We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and Standard hotel to stay, in Budget.”
Review of Reba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 118 Puri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best and Standard hotel to stay, in Budget.”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Best and Standard hotel to stay, in Budget.
I had been there two month ago. My experience is very good. I don’t know why few people are saying its bad. I think I should suggest them to stay in 5 stars. When you are spending less but you are expecting for service like 5 stars it not possible. I have traveled lots of places of India and I found this hotel is one of the very good to stay with family.
Pros :-
1. You will get service whenever you requires. Now don’t say I need room service at 2.00 am it not possible. But overall best service
2. No disturbance in room. You can sleep piece fully with your family.
3. Washrooms are very clean and clear.
4. Rooms are very clean also the bed you don’t need to worry for that.
5. Foods are ok but I would suggest you take meal from the hotel because may be you will get food cheaper outside but those are very unhealthy or you can get it from other good restraints but don’t go for the street hotels I had suffered for that.
6. You will get good behaviors from the staffs.
Cons:-
1. There is no such a very big cons but still I would say hotel is not sea facing. Though only two minutes distance from beach.
2. I would suggest them to allow people to go roof in night time also at least till 9 pm. From where people can see the sea and enjoy the wind very much.
Overall my experience is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prithus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    58
    18
    18
    26
See reviews for
135
43
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my 1st stay at Reba Beach Resort hotel. I was in a double bed A/C room in the first floor. Rooms are very neat & clean. It is just behind Puri hotel. Very reasonable rates. Helpful staff. Food was delicious and hygienic...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debraj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Perfect location - right on the beach ! Rooms are spacious . Nice restaurants . The hotel is located right on the beach which is not quite the cleanest one . Overall ambience excellent ! Also not very far from the famous Jagannath Temple.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 228Suman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, Goa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

one of the bad resort i have ever stayed in.
staff is hopeless only after money
the breakfast served even a hungry animal wont it.
when u ask for bhaji, sweet dal and chilled puris are served.
idly is aslo from fridge chutney is white water
no provision of hot water. it is charged extra and in serves it is mention 24 hours hot water.
staff are not bothered.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keshavd690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The AC in the room was very noisy. Did an complain to reception but they could not fix the AC.Room cleaning service was pathetic,a lady used to came in the morning to clean the room but refused to enter into the room as AC was running! She can't handle AC!!!Restaurant service is not prompt, Food quality is horrible and restaurant guys will even curse you for tips!!Complained all these to the old manager and what he did every time was to give an innocent smile with 'Sorry'. But could not fix anything. This is the worst hotel in Puri I think. Can't even rate it 1/10.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Shubhashis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

1) Location : 15 mints from station on 4wheeler will cost you Rs100.
5 mint walking distanc from the road which runs parallel to the beach but 10-15
mints frm the actual beach gathering.
20-25 mints walking distance from swargadwar market.
15-20 mints auto to the Temple will cost Rs100 (goes via swargadwar market),
but again
20 mints walking distance(throught interior shortcuts).
10 mints from Puri Hotel.
2)Room Quality: My stay was on "Deluxe AC Room Only".
neat and clean but no exhaust in bathroom.
The water residue of the split ac was drained through the balcony floor
making it slipary and dangerous.
3)Food Quality: Good but expensive. Better restaurants are there.

4)Staff : Welcoming and helpfull but not after the tip.
(was waiting outside the gate for 10 mints at 11:30 at last night. Also when we were
leaving gate keeper asked for tip.i denied and said "next time", i got a odd rude
reply "ar aste hobe na", means "dont need to come again".)
Also was asked by the restaurant attendant atleast 3-4 times be4 noon if we goin to
hav lunch which was more of irritating.
The hotel has their own panda who will contact u at your room as soon as u check
in, he was the most helpful guy i found in the hotel.(coz of him we could take the
walking route the temple.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank JaydeepRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Terrible... a tiny room for three adult where one person cannot move easily. It is double deluxe room for the hotel management, but in real sense it is a sub-standard room. Bathroom is extremely small. No provision for hot water. I cant stay here for long time. Asked for a cup of special tea from the restaurant, but it was the worst tea I have ever taken anywhere. Decided to change the hotel. I made a call to the Clear-trip supporting team for help, but my complaint has not addressed yet. I know clear-trip will neither provide any alternative accommodation nor refund my money. I just spoiled Rs 2630.00. Going to search a comfortable hotel nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Prabash Ranjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
1.3 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#10 of 81 in Puri
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#23 of 81 in Puri
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
221 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kakkson Villa
Kakkson Villa
#2 of 210 in Puri
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reba Beach Resort

Property: Reba Beach Resort
Address: Gopal Ballav Road, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reba Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Reba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing