We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Naren Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Naren Palace
Ranked #6 of 196 Specialty Lodging in Puri
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed there 6 times over the last one year...last once with family & rest on business trips and each time the hospitality was great. Rooms overlooking the sea,clean & properly maintained, though the beach is a little away. Room service is prompt & efficient. Housekeeping bears with your tantrums with a smile. The general manager Mr. Sarangi goes out of the way to help you in all your needs, be it car, banking services, wi fi facilty, etc. Will definetely stay there again

Room Tip: sea facing super deluxe rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saibal_Destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    31
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
29
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel during my visit to Puri last year. since my flight from Delhi to Bhubaneshwar was delayed , i reached Puri late at night. Had a little difficulty finding the hotel but finally manged to find it. Check in was quick as the receptionist seemed eager to sleep :) ( it was 12.30 in the night )

The room was OK for the price paid i.e. Rs. 1350.00. The bed was comfortable and the bed-sheet was clean. The bathroom was clean too and the geyser worked.

Got up early morning to have darshan of lord Jagannath and checked-out upon returning. Nothing much to say!!

and yes ! got a glimpse of the sea form my room's balcony and the beach seemed a short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ritesht81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Located near fisherman's village, away from the crowd and noise of the actual Puri beach.. excellent service, good hospitality. Restaurant has very good food. All that at a very reasonable price. I'm definitely putting it down as my first preference if I ever plan to go to Puri again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeparnak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Naren Palace Puri from Feb15 to Feb 18, 2013. It is a very good hotel for comfortable stay, Service is very good, help desk service is excellent. We took food outside as we found its restaurant a bit costly. It is far away from jagannnath temple and swarga dwar beach and main markets. So every time you go to these places, you have to chuck out Rs. 50- 60 to auto walas. It is located in a bye lane of CT road, so its exact location is not known to rickshaw pullers of other areas. Sea beach, a secluded one, is around 10 minutes walk through bye lanes. Beach is not that clean.
Sea view is extremely unpleasant as a slum is adjacent to it.
So except for the location, Hotel Naren palace is a nice place for comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Binod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Taking the advantage of the time, they refused to provide the room on 3 sharing basis, however everything was booked well in advance, new rules everytime i accepted their conditions. Worst hotel to stay, never trust these b*****ds..

Overcharged me and forced me to take two rooms. I did not have any alternative as all other hotels were full and after a hectic journey no one wants to get into a mess.

Better look for other option rather than staying in this hotel

Room Tip: Dont book guys..!! Terrible Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickySinghania1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puri hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

good hotel for family &all types of people
manager very good and nice
bathrooms are very neat
tea is very tasty
travel desk help is also good i suggest to all travellers
garden is beautiful it is nice hotel

Room Tip: sea facing rooms .very good for stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukumar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Trip was good , staff was very supportive in nature, clean hotel with good food quality. hotel was located in good place, with full peace, just 1 km from the sea beach easy to find in puri, taxi service are very resonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#18 of 80 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Shakti International
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 80 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#17 of 80 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naren Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naren Palace

Property: Hotel Naren Palace
Address: C. T. Road | Near Sonar Gouranga Temple, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 196 Specialty Lodging in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Naren Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Naren Palace in Puri provides great hospitality and comfortable accommodation options to all its guests.Rooms - The hotel has to its credit, a total of 37 beautifully designed rooms in 3 categories, i.e. Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard AC. All rooms come complete with in-room amenities like cable television, air-conditioning, mini bar, refrigerator, direct dial telephone with STD/ISD and attached washroom with hot and cold running water and bathroom toiletries. Dining & Facilities Besides a multi-cuisine restaurant serving delicious food, the hotel also provides a host of other facilities to its guests such as free parking, doctor on call, 24 Hrs. Reception , tour planner, swimming pool, laundry facility, dry cleaning facility, internet facility, business services and travel desk. Conference and Banquets- Hotel Naren Palace also provides a conference hall that can accommodate 55 persons in a U-shape setting and 120 persons in a theatre-style setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Naren Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing