We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Club Hotel
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Must Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

A very good hotel right at the sea.
We spend there 3 nights and the experience is really nice.
The room service is gr8 and the room service boy is always ready outside the door.

The Indian food is good... Avoid chinese and other stuff as they are not up to the mark (my opinion).

Overall a very good experience... and a preferred one .
Enjoy !!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Atanu_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    405
    54
    15
    12
See reviews for
749
146
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

I went Puri on last week of February with my wife. We had our booking in Victoria Blub Hotel. The hotel is beatiful, rooms are well maintained and clean. Sea view from balcony was superb. The food quality was also good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parjanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

The location of the hotel is great. It's just two minutes walk to the beach. There are so many hotels which are also on that road, but the advantage for this hotel is the beach infront of Viactoria Club Hotel is clear, no local market/no fisherman on that part of the beach. I have booked one see facing executive room with 4 beds. The view of sea from the balcony was too good to forget. The A/C restaurant is good but the non AC one is OK type. One thing they should improve is the quality if linen provided. Pillows/bed covers are not upto the mark. Rooms are maintianed properly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhashisMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

I have been to Puri at least a dozen times and been a guest at Victoria Club every time. Considering the rate they charge, the service and the facilities are impeccable. Specially the newly renovated lawn and the sheer proximity of the sea comes free of charge.

Rooms are commensurate to the rate charges. Bathrooms are ok.

The food is damn cheap at the restaurant.

However, geysers at the old rooms would be much preferred as also a pick-up and drop service from the station.

Overall, a pleasant staying experience well within a common man's budget.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumit1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days during mid December 2010. As mentioned in the hotel's website our room was the Premium A/C D/B Front. The room was spacious and I had no complains about the size of the bathroom. Though the private balcony was an added advantage, we had a direct view to the sea and could even see the sunrise from our bed. The staff were well mannered and room service was surprisingly very quick. During our stay we have tried Chinese, North Indian (veg) and Bengali food and all were delicious. The process in which the staff handled lunch/dinner was quite systematic and we hardly had to wait at the table. However one drawback was we always had to pr-order both lunch/dinner.

The TravelDesk was also good and quoted Rs.100 more than the open market rates. However this you can always negotiate.

One more noticeable thing was housekeeping & sweeper came in only when we were present in the room. Nothing were touched even where we left our room key at the reception desk.

Overall, if I visit Puri again this will be hotel for me to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#18 of 80 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#17 of 80 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 80 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 80 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Club Hotel

Property: Victoria Club Hotel
Address: Sea Beach, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the four celebrated religious centers of India, Puri, the abode of Lord Jagannath needs no introduction. According to tradition Puri was once a thickly wooded hill inhabited by the Sabaras (Pre-Aryan and Pre-Dravidian tribes of the Austric linguistic family). The sunny beach at Puri is one of the finest in the world. Watching the sunrise in a symphony of colours is a wonderful experience. It is one of the most popular sea-side resorts where visitors from any part of the globe can comfortably relax. Victoria Club Hotel stands right in front of the beach, where your room will be situated only a few steps away from the beach. Catering to guests since 1907, you can enjoy your stay in Puri with comfort at Victoria Club Hotel. Affordable rooms to lavish suites are at your disposal. Fully equipped rooms with modern facilities ensure that your stay here is as comfortable as possible. Come experience Puri at Victoria Club Hotel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing