We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Experience...........”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Shakti International
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I organised my sister wedding at the hotel. it was an amazing stay. The quality of cooperation given by the staff is not expected from every hotel. Rooms were cleaned, washroom were sanitized daily and above all it had a refreshing environment. Beach was near the hotel. it had spa, swimming pool and everything thing which is expected from a hotel.
i hope to visit the hotel again very soon.............

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanrajbanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

recently stayed at the hotel. the experience was very good. the hotels location is perfect. not even a km from the railway station. the staff is very courtious and the food is excellent.
the best part of the hotel is the spa. its wonderful and rejuvinating.
the rooms are very well lit and airy. the room service and the house keeping staff are very prompt and trustworthy.

Room Tip: rooms facing the poo have good sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramayajmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

checkin was very efficient,rooms were clean & met our requirement,restaurant service was very slow,food is decent.they do not have a breakfast buffet but provide a fixed menu for inhouse guest.restaurant decor is different & has a spaceship theme which kids enjoy.,However it is around 10-15 mins away from the beach & there are many budget hotels located at the beach with a good view which we did not know about.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited the hotel on 31st December 2011. It is a fine hotel very near to the famous jagannath temple.
Positives:
Near templeThey arrange for Panda who helps in getting Darshan.
Food is good and economical.
They is a clean beach nearby.

Negatives:
1 - They claim to have private beach which is not true. Just that their person accompanies to the beach. And there is no food/ drink available there.
2 - Their restaurant is based on a space shuttle theme. I did not quite enjoy the set up.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank manu5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The overall exp was good.

Specifics:-

Location- Very convenient
Staff - Well groomed and courteous (on a relative note).
Food- Very good
Rooms- Spacious, clean and well maintained. All the amenities were available.
Value for money- Though good, the rates seemed slightly on the higher side.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PKPalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in March 2012. Check in was smooth, the reception staff were helpful and well trained. Room was OK for the price, the bathroom could do with a little work.

Pros: Courteous and friendly staff, clean rooms, the in house Panda was excellent, good wifi speeds.
Cons: The bathrooms need work, the hot water was only lukewarm, cell reception for Airtel is absolutely lousy (yes, I know the hotel can't do anything about this, just info)

All in all, would definitely visit again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - WiFi reception is better there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Clean Rooms, Extremely well behaved staffs/managers, Food is very good, Bed linen & Blankets are excellent and room services are also good. I strongly recommend this hotel for guests visiting Puri. Though the sea beach is at a distance of about 150 mtr from the hotel, the room rates are so good, one can compromise this distance at the difference cost. I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjaya_Kr_Rout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2.6 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#7 of 90 in Puri
83 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#24 of 90 in Puri
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sagar Tarang Residency
0.4 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#10 of 90 in Puri
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 90 in Puri
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shakti International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shakti International

Address: V I P Road | 200 mtrs from Private Sea Beach, Puri 752001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: $31 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shakti International 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shakti International is the only approved 3 star and ISO 9001:2008 certified hotel in puri. The hotel is equipped with 34 well furnished A/c Deluxe Rooms, 2 Super Deluxe Rooms, 1 Theme Restaurant (Designed as Spaceship) , 1 Coffee Shop, Swimming Pool, SPA & Travel Desk. In facilities we also offers Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi Internet access in rooms, Private Sea Beach Activities ( such as : Beach Volley Ball, Flying Disc, Beach Football etc.) and assistance in Lord Jagannath Temple Darshan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Shakti International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing