We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for money”
Review of Nayak Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nayak Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel is in good location. Walkable distance from temple. Service is good. Room is also comfortable. The staff are very polite. No hidden charges. Good for small budget trips. Overall its good for the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsisirpatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 79 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at Nayak Beach Resort from 12-14 Nov. I got Dharamshala like facility at the cost of three star. It is not on the beach and 4 km away from Lord Jagannath Temple.Towels and linen were dirty and worn out. Bathroom was very small and without Toilet paper holder. Room service required 2-3 reminders to replace dirty cups and glasses. Complimentary breakfast consisted of Puri /Parantha only. You feel cheated after paying Rs 4500/- per room per night

Room Tip: Select some other Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agrawalhemchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my friends. The sheets, pillow cases, towels were all dirty and stained. When I asked housekeeping to change, they changed right away...but the replacements were equally dirty. Next day after the room was cleaned the fresh linen and towels were all the same. Oh, by the way, the towels were 'old' and should have been replaced with new ones months ago. The shower was more than half blocked. The room and bathroom were average. The phone line didn't work. The restaurant was dirty, but the food was alright. They play instrumental music quite loud in the hallways, intermittently, that can become annoying at times. There is a nice rooftop with a small swimming pool as well. Room views aren't nice. Most of the staff were helpful and prompt. Especially helpful was Ganesh. As a matter of fact the 'staff' is what has me rating this place as 'average' instead of 'poor'.

I would like to conclude with saying that the hotel has scope of improvement and can become a good one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashykoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good property, Value for money, very good hospitality over all a good property, but if one is looking out for a proper beach hotel it disappoints u on that front thou the beach is hardly 100-200 meters away but one cant have a view of the beach from the room ....thou the terrace view is amazing....over all a value for money property with very good location and ambiance..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhavmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 1, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable review . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next visit. We always look forward to serve better and improve our services
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

this hotel is a pretty good one, rooms are well furnished and maintained, staff are co-operative and the rates are reasonable.

Its not at the beachfront but the beach is a comfortable walking distance from it, so if you want a view of the sea from your room, this property might disappoint you but that's about the only drawback, everything else about this hotel is good and makes it a good option to stay in when your in Puri.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for the valuable reviews of yours. We always look forward to serve better and improve our service. We hope to see you soon on your next visit for a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recommended to me by my friend. Situated on the calm beach yet within the city. Enjoyed a lot in the rooftop pool. Food was good in the cricket theme restaurant. The staff are very co-operative. Overall nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Dholkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable review . We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again on your next visit.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Well , bad things first..

1. We booked three rooms for 3 nights through online booking facility available in the hotel website. There is some organization called ezeecloud who manages the online reservation system for this hotel. One Ms Debanti Das was handling the booking process and co-ordinating with us. We were promised that the room rates offered were inclusive of breakfast. However, on reaching the hotel we were told that this is not true. On contacting Debanti, she promised to sort the issue with hotel management and solve it within 1 hr. After that she became non-contactable over the next 3 days. Repeated calls to their Bangalore office yielded no result and Debanti was not coming on line. So it was a clear case of cheating.

2. At the time of check out, apart from other bills one extra food bill of approx Rs.300/- was thrust upon us which did not belong to us. This bill carried some initials which was not ours. Even after repeated protests, the hotel authorities did not budge and kept on insisting that this bill belonged to us. Ultimately we paid up as we were getting late and we had a long day drive ahead of us to Kolkata.

3. Rooms are not sea facing, but this was known to us before making the booking.

4. Foods are prohibitively costly. No point taking food in this hotel, more so when better quality foods are available at less than half the prices at OTDC Panthanivas, which is jus 200 meters away.

And few good points...

1. Property is almost new, clean and well maintained.

2. Rooms are spacious, well furnished. Toilets are good too. Parking area is also spacious and secured.

3. Rooftop swimming pool is small but ok.

4. Good view of the sea from roof.

5. Hotel location is good, away from the crowded areas and in the vicinity of good hotels like mayfair,otdc etc.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the top floor may have a partial sea view, though not sure as we din't stay in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank smartkapkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2013

Dear Sir, We are extremely disheartened to read your review post your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize that the resort did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry to clarify that Travel Agent is only the Booking Engine to sell the Room. So far the Breakfast is concerned, the Hotel Authority may manage. Further we will look into the matter. Secondly extra food bill of others, which may be belongs to you. We will take care of this in future. However, we apologize once again that the resort facilities and services were not up to your expectations and we are taking actions based on your suggestions . We hope to welcome you once again to make up for it.
Thanks for your memorable & enjoyable stay with us. We care for our valued guests.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
3.4 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#17 of 81 in Puri
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 81 in Puri
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Ananya Resorts
Ananya Resorts
#16 of 81 in Puri
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nayak Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nayak Beach Resort

Address: Model Beach | Sea Beach, C.T. Road, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $37 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nayak Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nayak Beach Resort, arguably the finest hotel in and around Puri, has facilities galore: It has lavishly furnished rooms, interactive kitchens, state-of-the art Banquet Halls besides, of course, an exquisite ambience of the sea, sun and the sand. Here one can afford to miss the impeccable service and amazingly warm Indian hospitality. There is an artful blend of elegance and design of its room, each with cable TV, internet and 24 hour room service. Interestingly, none of its room looks alike. Since each room is specially designed as different from the other to break monotony.The Resort provides superlative culinary experience with a wide range Indian, Mughlai, Punjabi, Continental and Chinese delicacies. It has an absolutely unique feature of a “Roof-Top” swimming pool overlooking the sea. One can enjoy a quiet, cool drip in its water with a maddening view of the sea waves breaking against the shore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nayak Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing