We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfair Heritage
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
247
159
52
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
159
52
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolthe cottagesbuffet breakfast and dinnermap plancottage roompuri beachexcellent propertyjagannath templeroom servicemini barbreakfast spreadclean beachcourteous stafffood qualityrooms are spaciousbay of bengal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 479 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Mayfair Puri fares way below expectation when compared to Mayfair Bhubaneshwar. Independently, the location is fantastic, service and rooms are good. Buffet is good but otherwise food available is way below average. The check in and out time is 8 a.m, which is rather unusual. Overall nothing very unusual or exceptional. Keep the expectations to very minimal for the hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheetalSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your recent visit to Mayfair Puri. We have gone through the feedback posted in Trip Adviser. Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time.

From your observations, I note that your observation regarding the a la' carte food is not satisfactory because of the quality of food is not upto the mark. In this regard, please accept our apologies. Let me assure you that upon your observations, the Executive Chef has been briefed to take necessary steps. We do agree to the fact that Mayfair Lagoon is the finest property.

I shall be honoured to receive you again at MAYFAIR Puri. Inconvenience caused to you is once again deeply regretted and we assure you of our best services, & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Sanjeeb K. Pattnaik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Mayfair group is usually a pleasant experience, baring Puri. This probably does not follow the Hospitality norms. I was unaware that the check out time in Puri is 8:00 AM in the morning. My train was scheduled for 7:00 PM and even on request to extend my stay for a day on payment it was refused on the ground that all the rooms are sold out. I had to shift to a 'C-Grade' Hotel with my family. However I learnt that rooms where available. The quality of professional management is highly lacking. Hope it does improve in due course.

Room Tip: You do not have a sea view room
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shouveek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYFAIR-PURI, General Manager at Mayfair Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Sir,

At the onset, I thank you for your kind patronage & the valuable feedback with regards to your stay at our Resort. Feedback from valued guests like you serves as an important tool for deliverance of quality service and keeps us inspired & motivated to perform better every time.

From your observations, we note that you did not have a pleasant experience with regards to the check-out time. In this regard, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you would treat this as a “ One Off Case ” and give us an opportunity to be of service to you.

I shall be honoured to receive you again at MAYFAIR Puri. Inconvenience caused to you is once again deeply regretted and we assure you of our best services, attention & cooperation for all times to come.

With warm regards,

Sanjeeb K. Pattnaik.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location is very good,the beach service is good,food average,bathroom small,service good,pool good,Bed linen average,no coffee shop,average ambiance,garden average,no paper napkins in the bathroom or bedroom,complimentary snacks & cold drinks in the room:good idea,used room slippers:bad idea,no concierge ,no hotel amenities directory in room,no room to room direct dialing,no internet connectivity ,no parking in hotel premises,people cannot board or alight directly into the reception area:they have to climb stairs and walk a path before reaching.

Room Tip: Either request rooms with a balcony or prefer a cottage
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunLoyalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hard to believe this is part of the same chain as the Mayfair Lagoon in Bhubaneshwar.  Not a very friendly welcome and confusion over what was included in our package booked through a travel company.  Spacious suite but not wonderfully clean and the sea view was not nearly as direct as I had anticipated.  The pool is pleasant and although what they call the 'private beach' is also pleasant it is not private.  It is right in font of the hotel complex though and it was good to be on it as the sun rose over the Bay of Bengal with colourfully dressed pilgrims walking up.

The food in the a la carte restaurant was fine as was the service.  The bar was not an area you would want to sit in - small and sweaty.  I'd say the staff were well meaning but not very used to foreign guests, which is perhaps fair enough. This is the only hotel we have ever known to have an 8 am checkout time (apparently something to do with train times) though we were able to negotiate a 10 am departure.

 Puri is well worth a visit for its Jagannath temple and the most frenetic market, all round the temple, which we have ever visited (and that's saying something!).  

This hotel may well be the best base for exploring the town, but I would recommend basing yourself in Bhubaneswar as far as possible and just spending a night in Puri.  The countryside between the two is wonderful, and the Sun Temple at Konark is stunning.  Do go to the fishermen's beach at Konark - quite extraordinary in the early afternoon with hundreds of small fishing boats being hauled up onto the beach, women carrying huge fishes on their heads and crowds of men, women and children (and dogs) milling around.  

Room Tip: In the centre of the property facing the sea. There is a lot of construction going on around.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJPfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every one know about puri temple , in city like puri i think mayfair is the best property .Each room have excellent view with nice interior . servie is very good .spa in not usefull , so dont wast your mony. swimming-pool is good to enjoy .Food is also nice. BEST part is lonely beach , where u can enjoy lot , there is very good art maker of sand . sand art can stop you to tack photo with it. horse and camel are available for ride . for making ur temple trip more enjoyable i will suggest take this property as there is very few upper hands hotel are in puri . it s good for both couple as well as family .room near beach or pool will be best , temperature in day time is very hot

Room Tip: room near beach or pool will be best , temperature in day time is very hot
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rathi_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews