We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime”
Review of Blueberry Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blueberry Inn
Ranked #1 of 81 Shillong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I spent my honeymoon in Shillong.....Indeed this property made the experience even more memorable.The Infrastructure,cleaniness,staff behaviour were excellent.Specially Mr Pradip Jaiswal(Manager) was there to help us in the best way possible.....
I wish him & his team all the very best and would surely recommend this property to all my friends & family.....
Great job team Blueberry Inn.....keep up the good work and surely i would visit the propoerty again......Hope you guys give even better service the next time i come over.........

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kashif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is only a minutes walk (I timed it) to Wards Lake which is a lovely place to walk around. The rooms are large and well cleaned. The hotel is in a quiet area, which is great except that many of the guests like to leave their doors open and either talk loudly or listen to their flat screen TV at very loud volumes. Some sort of note asking guests to be mindful of others would be a good idea. It is 7 months old and is already showing signs of wear and tear which is unfortunate.
The food needs a bit of work, a few more options like sandwiches, or even some of the things that were listed on the menu, being available would be good. Generally a nice place to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithcomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel staff and accommodation are first class and could not find any fault of service in any way, the reception desk staff and other service staff are very pleasant and only too willing to help and advise us, which made our stay more enjoyabale. Food served is world class. Clean and neat. Very clam and cozy environment. Also need to mention here about Mr. Pradeep, manager at Blue berry Inn who is there round the clock to help the hotel guests. Overall good experience staying at Blueberry Inn.

Room Tip: All rooms are good to choose, calm and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rama Chandra Mu... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Fantastic Stay ! Home away from home indeed. Soothing environment,friendly staffs and clean comfortable room makes our trip "a wonderful memory for a long time to come". Big Thanks ! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very Nice Hotel, Rooms are very good, The stuffs are also very nice, Food is also very good, In one word i would recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Newly built and located in the heart of the beautiful city of Shillong beside famous Pinewood Hotel. Its rooms are very cozy and spacious with eye soothing interiors

Room Tip: Rooms 101 & 103 are having good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I frequently visit many cities in India and other countries as well,but must say that Blueberry is the best hotel I ever been..excellent location,cozy comfy and beautiful rooms..need to mention at very affordable prices.service- even five star hotels must learn from the management..Pradeep the manager is ready to help anything you want..and Mr. Manohar the owner,what should I say he keep track of the requirement and feedback of each and every guest and leave no effort to satisfy the residents..I wish all the best and this type of place /service is an example for this industry..

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank neer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
269 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Inn

Address: Rita Road | Near Pinewood Hotel, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range: $48 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Km From Town, 3 Min Walk To The Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing