We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Puri Tour”
Review of Puri Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puri Beach Resort
Ranked #49 of 125 Puri B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was our 7th or 8th time Puri visit. We have stayed Rly heritage hotel, Puri Hotel and so on. But this time really it was our most pleasant trip. Every thing was good. Food was very good. Hope to visit again in same room. Only request to hotel management to buy a new cover of the Remote of TV of room no 8B.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank KolkataTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 105 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

A change in travel plan pressed us to check out a day earlier. We requested for refund of charges for the remaining one day, which was not granted. Barring this the experience was good. Breakfast was not buffet but enough to start the day. Location is good, away from the hustle bustle and with sea viewing rooms the experience was enjjoyable

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank dheerajRanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

After a customer went ballistic in the foyer the first morning, things looked up and the A/C was fixed and room cleanliness was much better. The internet was only available in the foyer. The breakfast (included) was good, but served in a basement, windowless room.
The staff tries hard to please and the beach, suitable for swimming is right there with sand carvings, camels, etc. Once settled in, a nice area to chill.
The 7am check out is a pain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank 301J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for last 2 days and cant wait to review my bad experiences here. They cjarged 3000 a day for rooms. And 3000 for a day for tavera. Though the vehicle was new it ran for only 50 to 100 kms a day. They did not take us to as many places as stated forget about many other places existing. Rooms were sea facing but horribly painted and small insufficient ACs. Rooms were boiling and this I am saying about the best room of hotel VIP room according to them(c-8). Overall u can get 100 times better hotel at 10 times cheaper price in much better locations of puri. So plz plz avoid this hotel. Just imagine it is besides lighthouse of beach which is a tourist destination and we came to know about it at the time of leaving puri. Nobody in hotel told us about the site.we cudnot go as it opens only from 10 to 4. Best solution is except in dec jan when rush is highest u come to swadarsagar and make a deal here. Dont book in advance just research out online.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rakeshortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This year we planned for Puri in very short while (planned on 12th February and booked hotel and train on 14th) the and honestly speaking to book this hotel as most of our preferred hotels were booked. So booked the hotel without much expectation. And at the end of our trip we must say the it exceeds expectation.
The location is perfect as it's away from the din and bustle of Puri but not so far. You can seat in a chair in your room for a whole day to see the sea waves!
Rooms are quite big but service should be more professional e.g. in their site they claimed that they accept payment by credit card but while checking out they asked us to pay the food bill by cash and that was painful; as we need to go to the ATM that's not very close.
Even after that the receptionist guy was unable to swipe the card in card vending machine and for retuning cash for the food bill we need to wait for half an hour!
One guy named Rajesh is an exception for an otherwise sluggish room/hotel service. I must say Rajesh is too good.
Though the restaurant is little bit suffocating but food is really good.
We tried Pomfret, Parse , Pabda , Chicken and egg bhujji , all are quite delicious and I must say that was one of the best foor in Orissa that we experienced. Much better food than last time when we stayed Victoria Club. Overall experience is quite good and I would recommend this hotel to my friends who love little calmness and like to spend time far from the madding crowd even in Puri :-)

Room Tip: Book room on 2nd / 3rd floor; we booked C3 and its awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avixorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel in Puri on the New Marin Drive road (away from the cacophony of the Swargodwar Road). It is on the beach road, so it is just the road between the hotel and the beach.
It has the plush feel of a place newly furnished - with all modern amenities. The room we stayed in offered a good view of the sea. Sadly balconies were missing, but the glass windows could be pushed open and one could lazily spend the day on a chair beside the window. Service was good and courteous, but may sometimes lack the professional promptness of a thoroughbred hotel. Rooms were clean and fairly large (the super deluxe ones). Make sure you get rooms on the upper floors.
We did not sample the restaurant, the packed food we ordered was decent - nothing great. Prices are slightly on the higher side, but I guess all the newer beach front hotels in Puri charge more or less the same for sea view rooms. Inhouse parking space can house just 2 cars, so talk to them before you take your own vehicle. Overall a good place to stay, if you wish to escape the bustle of the Swargodwar sea front. Would I want to go back to it - yes if get a good deal, but chances are that I might get a room with a better view of the sea and closer to the water front than this at the same price.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe rooms that are on the 3rd or 2nd floor towards the middle of the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayantan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Good Hotel and staff was also good, Housekeeping staff excellent, room service also good, food a bit expensive but tasty................... ...............................................................................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Subhankar_Sikdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2.3 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#10 of 81 in Puri
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari
Hotel Shree Hari
#38 of 81 in Puri
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Sagar Tarang Residency
1.2 mi away
Reba Beach Resort
Reba Beach Resort
#2 of 125 in Puri
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Beach Resort

Address: New Marine Drive Road | Near Ligh House, Baliapanda, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Puri
Price Range: $36 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Puri Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing