We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Veg food in Shillong”
Review of Bamboo Hut

Bamboo Hut
Ranked #15 of 109 Restaurants in Shillong
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Restaurant details
Guwahati, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Veg food in Shillong”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Love to dine at the Bamboo Hut restaurant , just outside the lane of Income Tax Office at Shiilong.
The quality of food is really awesome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sochnaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    41
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went there thinking it was the best restuarant on shillong but it doesnt deserve that title. quite ok. you can avoid the visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank insidebackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and afforadable”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The food is quite good in the price ranges it offer . especially the chines items. The restaurant eminence is also good and the location is also central. The only negative part is the time period it take to serve you our order., that can me improved

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ayusmanacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assam
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Efficient service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The speed of service will surprise you which is almost like fast food joint. Tasty food. Been eating there for last many years and quality remains OK.
Warning : All items are hot on chilli. Tell the waiter how you need your food prepared.
Con : Closes at 9 PM

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ApuApu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duliajan
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“surprise”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we landed in this restaurant without even knowing the name of the place we were getting us, as we were extremely hungry. ordered soup, hot sweet and sour soup and the taste and preparation were mouthwatering. then only we came to know the name and saw people waiting outside to be in. we had a very nice dinner and the kinds enjoyed very much. Good place to give a try in Shillong.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chukafa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Hut also viewed

Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
 
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
 

Been to Bamboo Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing