We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Puri Hotel Experience”
Review of Puri Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Puri Hotel
Ranked #39 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I reached Puri Hotel on 9th July and stayed till 10th July evening. The location of the hotel is best as it is very near to the sea beach. I went with my relatives and I got 2 rooms viz Room No 103 and 106 both of which were in the ground floor and sea facing. We enjoyed sea seating in the varandah of our room. The restaurant in the first floor is very good and staff are ready with dishes with smile. We got priest for Jagannath Temple from the hotel itself. There is free bus service from Railway station both at arrival and departure time. We liked our stay at Puri Hotel very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RPMisra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 269 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

okay now lets comw to positive side only one thing SEA VIEW LOCATION is too good u can even see the sea from bed no need to AC room they r not sea facing so total loss
now cons: manegment is worst our room cost was 1000 double bed, but they sold the same room to other guest with 13oo rs infront of us while leaving the hotel
2nd food quality is sub standard and its too late plus the perosn who is cleaning dusting bathroom he is bringing food its so so un hegnic and i saw a cat licking food once plus sometimes food served cold
3rd locks dnt work properly
4th bedsheets r not clean they dnt chnge it u have to call them then they will change
and in winter there is no gyser in bathroom
rooms r normal and small like any 1 star hotel only location is good
and manegment is super rude plus its 8TH FLOOR WE GOT ROOM IN 5TH FLOOR IF u go for bath u cannnot use lift so u can understnd wht will hapen to ur leg

Room Tip: if u have option plz dnt take puri hotel go for other hotrels , hotel is good but mngmnt is worst th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SSB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had booked this for my parents who were visiting the holi city of Puri, Hotel and staff was excellent, no better match at attractive price. Would recommend to travellers going to puri. Location is also excellent, situation at the sea face.

Room Tip: As there is no lift, I would recommend travellers to mention clearly to the hotel staff while making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinod_Dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is located at the marine drive road, facing the sea...and probably the best location to stay at Puri. Simply, you should not expect more from them at the price you pay for staying. Staffs are really good, food in the restaurant is tasty, and the most attractive is to count the waves from the balcony. Stay here and enjoy the awesome scenic beauty of this divine destination.

Room Tip: All deluxe rooms are sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prof_M_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Puri hotel is an excellent average budget hotel located right in front of the sea beach. The deluxe rooms(both A.C. and non A.C) are sea facing. Its a traditional heritage hotel of Puri offering a varied taste of convenience, good location and good food. Apart from this, Puri hotel is safe and secure for the tourists.The worst part of the hotel is that the customer service has not been upgraded. From my recent visit to Puri Hotel from 12th April, 2014 to 15th April, 2014, I found the newly modernised restaurant in place which was not there during my last visit during November, 2008. Overall, Puri Hotel provides a pleasant, comfortable experience to the tourists. I would recommend Puri Hotel to anybody travelling to Puri, be it first time or repeat visit.

Room Tip: Non A.C. Deluxe/Deluxe A.C Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somneo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Let's talk about good and bad. Good is the location if you get a sea facing room. Bad is - 1) they do not change bed sheet 2) room service is so slow that you may actually forget what you ordered 3) no towel changing if you stay for a week. 4) inside atmosphere are like a refugee camp 5) food are overpriced and dining hall reminds about the food distribution Camp during flood. 6) if you are nor a typical Bengali Middle class and want a little bit of decency, avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayabrata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A good budget hotel but placed at the best place it should be at Puri.
Pros:
1) Right across the Marine drive road and on the Puri Main Beach
2) Sea View Rooms - U feel like being tight on the sands
3) Location: Puri Temple - 3 KM, Swarg Dwar: 1KM, Taxi stand 200m, Bus Stand 4KM, Boyanika Orissa Handlooms: 200m in front of taxi stand/2km inside swargdwar market.
4) Hotels' Dining - Newly built hall with clean and chic interiors.= serving great Indian Cuisine
5) Marine Drive advantage: You can eat at scores of Restaurants and Hotels on the Marine Drive/Swargdwar and have a tastebuds satiating Multiple Variety Fish/Shrimps/Prawns/Crabs fry at any of the small push kart shops. The cuisine in this push-karts are simple - Seafoods fried in Mustard oil and served with basic salads. # Shopping options from scores of Handloom Shops on the swargdwar area. #
6) OTDC tourism counter is some 100m away from the hotel towards Swargdwar end. Many taxi owners keep thronging at the gates offering you feasible rates for Sight Seeing (must take)

Cons:
1) Budget hotel
2) Sandy floors - though cleanliness is always sought by the hotel staff but the floors of the rooms and hotel are always sandy owing to the Hotel's proximity to the beach
3) Average toilets
4) Temple Pandas are arranged by the Hotel but sometimes it may turn out to be costly

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pushpa
Hotel Pushpa
#51 of 81 in Puri
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 81 in Puri
54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#26 of 81 in Puri
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#17 of 81 in Puri
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 81 in Puri
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Hotel

Address: Sea Beach, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $8 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location on the Puri sea beach, with most of the rooms having a private balcony facing the sea and provides a perfect visual treat of the Puri beach. You can watch & play on the beach to your satisfaction. We have Deluxe A/C and Non A/C rooms with Facilities like Multi-cuisine restaurant, Automatic lifts, Car parking space, Music channel in every room, Cable TV, Safe deposit locker, Railway & Air ticket confirmation, Doctor chamber, Telephone, Travel Desk, Tour bookings etc. We are the most economical bundled up with all comforts of modern day hospitality industry. Being a heritage hotel, we understand the meaning of hospitality and treat you optimum to make you feel at home. Check out time 24 hours. Children below 8 years will not be charged. Free transportation from Puri Railway station to hotel & back. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing