We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chariot Resort & Spa
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Visited hotel during my friends wedding. Found all the facilities were there which one requires. Hotel was looking beautiful especially in evening when all the lights gets on. Above this i would like to thanks Mr Samir Desai who took especial care and managed our function very well.

Room Tip: Each room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kau4278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!!


Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of praise on our product, ambiance, food and service.

Your compliments are a great source of encouragement which will help us further to strive for higher standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri on your next visit soon.

Regards,
Alok Ranjan Senapati
+917381035000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 299 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I had enjoyed my stay it was very refreshing vegetarian food was quite good. What was the best it is the location of hotel as one can enjoy the beach as a private beach. service and ambiance of hotel is very good I will prefer to come back here again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandanj1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjit P, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review our property.
I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the Hotel and our services also in particular the bar and breakfast spread.

Thank you once again for your comments as it is feedback like yours that encourage us to do better and strive to achieve heighted guest satisfaction.

We look forward welcoming you back soon to Aveda Chariot Resort & Spa,Puri.

Warm regards,

Sanjit Paul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very far from the main strand, that was the main hassle. Totally isolated. But that's also the good thing about it. Private beach, swimming pool. Very good service. Food overpriced. No transport available outside the hotel to go to the town. Dependent on their bus. If you're looking to enjoy a quiet holiday and just swim in the sea, take long walks on the beach, meditate, and stay in the hotel, it's an ideal location.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunrit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjit P, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review our property.
I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the Hotel and our services also in particular the bar and breakfast spread.

Thank you once again for your comments as it is feedback like yours that encourage us to do better and strive to achieve heighten guest satisfaction.

We look forward welcoming you back soon to Aveda Chariot Resort & Spa,Puri.

Warm regards,

Sanjit Paul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was at Puri with my wife and daughter this summer and did put up at this hotel. The hotel is located for away from the city, and anybody wishing to visit the temple or thecity is fleeced by the transport be it provided by the hotel or otherwise.The food is good but do not match the price, the hotel is grossly under staffed and the staff is untrained.Though the property is good, it is ill kept and ill mantained.With on direct approach to the beach and no spa as made evident by the name, it makes no sense of being at this hotel while in Puri.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudipkroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chariot2015, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chariot Hotel & Spa, Puri !!!


Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor and for your kind words.
At the outset, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. The Hotel Management is equally disappointed that you were not happy with few of the services, but we promise you that we will certainly work on the observations you had.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Chariot Hotel & Spa on your next visit soon.



Regards,
Alok Ranjan Senapati
+917381035000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great time with this resort.We are extremely satisfied with the service of the hotel.This hotel is one of the best hotels in Puri.The staffs were very friendly and the food is also good.We will recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 328Sundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjit P, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time out to review our property.
I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the Hotel and our services also in particular the bar and breakfast spread.

Thank you once again for your comments as it is feedback like yours that encourage us to do better and strive to achieve heighten guest satisfaction.

We look forward welcoming you back soon to Aveda Chariot Resort & Spa,Puri.

Warm regards,

Sanjit Paul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed for a couple of days at the Chariot Resort. The property is beautiful with a central garden and corridors leading to a private beach. There are benches where one can sit and enjoy the view. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel has facilities for everything from transport (auto or cars) to their own priest arrangements at the Sri Jagannath Temple. The food can be customized according to your taste provided you specify what you want beforehand. My only misgiving would be with the road outside the hotel--it is gravelly and dusty. Rides to and from the hotel can be quite heavy on the stomach! The first room we had was somewhat dilapidated but the manager and hotel staff immediately changed our room after which we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ichakra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjit P, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor and I am happy to learn that you are enjoying your stay with us at our residences.
Such comments keeps the associates motivated and happy and help them to be more intuitive and deliver their best.
Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards

Sanjit Paul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went there for conference in August 2013, the view of sea from hotel is a treat for eyes. The service was excellent, both Mr Rajeev and Mr. Sameer took care of every details to ensure high standards of customer service. The Hotel is furnished tastefully and equipped with modern facilities.The food is tasty . The Hotel is situated at a distance and this can be overcome by Hotel providing cab Drop & Pickup service till Main Beach/ Main road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mukesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjit P, General Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your recent visit to Aveda Chariot Resort & Spa at Puri and your comments on trip Advisor.
Your comments were shared with the entire team. In fact comments of such nature really encourage our colleagues.
Trust we manage to exceed your expectation on all your visit.
Warm Regards

Sanjit Paul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
1.4 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 83 in Puri
392 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#5 of 83 in Puri
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel East West
Hotel East West
#27 of 83 in Puri
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chariot Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chariot Resort & Spa

Address: | Sipasarubali, Baliapanda, Puri 752001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 83 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $65 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chariot Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of the Bay of Bengal and surrounded by the peaceful serenity and backwater, Aveda Chariot Resort and Spa is a unique place where you find absolute bliss! Spanning across 3.5 acres, Aveda Chariot Resort & Spa has a total of 144 rooms including The Deluxe Suite, Platinum Suites, Executive Classic, Premium Room & Deluxe Rooms. The resort is well connected to Puri city centre (7 kms from the railway station and 3 kms from the main market) and is 65 kms away from the international airport located at Bhubaneswar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Chariot Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing