We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PURI-TRIP”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Berries Puri

Hotel Berries Puri
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Berries Puri
Ranked #36 of 105 Puri B&B and Inns
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PURI-TRIP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Rooms are neat & clean but small.
Service is very slow rather pathetic.
Location is good & very near to sea beach but not on the sea beach as claimed.
Behavior at reception is very good.
Food is good but is slightly expensive in comparison.

Room Tip: Do not go for sea facing rooms,as the sea is hardly visible from them & is not so near as claime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCROHIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bongaigaon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

good place to spend vaccation in puri,where any one can get a better sight of beach and its breeze.i have spent four nights in this hotel and i am fully satisfied with its discipline,comfortness and safety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank litts27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We checked-in to the hotel at 10AM on 27-10-2012 and it was booked for 1 night. I was allocated A.C. Room No 105 at the Ground floor. The overall experience was not much satisfied and the hotel is not value for money. Think twice before booking at this hotel.
Good thing about the Hotel:
1. Hotel is just 100 meter away from the sea beach.
2. Option of food is available till 10PM as it has its own restaurant.
3. Hassel free check-in as I was booked through MMT.
4. Hotel has travel desk.
5. Hotel has small parking space area

Why I am not satisfied about the Hotel:
1. Room was not cleaned properly.
2. There were no basic room stuffs like toilet shop, shampoo, drinking water etc.
3. Bed linen was dirty. I can see the black mark on all the pillow and bedsit. We requested to change it but the changed was also the same. Got the excuses that due to Dushera rush Hotel could not able to clean.
4. Staffs were mainly concentrating on extraction money in the name of tips.
5. We had booked for extra bed (Rs.300) but during night they gave only a bed and bedsit…surprise that no pillow and blanket. It was height of commonsense of the Hotel authority. I had to beg them for the same and got the dirty one.
6. Advice you not to eat at the Hotel’s restaurant unless and until you don’t have any other option for dinner.
7. It has travel desk which is very expensive and looting the Customers. You will get 30% lesser Taxi rate if you just walk for 1 min outside of the hotel.
8. Generator set was making lot of noise in fact you can’t sleep if Gen-set is on. Air-condition will not work with Gen-set.

Advising my fellow traveler planning to stay at Hotel Pushpa- Berries Group of Hotels, Puri, check some other hotel, you will get better service & happy staying with the same price.
I would love to share my other experience of my visit to Puri, Konark and Satapada. You can reach me at biresh_patel@yahoo.com for more details.

Regards,
Biresh Patel
biresh_patel@yahoo.com
Bangalore

Room Tip: Advising my fellow traveler planning to stay at Hotel Pushpa- Berries Group of Hotels, Puri, check s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puri hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went to DK Hotel which is also Berrys Group of Hotel

This was good Hotel amongst all which we saw by visiting personally.Hotel interiors was well maintained and staff were quite good as well.

There were some problems as well :

1.)Telephone was not working inspite of this much of cost they are taking.
2.)Its not Sea Facing.I mean ses is little bit visible from this Hotel.

I would advice traveller to walk little bit on Marin Drive Road and you will get cheaper Hotel than this with Sea facing and good view.

Our auto rikshaw didn't take us towards that side and we kept on roaming on other side and finally we found this Hotel best amongst other which we visited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neetu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rooms are very good- accomodative and well maintained.
Hospitality is also good, service also better than expected.
Food is unexxpectedly good- Pure veg food and amongst the best in town
Hotel located just on the verge of beach, near Dominos.

Room Tip: Rooms on the terrace are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chanduliin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

clean rooms,soothing ambiance,adequate & affordable timely services makes this hotel worth considering each and every time i plan a trip to puri.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

i stayed here for a couple of days. Primarily to to visit the temple..... I found this place quite inviting and pleasant. Well furnished with a quite atmosphere. Amenities provided were also up to the mark. Being a technoholic myself.... i found the internet access helpful and pretty fast. i dont think you can get a better hotel at this price anywhere else in puri. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the topmost floor provide a very good view of The beach and the city as a whole.Would Recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fkgrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
0.1 mi away
Reba Beach Resort
Reba Beach Resort
#2 of 105 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kakkson Villa
Kakkson Villa
#3 of 196 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lotus
Hotel Lotus
#3 of 105 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shree VIshnu Darshan Holiday Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berries Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berries Puri

Property: Hotel Berries Puri
Address: Harihar Square | Sea Beach, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Puri
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing