We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel is hardly 2 mins from beach, and the beach is very sparsely populated, since the hotel is bit far from the main Puri beach.
It has awesome breakfast,great pool, clean rooms. The hotel management is very helpful,enjoyed my stay thouroughly in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
50
7
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed. One of my best hotel experience so far. All staff were very helpful, courteous and polite. We stayed there for 4 days 3 nights. It's near the beach. Temple is bit far from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

it is a very old hotel (orchard) rennovated using sunmica & poor paints.old deterioted latches caused troubles.No pick up from rly st,does not speak of a 3 star hotel as marked by u.It was awaste of money.with a question mark on your credibility.At half the rates v v good hotels at puri

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Ram Lakhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puri hotels

Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Never book this hotel through Net. Most of the information appears to be misleading. Pathetic service. Untrained staff. Discounts given to persons known to owners and are regular. Resort away from beach. No sea view. Not a beach resort. Though has beautiful lawns but overall experience was awful. Some consolation was 31st nite event but still I regret my mistake of booking this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sajal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It was a very good experience and as we had a stay of 4 days we enjoyed each and everything the service was also good but there was no cyber cafe nearby the resort or there it was a little upsetting for us and after trying so hard we got your office PC to book our return ticket that to for 10 min. Its a request to you that it is a great problem for the visitors to for there important use please arrange for a PC specially for the visitors .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice food and room service . After cyclone also they were ready for everything. some electricity problem was there but they managed by generator 24hrs. You must visit to know the the service of the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dash_20-14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgao
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Location of Hotel is very Good its bang opposite Puri Beach ,Stay is good and one can enjoy Calm beach with Good SPA ,Some of IMprovement Area is Rooms are Very small and Restarant is also not very well dressed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amarendra1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.7 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
0.6 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 81 in Puri
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Nayak Beach Resort
Nayak Beach Resort
#21 of 81 in Puri
78 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri

Property: Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri
Address: Sipasarubali Village, | Baliapanda, Puri 752001, India (Formerly Blue Orchid Resorts )
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort provides 120 luxurious and spacious deluxe/super deluxe guestrooms that are carefully designed and tastefully appointed meeting the Indian and International standards. Three banquet & conference halls, multi-cuisine restaurant, coffee shop, bar, swimming pool, multi gym & Ayurvedic massage, games room, business center, credit cards accepted, doctor on call, wheelchair, room service, TV, telephone, safe deposit box, laundry service, travel desk, tea/coffee maker in all rooms, mini bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Blue Lily Beach Resort - Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Orchid Resorts - Puri Hotel Puri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing