We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good...!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lady Hydari Park

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good...!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Its a nice place to visit. Its like a zoo and a park which also has a museum like inside the park. The only thing I did not like about this place it that they kept the Birds in Cages way to small for them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MakPal9432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    55
    50
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Flowers take your breath away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Tis place has a zoo and some amazing flowers. The lilies have faces and the cabbage flowers are beautiful, colorful and huge. I was not very happy looking at the animals cause anyways I do not like putting anything in cage.
But the water bodies and the huge park could be a relaxing trip for a walk and clicking pictures.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SalmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“a tiny zoo, but an amazing mynah”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

As far as zoos go, its a small one. I was wandering around, with a kind of superior attitude of having seen better zoos elsewhere, when at the fag end of a row of cages for birds, I heard a teeny voice saying "O mynah". Startled I looked around, there was nobody around. As the voice repeated the same words, this was followed by a puppy's whine and then a cuckoo's call (which was actually answered by another cuckoo outside), I realised that I was standing in front of a cage of mynahs, one of which was this amazing mimic. Definitely worth the visit simply to visit this avian mimicry artist

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dockalpesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Flowers everywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were reluctant to visit at first but went anyways. It had a great variety of flowers and the colors all around were beautiful. A small zoo keeps kids engaged.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ankitfrenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The park has a mini zoo and a small water body with ducks. There are some rides for the kids. We went on a Sunday afternoon. Found that the ride was over crowded. It seems the local population come to the park. The merry go round was used by some local youth, who seemed to be drunk and they were going in a very high speed. Found the ride chaotic with children not following any queue.

The park is clean. It is closed on Mondays. They charge entry fees.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MountainloverKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Hydari Park also viewed

Shillong, Meghalaya
Shillong, Meghalaya
 
Shillong, Meghalaya
Shillong, Meghalaya
 

Been to Lady Hydari Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing