We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay and a Good Experience”
Review of Hotel Pushpa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pushpa
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked the hotel online and stayed from 15th Aug to 18th Aug.
The location of the hotel is awesome ...just a minutes walk from the beach.One can also see the beach from the road side rooms & reception.Its a veg hotel..so if one is lloking for non-veg option then there are lots of restaurants near the hotel.The hotel is clean and the washroom was also very clean.The room service was very prompt and they enquired all the time if anything was needed.
The front desk people were very polite and always smiling.Eager to listen to your problem and queries.
They also have a panda , who is also very good..a young boy..but very polite and helpful.
Thanks to all the people at the hotel for making my family's Puri trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.If booking non-ac, then try out the rooms at 3rd floor. For puja, take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PranoyjitDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 185 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

When you travel to puri, what you want is to be able to experience the beach and the cool sea breeze without working too much for it. This hotel gave me just that. From my room i could see ocean like it was my backyard. Ideally located at the heart of the city, i remember walking up to Dominoes to catch a quick bite.I also liked how close it was to the temple, as it took me only minutes to reach there.

The rooms were brilliantly furnished and i loved every moment of my stay at Hotel Pushpa. The staff were very helpful, always doing their very best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They didn't give me a chance to complain. The food in the restaurant was homely and tasteful.

Im a total Neat freak, and i would give the hotel a 10/10 for cleanliness. Something i wouldn't expect from a hotel which almost overlooks the sea, which is why i was really impressed.

i assure you, that you will love your stay here, as like i said, it was indeed a Surreal Experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fkgrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A pure veg restaurant was what was the priority and we got it right. Cleanliness at its best. The people in-charge are supportive and helpful. The food was no doubt delectable. The rooms too were spacious with a refreshing beach view. To sum-up - my search for a good hotel ends for Puri if i visit the place again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anisha9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hotel Is situated just beside the beach. It has an awesome view. The Front-desk staff is excellent. The entire staff is very co-operative. They have an excellent restaurant which provides quality food. The service is fast and best. I bet a person wont regret his/her stay at this hotel. The cleanliness of the Hotel is maintained by its hard-working staff. All i can say is that with my stay at Hotel Pushpa, my trip turned out to be the best trip ever. I hope to come again soon.!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaykumar3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we went puri during rath yatra , i booked an A/c classic non sea view room . Room was good , such as service , food and staff . front office staff and manager ware so co-operative , they help us to make our baby food , took us on bike to gundicha mandir when all traffic was blocked due to rath yatra . and Rooms are really very economical, clean and spacious.i would prefer to come back here when i'll be in puri .

Room Tip: deluxe a/c room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VikashaKolkota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I visited during the Rath Yatra festival. So not sure if it was the reason for the Average kind of service. I booked an A/C room month before online. No hassles at check-in. It's very close to the beach, but there's nothing like Beach view. So i mean no need to spend extra bucks for Beach view rooms as it doesn't matter. TV was not working in my room (not that i need it :)). I had to ask for each and every thing like Towel, Soap etc. Surprising that they don't do this minimum check during room cleaning for the price they are charging. Restaurant didn't look great for the prices they charge.

Room Tip: No need to pay more for Sea/Beach view rooms as there's not much difference. Just walk to beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phani Kiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This trip was unforgettable because of Car festival of Lord Jagannath. The service offered was excellent in every way. I am very much happy about the cleanness of the hotel, Co-operation of the front office staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Hrushikesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
2 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 84 in Puri
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shakti International
1.7 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#19 of 84 in Puri
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
1 mi away
OYO 3258 New Rockbay
OYO 3258 New Rockbay
#53 of 84 in Puri
10 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oishiki International
Oishiki International
#43 of 84 in Puri
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pushpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpa

Address: Gopal Ballav Road | Sea Beach, Puri 752 001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $21 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pushpa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pushpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing