We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay in Shilling”
Review of Hotel Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Centre Point
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Shillong
Reviewed May 10, 2009

The Hotel is located in the middle of the business area. We traveled from Guvahati and reached in the hotel at around 2000hrs. We found the Food very good and tastey. From this location all the long distance taxi service start in the morning and so accessibility no issues. Rooms are reasonably good and clean. I liked the buffet breakfast in the morning. Overall, a good place to stay during a Shillong Visit

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JacksMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2009

good place to stay.centrally located.food is good

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank timakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2007

The location of this hotel couldn't be better being right by Police Bazaar, which is an amazing area with real shops, fixed prices and not touristy at all. So a good bet for shopping/browsing without hassle. The room we had was a double deluxe and it was very spacious and comfortable with a huge picture window. They were having trouble with their hot water system when we were there but we were supplied with as much hot water in a bucket as we needed. If you stay on a Friday/Saturday night ask for a room as far away as possible from the Disco in the top floor bar as it is very noisy until 02.30. We asked to change our room after the first night because of this which they did. Staff not particularly welcoming in reception, but porters and waiters friendly. The restaurant La Galerie served reasonably priced and very tasty Indian, Chinese and Western food.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank UkBigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jpgcarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 21 in Shillong
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#3 of 21 in Shillong
277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 21 in Shillong
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 21 in Shillong
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monsoon
Monsoon
#11 of 21 in Shillong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Address: Police Bazaar | Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Centre Point 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the City.Well Designed rooms both Traditional Pine wood interiors and modern interiors. Cozy and comfortable. Has been a favourite for a long time now. Can boast of the best reataurants in the city serving a variety from indian Chinese to pan asian cuisines.Also has the Night club lounge which started the night life of Northeast. Djs and bands from all over the country as well as the world have performed here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing