We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view but average service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Shakti International
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am staying for 2 days at the resort which is actually a hotel.. rooms are spacious n airy but service is average. Attendants are very slow at work. The view of beach from the hotel room adds beauty nd gives relaxing effect. Food quality is also good... very homely and tasty food. Overall a nice stay so far but service needs a lil improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidishakartik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited as a group of 14 people including 3 kids. Right from the welcome drink to the check out assistance, what stood out from an otherwise normal hotel exprience was the level of service provide. Right from the room boys who promptly obliged our numerous requests for hot water (a big minus - rooms are equipped with flasks but no kettles as the place has a massive problem with power inadequacy), to the arrangements made by the DGM Mr.Ugrasen Das. The food was pretty good and reliable, beach is pretty nearby. It was a memorable experience, notwithstanding the fact that it was a bit far from the temple and the touristy spots- which is just as well, as the environs are quiet. I wuld highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandrasekar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I just Came back from a Short Trip to Puri

We stayed at Shakti International. Booking was done over phone and advance was paid at the deisgnated bank.

Now the Good things that we experienced:

1. On arrival we had a very smooth check-in
2. Housekeeping Staff is very helpfull and is at your service as soon as you call them. We had a problem with one of the Room Lights , it was replaced within few minutes after we called them.
3. The Restaurant is good and has a unique lolok compared to general restaurants.
4. Quality of Food is very good and is served cleanly.
5. One should try "Chicken Roast". It takes some time for preparation but is owrth waiting.
6. If you ask them for some homestyle cooking like , Dal, Fish Curry without spices they will make it as per your requirement.
6. Beach is not very far walking distance about 200m - 300 m. Have anice walk on beach and you can reach Swargadwar , Puri Hotel Beach by walking.
7. Very near from Railway Station. About 10 mins in Auto
8. There is a big Medicine shop beside the Hotel , with Doctors . Incasse of Emergency its very handy.
9. Sargadwar is also walkable butabout 2 km , Cyce Rickshaw will charges you around Rs 30.
10. The Entire Hotel staff is very helpfull and always there with a smile and greeting you.
11. Mr. Das the Manager is a nice gentlemen and always ready to help you.

Few things to Improve.
1. Toilets are small and also sometimes become very stuffy. Please improve on Ventilation.
2. Food Prices may seem a bit on higher side.

Over all a nice and comfortable place to stay. Keep up your good work and keep growing .
ALL THE BEST

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlr_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I visited Puri first time...checked this hotel online and booked for 2 nights....got a very good deal. Rooms are spacious and clean. By chance if you call room service, immediate they come and clean or change the same. Because I asked them to change 2 - 3 things in room and bathroom and immediately they respond.
Location is good (VIP Road)....on a calm place, all basic amenities are nearby like ATMs, restaurants or basic good shops. walkable distance from beach (4 to 5 mins)....2 Km from Railway station...u can get taxi waalas nearby....come outside from hotel and easily u'll get auto to anywhere.

Food in Aerodine restaurant (within hotel) is good, a bit costly from outside not much but yes you'll feel very comfortable if you come back from a day trip. You order your dinner and take rest in your room.They will call you once food will be ready.

Totally Shakti International claims as a 3 star hotel but personally I feel that hotel is not as per the mark 3 star but yes as per service they are really really good and completely I am satisfied with them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitvarshney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights ..room nice and clean.. room service very good and helpful..restaurant was nice..easy accessability from station though distant from beach or sri jagannath temple but very calm place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Shakti International from 5th June for two days. The rooms were spacious and clean. The facilities were good. The breakfast was served in the restaurant and those serving were always ready with a smile. Though, the food in the restaurant was a bit costly. On the day of our check out, we had to leave at 7.30 and when we requested for an early breakfast , they obliged us with Toast and Idli. The hotel is near to Sri Jagannath Temple. But the autos in the stand in front of the hotel are costly. It is better to take an auto a little far away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank NavinKhoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I'm actually writing this review from my room at the Shakti. They were extremely busy but the staff and reception desk could not have been more helpful. The room was OK... clean, nice hard bed (I like that!) Traditional Indian plastic-bucket-and-pitcher method for the shower (after a while... I've lived and traveled in India for over three years now - you get pretty good at using this method!) I would definitely try to stay here again when coming to Ratha Yatra... reasonable rates... good restaurant (veg and nonveg - try the full order of Tandoori Chicken and you can take half away and can put enough into the refrigerator in your room to last a weekend! I really like it here... but still... "Average" is as high as I can go.

Room Tip: Remember to BOOK EARLY for Ratha Yatra!!! It sells out quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatherkingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2.6 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 84 in Puri
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pushpa
Hotel Pushpa
#48 of 84 in Puri
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#11 of 84 in Puri
189 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#20 of 84 in Puri
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 84 in Puri
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shakti International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shakti International

Address: V I P Road | 200 mtrs from Private Sea Beach, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $31 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shakti International 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shakti International is the only approved 3 star and ISO 9001:2008 certified hotel in puri. The hotel is equipped with 34 well furnished A/c Deluxe Rooms, 2 Super Deluxe Rooms, 1 Theme Restaurant (Designed as Spaceship) , 1 Coffee Shop, Swimming Pool, SPA & Travel Desk. In facilities we also offers Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet access in rooms, Private Sea Beach Activities ( such as : Beach Volley Ball, Flying Disc, Beach Football etc.) and assistance in Lord Jagannath Temple Darshan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shakti International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing