We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Sonar Bangla”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sonar Bangla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Puri
kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Sonar Bangla”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

We had stayed at this hotel in the year 2008. It is one of the hotels of Sonar Bangla group. The hotel is located on the Marine Drive Road very near to the sea beach .The Jagannath temple is also not far from the hotel. We had taken an air conditioned deluxe room . There was a balcony attached to the room. Room condition was good . Staffs were helpful and the room service was also good. They had a multicuisine restaurant also. You can have lots of fresh air as well as sunlight in your room . Tariff was also reasonable . Nice stay.

  • Liked — Location , lots of fresh air
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tourtopics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    66
    37
    22
    20
See reviews for
132
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2009

A good Overall Hotel for staying from hussy crowd of main beach.

Most Rooms Having Sea View which is added value to Hospitality with the quality Bengali cuisine.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

Very Good location on sea beach. But the service and hospitality are very poor. All the staff are lazy. You will get no help from them. No bearer responds to the call of the boarder.Bathroom cleaning is not done everyday. Bedsheet and bedcover are found dirty.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feetupintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puri hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Great location..accomomation is good....Cleanliness is not good enough
Room service is not very good
Food is good but expensive
Take bath scrub as they provide new bath scrubs... you have to use the used one
No shampoo cap is given
No complimentary bed tea

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoumenDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
2.6 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2.7 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#7 of 80 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#8 of 80 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#53 of 80 in Puri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonar Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonar Bangla

Property: Hotel Sonar Bangla
Address: New Marine Drive | Balipanda, Puri, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sonar Bangla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Sonar Bangla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing