We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 82 Shillong B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The B&B is beautifully done with lots of attention to interior details. Super comfy beds, spacious rooms and great service! And the breakfast was outstanding every morning, with a view of the cathedral! It's very close to center of the city and other points of attractions in Shillong and located on a quiet street, which is nice. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Such indulgent hospitality here! The staff is super friendly & the rooms are really cozy (not cramped). We were there in winter, and our host would stop by when we were going to bed and bring us hot water bottles, and on the third night, they had actually put fleece blankets inside our sheets. Which was awesome.
In the morning, we would all take breakfast outside in the sun (it's the warmest and brightest time of day), which is self-replenishing and delicious (Bill, co-owner, is purveyor of the most delicious bacon in town).
If you are feeling lazy and want to order lunch or dinner in, you can get delivery from cafe Shillong.
We are looking forward most anxiously to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathyoutoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I came for over a week with a group of friends so we occupied all the rooms. The short of it: Dream stay - staff, food, decor, location equals perfection.
This was my first time to Shillong and the B&B is a nice walk to the happenings in the city center. The breakfast every morning was too good with options for every dietary need or taste. We ordered from the restaurant and the food was a delicious mix of indian and chinese.
Also, while there I got to learn about the architecture and history of the home which was a treat. Loved that the main living room is decorated with traditional instruments that you can take off the walls and play. All of the bedrooms spacious and comfortable. They kept everything in the B&B meticulous and the staff was quite kind.
On our next trip we will definitely come back to Cafe Shillong B&B. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solie612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wonderful new bed and breakfast in the heart of Shillong, walking distance to Ward's Lake. Loved waking up every morning to a delicious breakfast made by the resident caretaker, Ratneshwar. There aren't many Assam-style homes left in Shillong these days, so it was a wonderful opportunity to stay in a Shillong home of days' past. One can tell that the home has been lovingly restored. The rooms are very spacious. They even have the option to order home-delivered food from the namesake Cafe Shillong. We stayed for 10 days and loved every minute. You won't be disappointed with your stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hashbrowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
6.7 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 21 in Shillong
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.9 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#3 of 21 in Shillong
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#8 of 21 in Shillong
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Habitat Shillong
The Habitat Shillong
#2 of 82 in Shillong
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pear Tree
The Pear Tree
#4 of 82 in Shillong
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast

Address: 31 Upper Lachumiere, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast provides a cosy and comfortable stay at this boutique well furnished 70+ years old bunglow in Shillong. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing