We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leasure Holiday at Puri”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Puri Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Puri Beach Resort
Ranked #47 of 105 Puri B&B and Inns
Jamshedpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Leasure Holiday at Puri”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

The hotel was not so good with respect to service and dining was terrible. The location of the hotel is a bit away from the crowded and "happenning" place on the marine drive.Good location for couples, somewhat "far" for the people travelling with family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rishi_vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    30
    15
    15
See reviews for
58
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed at the Puri in January 2011
Both of us had a great time here, it was our relaxtion time after the work work n work...
The hotel is satisfying. our room was very very good... in front of beach ,

The food was a good, fresh selection and very tasty
Its a great spot

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank hanishcmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

Went to Puri to visit Lord Jagannath for a day. We had no prior reservation and our taxi driver recommended this hotel as he knows them. Since it was afternoon by the time we checked in we did not see other hotels. The room rent was quite decent for a place like Puri. Later realised that better hotels were there with lesser rates on the beach. The only good thing about this hotel was the location and rest all were pathetic as far as our experience was concerned. The rooms were dirty and the bed sheets were not changed. We had to make them change once again. The TV was not working, The floors were not clean. The room service was dismal. If you call someone they would come after an hour or may not also. The food was good but requires immense follow up over phone to get them delivered to your room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Raj44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puri hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

This was one of the few hotels, who could be contacted over phone before we started our "suddenly decided" weekend trip. We went to Puri on 15th April 2010 and returned on 18th Apr 2010. At this time, Puri was almost full and this was one of the few hotels which still had rooms. We took 2 rooms: one a suite (Rs 2000) and the other one (2BD: Rs 1500)just beside it. This is located on the New Marine Drive Road, just beside the Light House. Swargadwar was walking distance of 15 mins. The beach is just across the road. The hotel provided beach umbrellas and chairs to beach. The suite had a 270 degree view which was awesome. The suite had a mini fridge as well. There is a nice cute lawn in the hotel where one can chill if there is a large group. The niceties end here. The furniture was just average and cried "need maintenance". The lighting & color of the room were good but some of the lights were missing. There were ample plugs but only few of them working. The toilet was clean but the taps dripped. The ac had to be fixed. All the power cables were dangerously dangling. We had to ask for extra towel and tissue (only 1 towel was provided). The glass panes of the walls facing the beach needed cleaning. The sofa sunk when anybody sat. The food is okayish. The resturant was under maintenance. We had food only once there though we had breakfast everyday. The hotel has a "panda" associated with it. We have used his service to perform "puja" for Jagganath @ Puri temple [everybody knows Puri Pandas are bothersome and it is better to take a Panda before entering Puri temple]. The Panda was fine and we paid him Rs 151. The car parking was outside the hotel (the parking lot was shared by the hotels) and at night we parked the car inside the hotel. There is adequate gaurd outside @ day & evening. However, there is a scarcity of space inside the hotel parking. The hotel has Shree Hari, Niladri, Hans Coco Palms & Sonar Bangla nearby. Hotel Prabhupada, Laxmi Palace were neighbours. We had checked Shree Hari (no rooms), Niladri, Samudra , Vijoya Intl (no rooms) & Puri Resort (didnt have good rooms) before checking in here. Shree Hari , Vijoya International seemed to be best if you dont get the cottages of Puri Resort. Samudra has a stinking neighbourhood [beside the Mayfair & Vijoya & OTDC].

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Travel_in_a_Jiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

It was an average experience for us as we had stayed there for two nights . We had choosed the hotel only because of its location . Our room was average with basic facilities . Staffs were not professionals ,room service average. Tariff was a little bit higher compared to the service provided.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank indiaunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

We went to puri in 1st week of new year. Beach resort is the best place to stay in puri and enjoy beach of puri. After the wonderful day in the beach the best place to relax is this resort. the lawn is very good and food is also good. staff is also very helpful. i will recommend this resort fr every traveler who want to visit puri.

  • Liked — The lawn of hotel is very good
  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank rishi9286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed for a week at the puri beach resort. Strategically placed at the new marine drive road, one needs to get to the other side of the road to get into the sprawling puri beach. Marine drive is 10 min walk from Swargadar and the beach is sparsely crowded. The hotel has arranged for an awning flanked with chairs at the beach itself. One can also take massage from a masseur of the hotel right in the beach or in the lawns of the hotel. Another thing which we liked was the facility to have a dinner right at the sea beach with chairs and tables and food--all arranged by the hotel. The rooms are excellent, most of them are sea-facing backed up by excellent room service. A tip - get hold of the corner sea facing rooms, they are more spacious and have a balcony too.
We paid Rs. 650 for each of the rooms. All other facilities mentioned are free. We got there in off season and so were lucky with the rates and got ourselves pampered

  • Liked — ACCESS TO SEA BEACH AND DINING LAZING IN HAMMOCKS AT THE BEACH
  • Disliked — FOOD
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank bargain_hunter088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#18 of 80 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
2.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 80 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari
Hotel Shree Hari
#40 of 80 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Reba Beach Resort
Reba Beach Resort
#2 of 105 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Beach Resort

Property: Puri Beach Resort
Address: New Marine Drive Road | Near Ligh House, Baliapanda, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Puri Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Puri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing