We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Mi Casa Hotel

Mi Casa Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mi Casa Hotel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Shillong
Reviewed March 11, 2013

this is a good hotel ,it is near by to police bajar ,also you get shillong to guwahati sumo in front of the hotel,reception people also good ,rooms are also good ,no such bad experience with this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandip1979-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 33 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had a booking at a hotel named Mi-Casa in Shillong, Meghalaya for two nights starting from 14/01/2013 to 16/01/2013. The hotel has confirmed the booking But when I arrived at the hotel, the hotel authorities said that they do not have any available rooms. After 1 hr or so, they have provided a room which is not satisfactory to me. Very Poor Service and response from the hotel authorities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelnmore_jrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Hotel is nasty, unhygenic bedcovers, blankets are dirty ad unhygenic.They provide used towels bedcovers and blankets. No proper housekeeping.they have nexus tieup with travelagent TTMI. Moreover proprieter is dacoit and cheater. Be careful about TTMI and Mi Casa Hotel.This is my personal experience during stay on 24/12/12 to 26/12/12 at this Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bimalendu46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Brought water in a dirty flask, told the staff to bring in a clean flask-brought in used mineral water bottle. 1 bottle of whisky costing Rs 200 in a wine shop was charged Rs 900 without actually having a licence bar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank namplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

very nice hotel located very close to the center of the city and it is very close to good restaurants and taxi services. the stay was also pleasant and the reception staff was very help full. the overall experience was good

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumitrxz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Firstly it's owner is badly ill mannered. And then it's food. It's awesomely worst. And finally it's room tariff. Just beside this hotel, there is another hotel named Rainbow hotel. It's room is far far better than that and cheap also.

We found all the doors closed while there was a blackout and there was no staff there. I asked them later what would happen if fire burned the hotel, how we could go out. They denied to answer.

Again I will say the misbehavior of the owner. He was terrible. He actually doesn't know how to deal with the tourists.

Please please, don't stay at this hotel at any cost...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gnetmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Let me begin with Shillong city first-well it’s DIRTY, I would recommend Mussorrie or Darjeeling instead, Meghalaya is a beautiful state but the moment you hit Shillong city you can see filth everywhere. Mi Casa hotel is located in Police Bazaar and just like the city the room offered to us (executive@2000/night) was dirty and had a funny smell as if it did not see the light of day or a mop ever and don’t get me started on the toilet-let me just say do not look up or down just close your eyes, do your business and get out of there , hot water supply is available but does not find it’s was to the shower you are left to keep filling from the wash basin and take bath, the hotel has another weird policy of not allowing outside food (although we did sneak in some) but I don’t know why- the food they serve (we ate only breakfast) was bad and no guest should be forced to eat it for lunch or dinner. The staff at reception is good and will help you for making travel arrangements for sightseeing etc. Given a choice I will NEVER EVER STAY HERE. There are better options around the hotel next door (like the hotel Silk route) looks better though did not get a room as it was sold out the day we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nairajay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#3 of 24 in Shillong
285 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#14 of 24 in Shillong
16 reviews
1 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#11 of 24 in Shillong
81 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 24 in Shillong
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 24 in Shillong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Casa Hotel

Address: Keating Road, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range: $12 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mi Casa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mi Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing