpagol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It always inspires us in enhancing guest satisfaction through better delivery of service.
Thanking you once again for appreciating our property as a whole.
Looking forward to your future visit.

warm regards,

Biraja Dhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We started the spiritual pilgrimage in austerity in Vrindavan and then came luxury in Puri.
Booking done via e mail and facilitated by Arbind
Nice resort with good facilities and clean rooms with adequate supply of bottled water

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground floor rooms where you walk out to nice lawn and good clean pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durgesh D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanscocopalms, General Manager at The Hans Coco Palms, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum.
We appreciate all your feedback & always it becomes instrumental to move forward to a higher level of service delivery.
Looking forward to your future visit.
Best regards,
Biraja Dhal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2.5 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
2 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 90 in Puri
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#19 of 90 in Puri
191 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sagar Tarang Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hans Coco Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hans Coco Palms

Address: Swargadwar | Near Light house, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puri
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price Range: $104 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hans Coco Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Hans Coco Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Palms Puri Hotel Puri
Coco Palms Hotel Puri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing