We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel & a lovely break!!”
Review of Mayfair Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mayfair Heritage
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is great and at the right location next to a verity beautiful beach.. we choose the Cottages as we were a group of friends and wanted our own space during the weekend get to gather!! The food was awesome esp the Prawns ( Bali Chingudi!).. The buffet was superb & the food spread was nice! There was good food for the vegetarians too.. some of the sweets were amazing & very traditional.The pool is very nice and a drink by the poolside can be very relaxing.. a must stay Hotel for someone who is wanting to have great time at Puri!! The temple is quite closely to the hotel & so is some of the tourist spots..

Room Tip: Go for the Cottage & Sea view!!! It's the best during Sunrise & Sunset to sit & rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BINODPANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. The five star rating is very encouraging. Your feedback serves as an important tool to ensure deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired and motivated to perform better every time.

We are very happy to know that you like the Bali Prawn which you have very nicely mantioned as Bali Chingudi. We are also delighted to know you had pleasant stay and liked the facilities.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

General Manager.
Mayfair Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 444 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in Puri during our recent travels through Odisha. The location of the hotel is very good...close to the main temple and some good restaurants, and it's on the beach!! Our "cottage" was large, well-decorated and had good amenities. Our cottage was facing the sea and had a nice patio to relax. The hotel pool was beautiful. We happened to be there on a moonlite night so we enjoyed sitting on the beach gazing at the moon.The food was ok (they should improve the food and should serve some Odisha specialties...we did talk to the Chef about this). The service was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Mayfair Puri. We thank you for choosing Mayfair for your stay at Puri and your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very encouraging.

We are delighted to know that you had pleasant stay and enjoyed the moonlit night. We have noted your valued observation about the food. We are also happy to know that you have taken out your quality time to interact with the chef.

We once again thank you for your kind patronage and assure you of our best service, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

General Manager
Mayfair Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

As the name suggests this place is owned by the Mayfair group. Disappointingly this place does not live up to the groups reputation. Since the snob value of the group is attached it continues to do well.
The dismal performance begins when you order for alcohol in the restaurant. Though they serve beer, liquor is not allowed. So basically a guest with family is supposed to leave them there, walk into the bar, have a drink and come back.
The staff are completely laid back with an I give a damn attitude. Food is okay. Rooms are pretty good though.

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the private beach. Any room you choose according to category is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avishek51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Puri attracts travelers broadly for three focal areas of interest: Religion, Culture/Anthropology and Nature/Leisure. Mayfair is one of the upmarket hotels located a little away from the Swargadwar but by the sea side with easy access to the beach. The hotel has a compact architecture with rooms, cottages, swimming pool and openings to the beach. The decor is characterized by stone carvings and local artwork and artifacts. Although rooms offer luxury and comfort good, many of them do not have a direct view of the sea. Food is of acceptable quality. Room service has the scope to improve particularly in terms of speed. The reception desk offers special service in facilitating visit to temples.

Room Tip: Please ascertain if your room offers a direct view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsisBandyopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel certainly has more than a 5 star look with lots of flowers to welcome you upfront but we were shocked with the dining area. The appeal was pathetic so was the service as well as food quality. The nan was "re-cooked" and served with no apologies!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ananthasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is hardly 3 kms away from the temple... Transport is easily available for the temple and the hotel has priests that help u with the worship... The beach of the hotel is very beautiful... Also services like free wi fi and pool are awesome... The rooms are spacious and the service is good

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

stayed here last week for a meeting. heard a lot about mayfair properties in odisha was looking forward to my first stay here. first impression was nothing to write home about. breakfast was over when i checked in at 10am but no effort from the staff to arrange for something to eat after a long journey. Got the room late even when the check out time was 8am in the morning as the previous guests didnt leave. Rooms are disappointing and bathrooms are sad at least the one i got was not upto the mark. lot of construction happening outside and around the hotel which is giving the hotel an ugly look and once the construction around is dont it would look worse. one can see the sea from the rooms but the beaches are nothing like what one can expect in goa so dont go with any expectations. mayfair in bhubaneswar is a class apart. this hotel charges the same room rates but surely doesnt deserve to charge these rates. hotel needs a serious rewamp as its become old and its showing. a hotel next to the sea side comes with a lot of expectations but mayfair puri falls terribly short on this front.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayeshgadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
0.5 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
2 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 84 in Puri
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#16 of 84 in Puri
189 reviews
0 mi away
MAYFAIR Waves
MAYFAIR Waves
#5 of 84 in Puri
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Heritage

Address: Chakratirtha Road | Plot No 122, 124, 125, Chakra Tirtha Road, Puri 752002, India (Formerly Mayfair Beach Resort)
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puri
#1 Family Hotel in Puri
#3 Spa Hotel in Puri
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price Range: $112 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayfair Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAYFAIR Puri is a star category luxury beach resort in the holy city of Puri. Ideally situated in close proximity to the breathtakingly beautiful beach in Puri, the luxury beach resort offers the scintillating combination of sun, sand, and sea. Apart from this, you can also pay homage to Lord Jagannath during your accommodation as it is also in proximity of Lord Jagannath Temple and other famous temples. A perfect gateway for luxury accommodation in the reign of Bhagwan Jagannath, MAYFAIR Puri offers 34 centrally air-conditioned and well-appointed rooms. All the rooms are replete with modern amenities including Room Service, H/C running water, Telephone, Fax, T.V. and offer a comfortable stay in Puri. Multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, fitness center, swimming pool, etc, make it an ideal destination to accommodate in Puri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Mayfair Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Beach Hotel Puri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing