We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but could be great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayfair Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayfair Heritage
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but could be great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We, 3 people, travelled to puri from 10 - 12 May 2014 and stayed at Mayfair Heritage.

The Pros
The location of the property is great as its just minutes from the station and temple and yet right on the beach.

We stayed in cottage no. 120 and the view was simply brilliant. ( see photos).

There lots of space in the property for our 18 month old to play and she thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

The beach is clean and not crowded; the hawkers, photographers, and assorted vendors tend to leave you alone once you have made your preference clear.

The pool was clean and we had a good time in it.

The service was very courteous and the staff always ready to help.

The Cons

The food left much to be desired as the menu does the buffet breakfast and dinner remained virtually unchanged ( even the ice cream remained the same, strawberry). We did bring this to the notice of the manager ( who graciously packed us a breakfast at five in the morning when we checked out the next day)

The cottage size seemed smaller than the rooms at Mayfair lagoon.

Conclusion

We would definitely stay there again though we hope they improve the food.

Room tip.- try and get cottage 120 it has a fabulous view.

Traveler tip - in the evening there is this guy who makes great tea / coffee at the beach do give it a try.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OmPrakashP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-HERITAGE, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Your feedback serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We are delighted to go through your careful observations. They are indeed very specific and allow us to know the guest choices. We assure that we would pay attention to your observations.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Yours In Service,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    144
    50
    10
    9
See reviews for
232
90
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

May fair Puri is an outstanding hotel with all business class facilities. The staffs are friendly & my kids love them. The Priest appointed for Puja is very good & experienced. Overall we are happy to stay there last week.We are given perhaps the best view room in the hotel ( try 211) with a private balcony overlooking Bay of Bengal. My kids love the pool with ample clean water.
I think hotel management can consider the tariff to some extent to reduce. The rate offered a bit higher than same or above business class hotel in India.
Otherwise, fantastic experience !

Room Tip: Room Number : 211
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-HERITAGE, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves, Puri.

Please allow us this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time in posting the feedback.

At Mayfair, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your feedback are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Kindly let us know, when you visit next time as we have packages offered from time.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future hotel needs.

Yours in service,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves, Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

It was excellent experience at mayfair.We stayed in a delux room very much spacious with nice sea view.It has excellent aminities to enjoy ,room service was verygood and well behaved staff.
Served high quality and very much healthy Breakfast and dinner.Full value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea facing room , can enjoy the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagannath2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-HERITAGE, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Mayfair.. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and the valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Your feedback serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We are delighted to go through your observations. They allow us to know our strength and helps us in serving you better.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Visited in jan 14 with family just after new year with nice ambience all around the place. Must try pomphret and baali prawn out here. Lung fung soup is nice to try. For vegans crispy baby corn..Staff is Overall friendly and waiters are attentive.. nice and hygienic place !!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-HERITAGE, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Your feedback serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We are delighted to go through your careful observations. They are indeed very specific and allow us to know the guest choices.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Yours In Service,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

One of the best properties of Odisha .. This chain of hotel has been maintaining its uniqueness over last so many years now... The look n feel is just the same in each of its properties... You talk about food/quality/ambiance/rooms/service everything will be given a full mark ... Beautifully decorated , very nicely managed .... A perfect place to rejuvenate ...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debjani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-HERITAGE, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Madam,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves, Puri.

Please allow us this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time in posting the feedback. At Mayfair, we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your feedback are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future hotel needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Mayfair.

Yours in service,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves, Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at the deluxe cottage with two bedrooms and two balconies. very well apointed rooms. Excellent room service. Dinner and breakfast were both sumptuous and had good variety. It was close enough to the fabulous Konark temple to arrange convenient logistics. The pool was very good too.
Missed the famous sunrise due to fog---bad luck. will certainly go back

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukund T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-HERITAGE, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time in posting you valuable feedback. Your thoughtful feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valuable guests. We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful time at our resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this.

We sincerely appreciate your business and thank you again for your kind comments and patronage. We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warm regards,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves, Puri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in the cottages in March 2014. They are quite spacious and the decor was nice. The whole hotel area is very beautifully decorated. The greenery is well maintained. The hotel serves excellent food. There is lavish spread in the buffet breakfast and dinner. The other facilities like the swimming pool, spa are spic and span.. The whole atmosphere of the hotel is very homely. The hotel is located right on the beach. It has its own private beach with a life guard on duty all the time.The best thing about the hotel are the staff. They are well mannered and always ready to go out of the way to make your experience of staying at Mayfair Heritage pleasant.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage toward the beach i.e.no. 114 and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbandy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-HERITAGE, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Your feedback serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We are delighted to go through your careful observations. They are indeed very specific and allow us to know the guest choices.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Yours In Service,

General Manager,
Mayfair Heritage & Mayfair Waves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2.0 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 80 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 80 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 80 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Heritage

Property: Mayfair Heritage
Address: Chakratirtha Road | Plot No 122, 124, 125, Chakra Tirtha Road, Puri 752002, India (Formerly Mayfair Beach Resort)
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puri
#1 Family Hotel in Puri
#2 Spa Hotel in Puri
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAYFAIR Puri is a star category luxury beach resort in the holy city of Puri. Ideally situated in close proximity to the breathtakingly beautiful beach in Puri, the luxury beach resort offers the scintillating combination of sun, sand, and sea. Apart from this, you can also pay homage to Lord Jagannath during your accommodation as it is also in proximity of Lord Jagannath Temple and other famous temples. A perfect gateway for luxury accommodation in the reign of Bhagwan Jagannath, MAYFAIR Puri offers 34 centrally air-conditioned and well-appointed rooms. All the rooms are replete with modern amenities including Room Service, H/C running water, Telephone, Fax, T.V. and offer a comfortable stay in Puri. Multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, fitness center, swimming pool, etc, make it an ideal destination to accommodate in Puri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayfair Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Beach Hotel Puri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing