We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor expiriance”
Review of Hotel Gajapati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gajapati
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Hotel is far from Sea Beach. the behavior of staff is very unfriendly. Room service is very poor. AC not working properly.quality of food is very poor, overall experience was very poor, not like to visit again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room r good but service need to improved. stuff behavior must need to improved.Food quality must imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pramod_simt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 48 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

It was a memorable trip for me as well as my family. It was a well maintained property with a outstanding lawns. Staffs were really friendly and cordial . Food and service was excellent. Soon i would like to visit Gajapati , Puri

Room Tip: All deluxe and suit rooms are sea facing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TapanKumar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The hotel is far from Sea Beach and location is not at all good. The behaviour of the stuff was not friendly . Rooms are not upto the mark . The AC was not working properly . Toilets are in poor condition. Overall staying experience was very bad . Not like to visit again this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBASU639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in puri, to our surprise this hotel was much more well maintained and beautifull unlike most puri hotels. As a frequent traveller to puri, i have stayed in many hotels but i was charmed by the budget the hotel provide.

The hotel has all ac rooms and the rates starts from just Rs. 1500/- surprising to Puri standard. Not only that the facilities are as good as 3* properties and the staffs were very coopertive.

Although internet facility is not available at the hotel the staffs were generous enough to allow us to use their office systems to access internet.

Hotel Gajapati is surely the hotel i will like to come back again and recommand to all fellow travelers with budget and mid budget range.

Thank you Gajapati and all the staffs for making my stay so pleasant!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam001_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank Shunya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.1 mi away
OYO 3258 New Rockbay
OYO 3258 New Rockbay
#53 of 84 in Puri
10 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#49 of 84 in Puri
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 84 in Puri
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#19 of 84 in Puri
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oishiki International
Oishiki International
#43 of 84 in Puri
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sagar Tarang Residency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gajapati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gajapati

Address: New Marine Drive Road | Baliapanda, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $25 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gajapati is one of the most luxurious hotel in Puri; if you think of comfort, if you think of hospitality, if you think of security, if you think of some local delights, then make your destination Hotel Gajapati, Puri, Orissa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gajapati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing